Creative Events
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 615-2566

http://www.creativeeventstucson.com



View http://www.creativeeventstucson.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 4.3
  • Connected : 4.3
  • Experience : 4.3
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.3
  • 4.3

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Creative Events Tucson
10/12/2010
  • Alisa F

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Anne listens to what you want and then executes it perfectly.
  • Anne has a knack for finding the things you need at the best possible prices.
  • Anne AKA "The Fire Extinguisher" is great at putting out fires and bringing you back to reality with her expert advice.
  • The value of a wedding planner is absolutely priceless. I was able to be a guest a my own wedding and enjoy every detail without worry or stress. There is no way we could have pulled off our dream wedding without her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Anne is AMAZING! Our wedding day was PERFECT!
05/22/2009
  • Shelbystarlight

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? From our very first meeting, Anne was very attentive to our needs and our vision for our wedding day. At the time, I didn't even really know what I wanted except a lot of pink and a vintage theme. Over the next few months, we solidified my ideas into the theme of "Garden Glam" and Anne really ran with it from there. Also, Anne works with a team of vendors (cake, photographer, videographer, DJ, etc) that she recommended we consider hiring. We did interview some people she didn't work with too and she was really supportive of our need to be good consumers. In the end, we found the people she recommended were indeed the best choice for us. It felt like Anne came with a team of highly trained and creative professionals who were very dedicated and invested in my wedding day. Everything these people did for our wedding turned out beautifully and it was because of Anne that we found them in the first place. Not only that, many of them gave us great prices simply because we were Anne's clients! Anne was very mindful of our budget at all times and worked hard with us to keep us on track so we didn't spend more than we could afford.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We began planning our wedding in January 2008 and had a date set for May 23, 2009. The last day of September 2008 we found out we were pregnant and the baby was due May 19, 2009! Needless to say, having the wedding in May was not going to happen. Despite our initial shock, Anne was wonderful and acted quickly to change our wedding date with our venue to February 28, 2009 instead. Not only that, but she was able to keep ALL of our vendors whom we had already put down deposits with for the first date!! In reality, we would NOT have been able to do a big wedding date switch like that without her!! After we found out about the baby, a lot of my grand ideas and all the DIY projects I was going to do went out the window along with my energy. Anne went above and beyond to incorporate some of those ideas into our wedding day anyway. I was beyond pleased to find those special touches throughout our reception decor and in our flowers too! We did get married on February 28, 2009 (when I was 28 weeks pregnant) and it was the most gorgeous day I could have asked for. My husband and I didn't worry about a thing because we knew Anne had it covered...and that is really the way it is supposed to be.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Anne had a hard job from the beginning: not just dealing with me and my pregnant grumpiness but my MOMZILLA too! I won't go into too much detail because I do love my mother but sometimes she was difficult to handle. Anne was the ultimate professional and managed to keep me calm AND re-direct some of my mother's more unusual ideas. At the end of the day, this was MY wedding, not my mother's, and Anne was a welcome advocate and voice of reason when I needed her to be.
  • Value of a wedding planner? P-R-I-C-E-L-E-S-S!! Not only were Anne's coordination skills invaluable for the day of the wedding, but all the months leading up to the wedding including my really long "I have an idea..." voice messages and emails to all the times we met with her in person made us feel like we were really getting our money's worth. Not only that, but she really almost paid for herself considering how much money we saved using her vendors who them turned around and gave us reduced rates because we were Anne's clients! I could expound for many more pages on how awesome, professional, lovely, imaginative, and wonderful Anne is & was during our wedding planning process and the wedding day itself, but I won't waste any more words here doing that except to say: find out for yourself! You won't regret it. Hiring Creative Events was the first and best decision we made immediately after we got engaged. Through the ups and downs (did I mention my Maid of Honor QUIT my wedding three months before February?) Anne was amazing and flexible and just kept on flowing with everything we could throw at her. Who could ask for anything more?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stellar Coordinator
05/21/2009
  • Haleybest

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Anne organized the vendors and all of the specifics so my soon to be husband and I could just enjoy our day and know that everything is taken care of!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She recommended our minister, florist, linen company...need I say more? She knew the vendors that do a fabulous job for a good price and that is crucial to having a smooth wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? We met and spoke often about how things were coming along and she offered her advice any time I needed it and took care of more than she really needed to - If she said she'd take care of it, I knew she would and I never had to worry.
  • Value of a wedding planner? PRICELESS!! I'm a meeting planner myself and some people thought it was funny I hired a coordinator for the day, but again, she connected me with almost all of my vendors and saved me money by doing so, she knew all in tricks to making the day flawless and while I enjoyed the planning up to the big day, it was such a relief on my wedding day to know that she was out there making sure everything was set up as it should be, the vendors were there....I was able to get my hair and makeup done, have lunch with the bridal party and relax instead of running around making sure things are in order. Anne was great - I recommend her 100%!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
04/20/2009
  • mary p

  • Wedding Date: 12/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Had to write after I saw the other review---She made me feel amazing,calm and very special.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We got everything completed 2 weeks before the wedding including all the payments so I could relax with friends and family
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I tried not to stress but she was always there with an answer to the problems and some kind words
  • Value of a wedding planner? My wedding was simply amazing. Creative Events put together all the details and all I had to do was show up. I actually got to enjoy my day with friends and family without any of the stress and hassles. She even kept us on budget. She's the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Wedding
04/20/2009
  • angelica contreras

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? If you want to feel like a guest at your own wedding, I definitely recommend Creative Events. Anne is amazing with vendors, negotiating discounts, and handling all of the last details that make that day so memorable. She made sure everything and everyone was taken care of. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. December 19, 2008 by Angelica Contreras in Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Not so Creative...Creative Events
12/12/2008
  • nessy123

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The only think this planner did which was helpful was the fact that she was there on the wedding day.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? None
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Nothing
  • Value of a wedding planner? Bad Idea

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review