Wedding Planners / Consultants in Scottsdale, AZ: Sterling Weddings and Events
Sterling Weddings and Events
5743 E. Thomas Rd. Suite 104
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 234-1336


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Sterling Weddings and Events


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: AMAZING VENDOR!
06/11/2014
  • leahbbailey

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Care made sure I was well taken care of throughout the entire day! Everything went according to plan and if it didn't, Care handled it right away so I never had any idea! She made my vision come to life and met all of my high expectations!
  • Everything Care did was wisdom enough! She made sure to tell me not to stress and assured me that everything would handled!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sterling Weddings & Events are wonderful!
05/31/2014
  • gaertnerwedding

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We were recommended to Care Schmidt by my work because we had done some short videos with her, and I am so glad we found her! I got in contact with her over a year before our wedding, and I chose to do the "part-time" option for her, since I didn't need someone to hold my hand every step of the way, just someone who I could call with any questions I had. She was always willing to meet whenever I was uneasy about something, and always gave me a call or email back regarding any questions I had. She is a busy woman, and I really appreciate all the small details that I had no clue about that she helped me out with...like who is "presenting" the couple on the invitations, where to go to get various things, and when dress shops weren't telling me the whole truth. On the wedding day, the groom was very nervous about how things would run, and I tried to explain to him that that is why we have Care, but he wouldn't listen. But, he soon found out that she was worth every penny! Anything we had questions about or needed help with, it was done before we could even finish our thought about it. She knows her stuff very well!!! My father was really happy to have her on board so that he could ask her about anything as well throughout the wedding as well as any time before. She made sure that all of our belongings were packed up and ready for us to pick up the next day before she left, which was a very big help in the morning. I was so happy with Care's service and calm attitude about everything, it made us feel very well taken care of! I would recommend her to anyone I know that is getting married, or even just throwing a big party! Totally worth it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Phoenix Destination Wedding
05/06/2014
  • ronivac

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our day was very special because our wedding planner made sure we had covered all the bases before the wedding day and told us to rely on her and her staff to handle anything that came up, so that we could relax and just enjoy the moment. The wedding went off without a hitch and was enjoyed by everyone.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Prepare a budget according to your means Find the most suitable venue for your special needs Choose reliable vendors, well known by the selected venue Identify special cultural and dietary needs Use computer spreadsheets for event planning and budgeting Prepare a minute-by-minute timeline for the wedding day Communicate with the bridal party throughout the process, but especially during the week before and day of the wedding Consider the planner and her staff as our personal assistants on wedding day by delegating the coordination to them
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Exhibiting confidence and practicing diplomacy
  • Value of a wedding planner? Knowledge of suitable venues and vendors assures good choices Organization and planning skills simplify process Hand-holding all involved throughout shares responsibilities and reduces anxiety Experience helps develop realistic budget

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: I had a stress free wedding
11/18/2013
  • devinandcathryn

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Care at Sterling Events was phenomenal. I hired her over a year out from my wedding as a partial planner. She was there every step of the way. She would let me know when I needed to have things done and was very responsive to any needs I had. As the day got closer she put together all the small details, contacted each one of my vendors, and made sure that everything was in place. The wedding day was a dream come true. Care showed up and made sure everything was in place and I did not have one ounce of stress and got to completely focus on the moment. I highly recommend Care and her team to anyone looking for a wedding planner. Care is attentive, flexible, and always one step ahead. I am thankful for all that she did for me on my wedding day.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Do things ahead of time!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Worth every penny

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great wedding planner!
09/17/2013
  • Rossana P

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Care was a pleasure to work with. She is kind, thoughtful, organized, communicates promptly, and professional! My family and guests loved how friendly and easy going she was. Care and her team were invaluable to the success of our wedding. I couldn't imagine being able to pull off our dream wedding without Sterling Wedding and Events! Thank you for all your hard work!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Care always had suggestions on how to work within our budget.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Care always communicated with us and kept us up to date on everything!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Care at Sterling Events is wonderful!
10/26/2012
  • Brittany L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? As a member of the bridal party, I was very impressed with the friendly, yet professional way Care organized everything, kept us all on schedule, etc. I’ve participated in weddings where nobody knew what they were supposed to be doing, which often led to chaos, but that was not the case here – we were all calm and excited and were truly able to enjoy the pre and post wedding celebration. She even had a basket filled with things we might forget, which came in hand y with last-minute prepping. Talk about being prepared! Thank you Care for everything! Brittany L., Tempe

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely amazing!!! HIGHLY recommended!!!!!
09/30/2012
  • Ben Y

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Thoughtful. Caring. Kind. Diligent. Organized. These are but a few of the adjectives that describe Care Schmidt and Sterling Event Design. Quite simply, we cannot imagine a better event planner. Not only did Care help us from top to bottom with a smile on her face, she helped calm our nerves when need which was infinitely important looking back. Though, we never really worried about anything since we adopted the mantra, “If Care’s involved, everything will be fine.”
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Perhaps the best part about Care and Sterling Event Design is that she managed to accomplish planning such a complicated wedding with multiple vendors and organizations while maintaining a friendly, positive attitude. If there were any roadblocks, Care would navigate through them assertively and professionally. To us, that meant more than anything. In fact, we now consider Care a friend. We came into the planning process fairly naïve and uninformed but Care walked us through everything.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? We never had to worry or felt anxious about anything; we knew Care was on top of things! That comfort allowed us to focus on our special day and enjoy it. Such an invaluable characteristic of Care's that is completely genuine.
  • Value of a wedding planner? If you want an event planner that will go out of their way to make your day/event special, Care and Sterling Event Design is the only choice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: In Praise of Sterling Event Design
06/24/2012
  • Cherilyn G

  • Wedding Date: 04/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Care Schmidt was the backbone of our wedding day. As our Day-Of Coordinator, she executed our vision with such precision that my husband and I enjoyed every moment. As the big day drew near, Care offered wonderful budget-friendly recommendations on how to create a lounge vibe at our reception. We followed her advice, and it looked great!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Many of my bridesmaids mentioned to me that this was the most organized, stress-free wedding they had ever been a part of—including their own! They attributed it to the detailed schedule Care prepared, which included everything from vendor arrivals and departures to a note that reminded the groomsmen to turn of their phones at the church.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Her expertise and professionalism were evident in the weeks leading up to the wedding when she personally called all of the vendors, introduced herself, and asked if there were remaining fees or concerns. This made for a very smooth day without any loose ends.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Although my fiancé had initially resisted paying for a Day-Of Coordinator, he now couldn’t imagine our wedding without her. I feel the same. Thank you, Care and assistants, for creating the day of our dreams.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Investment!
06/21/2012
  • Maria E

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Sterling Event Design was invaluable to the success of our wedding!! I cannot imagine not having Care and team there to make sure every detail was perfect and running smoothly. Sterling Event Design was one of the best investments we made to guarantee that our night was amazing! There are so many things that Care and her team did that night that, and I cannot thank her enough for making our wedding perfect, beautiful, and so much fun! We highly recommend her services!
  • Value of a wedding planner? At the start of our planning, we thought that between our families and friends, that we would be able to take care of things. We then realized that they would also be guests at the wedding, and would be unable to take care of vendors setting up correctly, or deal with something like a random wedding crisis. I am so glad that we found Sterling Event Design! Care and her team took the time to prepare, and knew every single detail so that we could enjoy our entire night! She coordinated with all of our vendors (before, during, and after), reminded us to eat (very important), took a picture in the photo booth before it left, and when we had a small hiccup with the seating during the reception, she was right there to fix it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have done it without Sterling Event Design!
05/31/2012
  • Jeniece M

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Initially I wasn't sure if we needed a day of coordinator, I thought I have enough family and friends that can help with the wedding. But when I first met with Carrie, she won me over! I had met with a few other coordinators but Carrie stood out from the others. She really seemed interested in our wedding plans and how she could help. Carrie and her team of 2 handled our huge wedding superbly! It was a great relief to not have to worry about the reception set-up and handling vendors, we just showed up to the reception and everything was ready! Even better was how organized and smooth the reception ran. Most everyone we talked to commented how fun the wedding was and how smooth it went. With over 300 guests and 30 something guest tables, I cannot imagine this happening without Carrie and her team. From start to finish, they were there making sure everything was going according to plan. I'm sure there were a million behind the scenes tasks too that got done! I'm totally blown away by her experience, professionalism and creativity. Our wedding was everything we hoped it would be and more because of Sterling Event Design! If you are questioning whether or not you should have a wedding coordinator, don't! Make that a top priority and definitely contact Sterling Event Design!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor