Sigh Wedding & Event Planning
P.O. Box 22538
Huntsville, AL 35814
(256) 520-7800

http://www.sighplanning.com



View http://www.sighplanning.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0
  • 1.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Oh my goodness!
07/01/2010
  • Kelly M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wow! I feel just awful see all these other reviews! I remember back to this time in my life and had heard about these other brides and am so sad to see that they had the same experience as I did! We hired Faithe a year before our wedding and it was great until around January before my May wedding. I completely agree with all the other reviews, she became flakey and impossible to get ahold of, not to mention embarassing in front of my other vendors, but I just figured I was overreacting. The month before my wedding, everything hit the fan. She had taken on another bride with my same date and we started catching her lying to us about our other vendors and things she had supposedly done, since of course, nothing was ever her fault. I finally lost it. My mom fired her two weeks before my wedding and we gave all our vendors the alert that she was no longer speaking for us for fear that she would try to retaliate. She seemed completely indifferent even though it was a devastating experience for me during such a wonderful time in my life. She was so unprofessional she even posted things on facebook about all her brides. After spending so much time together in the beginning, we had truly become what I thought was friends and my mom thought of her like another daughter. That just made everything even worse to accept how horrible of a person she really was. We never paid her the remainder of her contract and my parents dared her to try to fight it. We never heard from her again after that day. Please, Please, Please, beware and never hire this woman! I also wanted to reach out to the other posters, I'd love to talk to you guys, I feel like we all belong to some club and surely there's something more we can all do to stop her and her business. My email is kcm221@aol.com if you'd like to talk.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: Horrible Experience
06/10/2010
  • Courtney M

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? I totally agree with what everyone else has said. She was very unprofessional. She went way over our budget. She wanted to push my wedding up a month because it "might rain"! She was always late or didn't show up at all. For example she was suppose to bring me my bouquet for my bridal shoot but called me while I was have my make-up done and said she couldn't. So my MOH and I had to drive across town and pick it up! At the reception she didn't announce the cake cutting or anything for that matter.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: phony and fake
04/16/2010
  • Courtney H

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? OMG! I can totally identify with the previous reviews. This woman was so joyful and bubbly on the first visit. As my wedding day approached she argued with MY vendors that I chose before I met her and became very unprofessional. I had all my vendors and details planned and ready before I hired Faithe. All she had to do was execute on the day of the wedding. She charged an arm and a leg bc my guest list wnet up 100 more people...she claimed she would have to hire another person to help her. Not one time had I ever seen any other people helping Faithe with my wedding but one assistant who showed up inappropriately dresssed with her boobs hanging out. Don't get me wrong, my wedding was beautiful only because I planned everything from A-Z a year in advance. experienced???? she was so nervous the night of the rehearsal and didn't really know how to conduct the rehearsal. She was suppose to meet with my hostesses the day before the wedding and tells me she was getting her nails done and had to get herself ready for the wedding! To top it off, this woman asks me to work for her...there was no way in HELL I'd work with such a phony and dishonest person. I really had to shut my mouth and smile up to the day of my wedding bc I didn't want her to quit or ruin my day but I'd never reccomend her to a soul. Funny....I've been googling her to see if she was still in business...seems like her attitude bit her in the behind. OH and she said she would pick up my rental stuff so I wouldn't have to pay for delivery (IT WAS HER IDEA) and calls me the day of pickup (the day before my wedding) and says she won't be able to get the stuff. So my dad, my cousin and I (hubby had errands to run and knew nothing ofthis) had to pick up all the rentals and pack it up in a van and unload the van....I was so BEAT! AND how about she didn't have anybody to help her clean up the venue.....My out of town family had to pack everything up and my parents took my rental stuff back....WTH????? LIKE I said...I enjoyed my day but Faithe gets no credit for it! And she lies....

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: Unprofessional and unprepared
03/31/2010
  • E H

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Value of a wedding planner? We hired a planner to make wedding planning stress-free and fun. We should have never hired Faithe Sigh. She was unreliable, unprofessional, and did very little for our wedding. She never wrote down anything about our plans and consistently forgot what we wanted -instead of asking us to remind her, she just went ahead with what she "thought" we wanted -for example, when we talked about budget and the linens and dishware, etc. we needed from vendors I wrote down what we said. Faithe did not and when we needed to reserve them weeks later, asked me for my sheet of paper! Furthermore, Faithe was very late for a meeting and never apologized or accepted responsibility. We felt like she never really listened to us and that we weren't a priority. She finally gave me a schedule for the wedding and it was full of errors -for example, we said from the beginning that we weren't having a garter toss but there it was, scheduled to happen. I understand a few mistakes but the consistent mistakes indicate a planner who didn't really plan anything. As a further testament to her lack of professionalism, Faithe made snide comments about me at a catering meeting, saying I wasn't preparing for the wedding -although, I was the one in contact with the caterer because I couldn't count on Faithe (my mom was shocked by her attitude). It was a frustrating and disappointing experience. Faithe seemed so fun and nice in the beginning but she sure showed us her true colors. I hope no other bride has the same experience I did. It was a complete waste of money and only made a happy experience very stressful.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: Inexperienced & Unreliable
06/08/2009
  • robynegaines

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? I met my wedding planner, Faithe Sigh, Sigh Planning & Events at a Bridal Fair hosted at Burritt on the Mountain. Hiring her was a COMPLETE waist of time and $$. I began planning my wedding over a year in advance, so I could avoid feeling rushed and everything could go smoothly. However, my experience was the complete opposite and I, by no means gave a 'sigh of relief'. Everything was very rushed and done last minute. In the beginning it was exciting. However, when it about six months until the day, she was very hard to get in contact with, and she constantly pushed back priorities. You are better off finding your own vendors, doing your own invitations, making your own schedule/budget, etc. For example, my invitations were't done until 1 month prior til the date, she never confirmed with all my vendors, etc. There was ALWAYS something going on in her personal life that would prohibit her from handling something dealing with my wedding. And there was ALWAYS an excuse of why she couldn't do something! She is not creative at all! If it's not something she can mimick from a Bridal Magazine or Invitation book, she can't do it. It was so bad that I had to stay up, every night the week of my wedding until 4 AM doing my own favors and programs. She is VERY unreliable. You can never get in touch with her when you need her, and there's always a million other things she has going on. My wedding party had never heard from her until 2 days before my wedding! She is very FORGETFUL! She didn't confirm most of my vendors and/or rentals, ALL of the information on my invitations were incorrect (not to mention late...), and everything was always done last minute. One of my vendors didn't bring half the stuff I purchased! Which she never realized until I mentioned it! She was an hour late to the rehearsal, and made it seem all my hostess were wrong, when she was mistaken. And, she was also SEVERAL hours late on the day of my wedding for set up! Building up to my wedding day, I was getting more and more irrate. But worse of all was my wedding day. I had to do MY OWN schedule/script for the reception on the DAY OF MY WEDDING! You would expect a wedding planner to maintain composure during a stressful time (especially at the wedding), but she was so stressed it made all my guests nervous! If it had not been for my bridesmaids and hostess, my wedding would have never happened. They all stepped up to the plate and handled everything (from the DJ not having any of my songs, flower girls with no flower baskets, moving chairs in the rain, etc.) while she was in the back nervously crying! When it came time to perform, she panicked! When it was time to plan, she pushed me off! If you are thinking of hiring Faithe Sigh, Sigh Planning & Events, you may want to reconsider.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review