Wedding Planners / Consultants in Carlsbad, CA: Day of LOVE
Day of LOVE
Carlsbad, CA 92009
(760) 580-2859

Day of LOVE



View Day of LOVE in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 4.7
  • Connected : 4.7
  • Experience : 4.7
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Perfect Experience!
07/03/2013
  • rivkah123

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Day of LOVE is the reason my wedding played out perfectly! Jen and her assistant Aaron made the entire day flow seamlessly, even when we had to make the last minute decision to move the ceremony location due to rain. I took a great deal of comfort in being able to turn to Jen (a true expert in her field) for advice throughout the planning process. As expected, my wedding was a big blur of emotions, smiles, and loved ones, and having Jen and Aaron direct me (and my amazing groom and bridal party) made our big day even more special. I feel so blessed to have had the Day of LOVE team by my side for the biggest day of my life!
  • Being able to sit back and enjoy the day without worrying about whether the cake (or pie in my case) was delivered correctly, if the venue follow through with the microphone changes, whether everything is torn down at the end of the night (and the list goes on and on – down to every little detail) is really worth its weight in gold. Jen was so cheerful and confident throughout the entire process and always ready to go the extra mile.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing coordinator!!
01/10/2013
  • Kylene P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jen was recommended to my husband and I by a friend and she was a godsend! She was exactly what we needed in a wedding coordinator. She helped us organize all our vendor info and gave us helpful tips and hints to prep for the big day. She came up with an amazing timeline for everybody involved in the wedding, including the vendors. On our wedding day she was on time and thorough with every detail and made our wedding dreams come true! She and her team made sure we were taken care of and had absolutely no worries. Jen is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone who needs a coordinator (or florist)!!!!!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She took care of the little details so that I didn't!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don't get taken advantage of by "Day of Love"
10/10/2012
  • Amanda G

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I have never written bad reviews before but I had such a terrible experience with Jennifer Haase's services "Day of Love" and "Branches" I feel obligated to share. I would hate to have another Bride-to-Be choose these services and have to relive what happened to me. I am from Carlsbad and had about 90 guests at a Ceremony at the beach with the Reception to follow at a residence up the street. I am a DIY bride on a budget and worked very hard during my 10 month engagement to plan my wedding. I was very hesitant to hire a day of coordinator because of my budget but I felt it would be worth using her services because on the "day of" things that I may not even think of could go wrong and I would need a coordinator there to handle it so I could enjoy my day.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? In Day of Loves service agreement it says you will receive Unlimited availability via email and phone for questions or concerns. I was very surprised that she didn't get back to me in a timely fashion. Almost all of her emails began with "I'm sorry for the delay." I emailed Jennifer Haase a list of all my vendors and all their contact information a month before my wedding and the week of my wedding I still had vendors contacting me asking for a timeline and details. I choose to use both Jennifer Haase's coordinating services Day of Love and her floral service Branches for the day of my wedding. Jennifer told me that her two services where completely separate so I was surprised when she didn't show up early to set up the florals and I didn't see her until her coordinating time began. This was an issue because when she should've been making sure the ceremony site was ready for guests but instead she was setting up the flowers.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? At the ceremony site I used an ipod for the music. Music was supposed to start playing at 330pm before guests started to arrive but someone forgot the ipod connector cord. I was unable to be at the beach at 330pm to make sure everything was in order because I was getting ready (which is why I thought I hired a coordinator). Jennifer Haase could have simply resolved this issue once she arrived on site and realized there was no sound by calling someone that was still at the house and saying "The ceremony site has no music. What do I need to do to get this working before guests arrive?" Instead she text my mom which she never received because texting is such an unreliable form of communication and when I pulled up to walk down the aisle, Jennifer pokes her head into the limo and says, "FYI we have no music." When I addressed this issue with her she stated "I was under the impression that the mic, power cord and iPod cord would be in place for setup when I arrived so that my responsibility was simply to press play. Unfortunately, I'm not a DJ or a sound technician and sorting out the difficulties with these items are outside of my wheelhouse" After the ceremony during the wedding party and family shoot Jennifer was standing with the two photographers who are more than capable of going through the shot list on their own while my bridal party and guests removed her flowers and the decor from the ceremony rentals. When I asked Jennifer about this she said said that they insisted. I am not surprised to hear that my family and guests offered to help her but what I am surprised at is that she allowed them to. When anyone offered to do Jennifer's job for her she should have insisted on them enjoying their evening and told them she could handle it.
  • Value of a wedding planner? My feelings were that Jennifer Haase needed help, it seemed too much for her. Her demeanor was very negative. She never said to my mother or myself "don't worry" or "I'll handle it." This was our first time planning a wedding, we worked so hard to get everything set up, and getting ourselves ready, we had hoped that she would have been able to handle details that were spelled out on the timeline. After the event I had many vendors and guests approach me about Jennifer Haase's actions the day of my wedding. In general they all spoke to me about how unprofessional and rude they felt she was. I am so embarrassed that she made my guests and vendors feel uncomfortable at my home and I feel that I was taken advantage of by Day of Love. When I aired my grievances to Jennifer Haase she was not willing to take responsibility for her inability to resolve any complication my wedding may have had on the day of or responsibility for any of her personal actions. I am so disappointed in the lack of service from "Day of Love" on my wedding day and the way that I was treated afterwards.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: Our day wouldn't have been the same without Jen!
08/28/2012
  • Tiffany B

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jen Haase is a superb wedding coordinator. From the day we met her until the close of the event, we had absolute confidence in the Day of LOVE team. After already having met with a couple not so organized coordinators, we had the wonderful opportunity to meet with Jen. She greeted us with hugs and smiles. We could tell she was genuinely happy for us and wanted us to be perfectly happy with our day. After showing us her gorgeous scrapbook (of which we immediately related since I'm a scrapbooker myself...and that she herself put together of past weddings), she went directly into asking us about our vision. Any time we stumbled on certain ideas and thoughts, she guided us in the direction we needed to go by asking questions about ourselves. Jen made sure that our day was exactly as we wanted. Being a DIY girl, I wanted someone who would take my vision and make it look like the picture in my head on my day of. Jen and her team made that happen!!! We met a week before the wedding to hammer out last minute details. Her flexibility for meetings and the hand-off of materials was more than expected. Worried about everything running on time? Jen is your gal. She runs rehearsal so perfectly that everyone knows exactly what they're supposed to do after a couple short runthroughs. She passes out a day of timeline to the bridal party and pertinent family members/friends containing only her contact information so the bride and groom aren't disturbed with questions as they anticipate their nuptials. The day of runs just as the timeline shows...and if not, no one knows! Jen makes the day run so smoothly I still don't know if there were any mishaps on my day. Our vision had come to life so perfectly that our friends and family are still talking about how spectacular our wedding was!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best "Day Of" Coordinator EVER!
05/04/2012
  • Sarah S

  • Wedding Date: 03/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? WOW! Where to begin? I discovered Jen when I saw her car parked in front of my gym with a gorgeous window decal advertising her coordination services. I was less than five months away from my wedding and really beginning to feel the heat. I emailed her later that day inquiring about what sort of services she provided. She responded promptly and we set up a day to meet. We met at a local coffee shop and discussed everything I needed to know; I asked questions and she gave me answers, and in turn she took notes on every detail of my wedding (thus far). She was professional, warm and friendly and I felt comfortable discussing my special day with someone who seemed to know so much about the business of wedding coordination. I knew as soon as our initial meeting was over I knew that I wanted to work with Jen. I checked with my soon-to-be husband and family and we finalized our decision with a simple contract to use Jen for her "Day Of" coordination. We had a few meetings between then and the wedding, but most of our communication was through email and phone. She visited my venue with me shortly before the wedding to help me smooth out a couple of kinks, and gave me options and ideas for any other problem I had. Fast-forward to our wedding day. Everything went PERFECTLY. I can't even begin to say how grateful I am that we decided to work with Jen. My dad had arrived at the venue hours before I did to help set up, and later couldn't stop expressing how impressed he was with Jen's professionalism. When the rental company, caterers and guests showed up, she directed everyone exactly where they needed to go. I had also wanted to make a cute sign to help mark the path for our guests but hadn't found time; Jen arrived the morning of the wedding with the most adorable sign she made just for us! Such a sweet, simple gesture that meant so much. Our wedding went off without a hitch, I didn't have to think about anything, and she made sure I remembered to eat amongst all the fluster :) We couldn't have been happier! It's true what they say, brides... your coordinator is the BEST gift you could give yourself! I highly recommend Jen for your special day!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? "Don't worry, it's going to be great!" So simple, but those words really held their weight when the day came and everything was perfect. I almost wish I could do it all over again! I also learned a little bit of historic wedding/ bride trivia. She's so fun!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I never had the chance to be one, because all my worries were taken care of. Jen cared about my details, and when I got scatter-brained and forgot something major, she stepped in and offered her assistance. I just got to be a princess :)
  • Value of a wedding planner? Absolutely priceless. I not only walked away with my dream wedding, but I feel as though I gained a friend in Jen. She really outdid herself, and I'm so thankful for everything she did for us!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: wonderful
08/13/2011
  • Susannah G

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jen is amazing. Throughout the months before the wedding, she was available for all my little questions. She was so positive and full of helpful suggestions. When we got down to crunch time, she had all the answers and a little bit of wedding trivia/history too. When I hired Jen, I knew the day would go smoothly. Jen took care of all the little details and I could just focus on having a great time. The candy buffet was a huge success, and Jen not only kept it full but also packed us bags too! Of course the vendors know who to turn to for any assistance, but she was also the go-to girl for all the family. She kept everything running on time, and when things were winding down, I turned to realize everything was packed and ready. Jen was a joy to work with.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I'm a little bit of an over-oganizer and maybe a tad controlling. With Jen, I was able to relax and let go. When you hire a coordinator, you know the big things will be taken care of, you know some of the surprises will be smoothed over, but I am still impressed with all that Jen did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Priceless!
06/30/2011
  • Shanna B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jen has been a friend of mine for a long time (15 years!), so I knew I could count on her to be my Day-of Wedding Coordinator and florist. Even though I am in Denver, and she's in California, everything went flawlessly! Jen was such a pleasure to work with on a professional level. She has great insight and ideas, and she was very helpful with suggestions and advice along the way. She put together the most amazingly beautiful flower arrangements for the wedding! Everyone was raving about the bouquets and the centerpieces. I couldn't agree more, and I was SO HAPPY with the way the flowers looked! It's exactly how I imagined it in my head when planning my big day :) On the day of the wedding, Jen was amazing! She was there for every little detail and prepared for every possible situation. She coordinated and directed people when needed, and stepped back when not needed. I couldn't ask for more in a wedding coordinator, florist, and long time friend. She is the best, and I am recommending her to all of my friends and I would recommend her to anyone that wants a truly beautiful and special day to remember!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Jen told me about carnations as a very beautiful alternative to typical wedding flowers. I saw a photo of an arrangement she had done for herself, and I LOVED it! Inspiration hit right when I saw that photo, and the rest is history! She created the most beautiful carnation centerpieces that looked elegant and tasteful. And the carnation/rose bouquets were so gorgeous, words don't do justice :)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Jen covered every detail on the day of the wedding - I didn't have to worry about anything!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Invaluable Service.
04/19/2011
  • Anna B

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I hired Jen with Day of Love as my wedding day Coordinator. It was the best gift I gave myself (other than my new husband of course) on my wedding day. I am a planner by nature – but even though I planned my own wedding I found Day of Love’s services invaluable. It was wonderful to be able to enjoy my wedding and not worry at all about the details. I knew I’d planned the day well, and had absolutely every confidence that Jen and her assistant Aaron would follow through on every detail. What I found most valuable in the services is that even though I’d hired a “day of” coordinator, Jen offered her services to me via email from the moment I hired her. She answered all the random questions I had, and was always willing to give me feedback when I wanted to bounce an idea off of her. A few weeks before the wedding date we had a meeting and I showed her everything I’d planned and she came up with what I call “The Production Schedule”. It was a run-down of where everyone (wedding party, vendors, etc) would be and when on the day of the event. It was awesome. Overall, my experience with Day of Love was phenomenal, and I can’t stress enough how invaluable it was having a Coordinator the day of my wedding. Brides – if you need to convince the groom that this is a necessary cost just have them watch an episode of Bridezillas and let them know that those are brides worried about details Day of Love should be worried about.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? When oil from the antique car got on my dress, she tried to get the stain out with a tide pen. When that didn't work, she whipped out her sewing kit and performed some kind of magic that made the stain disappear. Her emergency kit is golden.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Bridezillas occur when no one but the bride cares about the details. Day of Love worried about the details - so I could stay calm, happy, and just enjoy the day like everyone else.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Invaluable. Worth her weight in gold, and then some. I seriously don't know how you'd have an enjoyable wedding without a planner. You'd have to get a friend or family member to keep track of time, manage all the vendors, take care of all the issues that arise - basically make them a little work-horse for the day so that they wouldn't be able to enjoy the wedding. I really believe that hiring a wedding planner is the best gift a bride can get for herself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: awesome team!
03/23/2011
  • syndy c

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jen is everything you'd ever want (and more) in a "day of" coordinator. She's professional, organized, incredibly hard working, resourceful, and flexible. Best of all, we felt as though our wedding day was in the hands of a very capable, trusted friend. Jen and her assistant (brother) Aaron made our special day stress free for us. We felt like guests at our own party knowing that everything was under control. Use Day of Love for your important event. We are so glad we did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review: "Day of" LOVE
12/28/2010
  • kim n

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I hired Jen as my day of coordinator and I could not be happier! Jen and her staff were awesome from the start – they were very professional and hard working, but what I loved most about them was that I felt like they treated me like their own family. Jen did so much for me, I felt she went above and beyond for me – I had so many DIY projects (which I handed all to her the day before), and she got everything set-up and done just the way I wanted without any problems! Jen took care of everything for me and in turn I was able to relax and have a great time with my guests. She is excellent at her job – always thinking ahead and making sure everything is thought of. Additionally, she gave lots of helpful advice in response to my millions of emails to her. I highly HIGHLY recommend her!!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Definitely! From vendors to tips on my questions regarding my DIY projects.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? By taking care of EVERYTHING (vendors, DIY projects, people) for me, she made things stressless!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless ^_^ The best wedding vendor decision I ever made!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review