Wedding Planners / Consultants in Peoria, AZ: Your Heart's Desire Weddings & Events
Your Heart's Desire Weddings & Events
20466 North 94th Lane
Peoria, AZ 85382
(623) 628-6280

http://www.yhdweddings.com



View http://www.yhdweddings.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Keep Your Sanity - Hire Emily!
12/30/2008
  • CaseyNoelck

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • We were getting married less than one month after we both graduated from ASU with our bachelor degrees, and we knew that we would be busy with school, so we decided to hire a wedding consultant in order to keep our sanity and make sure we had a beautiful wedding. When we first met Emily, we knew almost right away that we would hire her. Her personality was fun. She was very professional in all of our meetings and correspondences. She would listen to our ideas and then expand upon them or figure out a way to make them work for us. Even just before the ceremony, when one of my bridesmaids had a wardrobe malfunction, Emily was like MacGyver – fixing it just in the nick of time, and no one even knew the extra ribbon was not supposed to be part of the dress. The day of the wedding, she was the behind-the-scenes director that coordinated every event so that the whole thing went off without a hitch. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and unforgettable and we have Emily Edwards to thank for it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Above & Beyond My Expectations
12/30/2008
  • JaniceArmstrong

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? Emily was great! I know that I would not have been able to plan my wedding without her! She helped me in every aspect and went above and beyond my expectations! My wedding was beautiful and went just as I had planned! Thank you so much Emily...you made my wedding memorable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great return on investment
10/13/2008
  • GeorgetteKimball

  • Wedding Date: 02/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? Your Heart's Desire Wedding Consulting made the process of planning and executing our wedding a fun and exciting time. Without Emily's assistance, I would not have been able to enjoy this special time. Emily made the process fun and easy, and shouldered much of the "pressure" and "work" of the wedding. In the past I would not have believed the return of investment by hiring a Wedding Consultant. However, after this process, I will recommend to everyone the need for a consultant like Emily. Her professionalism was exceptional. Beyond that, she is a wonderful person who cares about the quality of her work, and the quality of the weddings she is planning. Thanks Emily for making it a wonderful 6 months of planning, and a spectacular event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best decision we made!
10/13/2008
  • AliKim

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? I cannot express how pleased we were with our wedding day. Hiring Emily Edwards from Your Heart's Desire Wedding Consulting was the best decision and investment we made. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and our wedding day was flawless. Emily really listened to what was important to us and made sure those things were a priority. My husband and I got to be guests at our own wedding and enjoy every special moment. Every vendor she recommended exceeded our expectations. Not to mention, our family and friends had such a wonderful time. There wasn’t a single guest that did not mention that this was the best and most beautiful wedding they had ever attended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't Have Done it without Emily!
10/13/2008
  • NatalieCarroll

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? I don’t know how I would have handled it without Emily Edwards. She’s organized, professional and accommodating. She has a connection with great vendors that were just as professional and flexible as she was and I don’t know if we would have found them without her (all the venders were just as outstanding as she was). I wasn’t looking for a wedding consultant when I came across her contact information. In fact, we met with her because we were trying to find a venue (which was hard enough on our own) and before we left our initial meeting we signed a contract with her to work with us as our consultant. And what a blessing that was. She made the year of planning a breeze. I absolutely LOVE her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Emily's Biggest Fan!
10/13/2008
  • DebMoran

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? It's difficult for me to adequately put into words the fabulous job that Emily Edwards did in helping to plan and coordinate our wedding. My husband and I live in Chicago but wanted to have a small wedding in Scottsdale, Arizona. When we first met Emily, it didn't take us long to quickly determine that she was the wedding coordinator we wanted. In fact, we practically hired her on the spot! From that very first meeting, she had a vision of what we wanted to achieve, and took our ideas and ran with them. Because we were from out of state, we were only able to visit Emily in person about three times during the year that we planned our wedding. Emily was able to coordinate our vendor meetings beautifully to coincide with each of our visits, and as a result, lining up our various vendors was so much fun and stress-free, I almost was sad to see it end! I appreciated the fact that Emily gave us several pricing options for each of our vendors, all of which were top-notch in quality. She was really able to hone in on just what we were looking for and made our choices conform to our budget. Emily's responsiveness was exceptional, and any time I would email her, she would get back to me usually that same day. The same was true for phone calls. Even 9 months before the wedding, I never got the impression that she viewed our wedding as any less important than the wedding she was coordinating that coming weekend. I marveled in her ability to always be able to answer any question that I threw at her as though our wedding was the only one she had ever planned. Aside from her amazing organizational skills, Emily has such an even-keeled personality, it doesn't seem that much can rattle her. We had a few last-minute snafus come up just days before the wedding which Emily handled with grace and professionalism. Our wedding day was truly more wonderful than I had ever imagined it could be. Everything from the flowers to the cake to the reception was amazing. I cannot recommend Emily enough as a wedding coordinator. She is an amazing person who I also consider a wonderful new friend. I am truly her biggest fan!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor