Photographers in West Bend, WI: Ambiance Studios by Scott & Cathy Erickson
Ambiance Studios by Scott & Cathy Erickson
2350 E Sandy Acre RD
West Bend, WI 53090
(262) 338-0922

AMBIANCE STUDIOS by Scott and Cathy



View AMBIANCE STUDIOS by Scott and Cathy in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: Mrs.
08/10/2009
  • Kimberly F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There were so many wonderful pictures to chose from, but a few of my favorites were of my husband and I in a park with my cathedral length veil blowing in the breeze while we were kissing, and at the end of the night while it was dark outside we took a picture and with a small flashlight "drew" a heart around our heads and because of the setting on the camera, the picture looks like a heart of light was around us! Loved it!!
  • I talked with the photographers earlier in the day and told them what I wanted and my expectations for the day, as did they. I was very open to them saying, "Hey I think this would be a great picture" and taking us to whatever backdrop or scenery they had in mind. We wanted the more candid shots, and were very pleased with the quality of the candid ones. I cannot wait to see the finished product on my wall!!
  • My package included an engagement session, save the date cards, two photographers for 10 hours, unlimited photographs, designer Italian wedding album, 2 parent albums or all of my proofs, and online access, ordering, and payments.
  • Everything flowed so smoothly the entire night. Again, from the beginning I expressed the things I wanted for the night, and the photographers were very wonderful with getting people together for picures and made everyone feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent
08/05/2009
  • Heidi R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I guess if I have to choose just one it would be the one in front of the Villa gates.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with candids! Candids are my favorite shots, so they were perfect for that. They made the day flow, telling people quickly when they needed them for portrait shots and otherwise just shooting consistently throughout the day. Barely noticed them, but there when I needed them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD/DVD with photos and release of photos, album and engagment pics. Two photographers and one extra who was learning to take photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made everything flow, everything seemed natural and easy. Photos were very, very important to me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographers!
07/28/2009
  • Amy P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, it's impossible to pick just one! However, there is one of my mom doing the chicken dance that makes me laugh every time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Not sure how they avoided disrupting the day. I barely knew that they were there most of the time! They did an awesome job with the candid/photojournalistic pictures! Always seeming to be at the right place at the right time. They are also able to set the wedding party up for very elegant portrait shots. There's hardly a single bad picture!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we got a wedding album, engagement pictures, two photographers, plus a bunch of other options and an incentive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very friendly and accommodating to everyone including taking requests for pictures on the spot and being flexible with what the day threw at us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photography
01/05/2009
  • juliem

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is very difficult to choose just one. I guess one of my favorites would be of the entire wedding party taken at the beach. My husband was tilting me back and kissing me while everyone in the background was cheering. :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have to say that I was surprised when I saw a lot of our pictures because they had captured moments and I did not remember them standing there with their camera flashing. Scott and Cathy were extremely professional, helpful, kind, and easy to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I orderd MANY 4x6's, some 5X7's, 8x10's and a wedding album. I also ordered a video of all the pictures set to music which is still one of my favorite things to watch to remember the day. They offered a few different packages so that you were able to choose the one that was just right for you. I was lucky enough that my package included a video of the ceremony. Yes, our engagement session was included and we orderd a lot of the pictures taken.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott and Cathy were so easy to talk to and relate with. They came into my parents home and were respectful and professional. It was raining outside and we did not have a good place to do indoor shots in my parents house, so they went to their car and came back with a pop up background and were able to get very professional photos right in my parents living room. I was extremely happy with everything they did for us and would highly reccommend them as you wedding photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Profesional and personal
01/02/2009
  • moltenfe

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was a tunnel scene, in which we were silloutted at the end.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I'm not sure how they got all of the shots they did because we didn't notice them very much. They seemed to be best at the action shots. Almost everyone can pose pictures but they did a great job capturing the moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a high quality photo album and an engagement session (we did not take advantage of the engagement session though) We did pay more for them but we were confident that they would give us the results we wanted and we were not disappointed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very personable and easy going. They were also patient with the large group.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ambiance Studios is amazing
12/30/2008
  • Melodie_86

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of us on the beach.The picture is gourgeous with the perfect lighting! It also looked awesome in Black and white but with just my flowers in color! It is amazing how much they can do with a picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I really never noticed that there was a photographer there. During our whole ceremony I never saw him take a picture,but after our pictures where on-line I was amazed to see how many he took and I saw things in the pictures that I didn't even remember seeing at out wedding! He did a wonderful job with our families and with our wedding party,and everyone had a great time taking pictures. I loved working with Ambiance Studios.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They offer many different packages: We chose a package with the engagement pictures included which was really nice to have. Our package was for 1 photographer for 10 hours and an album. We ordered all of our proofs, two parents albums, a mini album and our big album. The albums are amazing, everyone that has seen it thought that it was really nice. I love my pictures and they are a great way to remember our day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer had a great personality and worked very well with our families. He also did a great job with our ringbearer and flower girl,and got them smiling. I'm so glad that we had Ambiance do our pictures, and now we have beautiful pictures to last for a life time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love these photographers
12/29/2008
  • amygjb

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture from our wedding is not even of our faces. We are walking down a paved path (with our backs to the camera) with a fence lining the right hand side and bare trees on both sides. We loved the location, but I never would have thought to take a picture like that if Cathy Ann and Scott hadn't suggested it. They also added special effects to make the picture even more beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, I don't know how they did it! I didn't even know they were there during the ceremony and reception, yet they were able to capture all the pictures we wanted and all of the emotions throughout the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes, the engagement sessionwas included in the price of our package along with the album. We had two photographer for 10 hours and unlimited pictures. We will also recieve our pictures on a disk and have the rights to do whatever we want with them! That's a great deal if you ask me! We will be ordering two large prints and the album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had a lot of family pictures taken because we have three families. They were able to make us laugh and have fun. We were completely comfortable the entire time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Promotions
free

FREE GIFT with purchase

Book a full day wedding photography collection starting at Collection #1 at consultation, receive FREE GIFT with purchase, value up to $600.00. (can not be combined with any other offers or promotions. new contracts only)

Expires 12/31/2014
Professional Affiliations
Association_logos.jpg