Wedding Planners / Consultants in Laguna Beach, CA: Luxe Life Events
Luxe Life Events
2938 Rounsevel Terrace
Laguna Beach, CA 92651
(949) 715-3880

Luxe Life Events



View Luxe Life Events in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: A perfect Day!
06/09/2010
  • Rachel W

  • Wedding Date: 06/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Billy really took care of everything I needed. I didn't have a care in my mind which helped me enjoy my wedding day instead of worrying about how the setup was going.
  • Relax, enjoy the day. Throughout the entire process of planning the wedding, Billy always eased my stress and came through 110%.
  • Billy's honesty and experience helped in the times I got stressed out. He really took care of a ton of stuff.
  • I believe having a wedding planner is a good idea, but I think having Luxe Life Events as your wedding planner is a must. Believe me, in the end when you look back at all the preparation, we would have never been able to get everything done. Thanks Billy!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our dream wedding with the help of Billy Folchetti
11/02/2009
  • Thuy V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Billy Folchetti allowed us to enjoy every moment of our special day. Not only has he earned our trust in him as our wedding coordinator, but he has also earned our respect as clients and now friends. The relationship we've built with him over the past year has enabled us to trust his ability to help make our dream wedding come true.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Where do we start...Billy has an artistic and creative mind that meshed well with the vision of our wedding. He's given us suggestions on almost everything, from vendors to decor and even down to what type of shoes to wear. Most importantly was his advice to enjoy each moment and not to stress on the little things.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Because we trusted Billy's judgement, we knew we could relax a bit more and count on him to make the wedding a success.
  • Value of a wedding planner? A wedding planner is probably the most important person behind the scenes. He or she is the person who will help the bride and groom enjoy the happiest day of their lives. We are completely satisfied and honored to have had Billy be a part of our whole wedding experience. We can't imagine how it would have been without a wedding planner, especially someone like Billy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: L2 was amazing!
10/30/2009
  • Liza M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? My day was filled with a lot of family drama that had me heading towards a meltdown. Even though he was busy executing all things promised, Billy somehow was able to be there to help calm me down and ensure I was putting the right foot forward so my day was not ruined. He and I became very close during the planning process and I knew I could depend on him, that made it special for me.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? He was just overall wise. He helped us cut some corners on unnecessary costs, and presented all the right vendors to use. It made the planning effortless and fun for both me and my husband so we didnt have to worry.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? If anyone is a Diva, it is me. I think through his years of dealing with high maintenance brides like myself he just knew how to deal with my stress and always knew what to say and or do to help whatever episode I was going through.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Where do I begin??? He has the vendors, contacts, team and know how to get it all done. From the first hour of meeting him I knew his services would be superior to his competitors, and his performance proved it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Communication Excellence
10/30/2009
  • Vince S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Just the nature of how Billy works made our day special. It was always about us, and our needs and dreams for the big day. We chose the "Your New Bestfriend," package (Luxe Life's middle package), and Billy went so above and beyond what was listed, it was almost like having a personal concierge.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Not only does Billy know the wedding business in and out, he is a tailored, fashionable and classy guy who was able to give us insight into things dealing with the planning process we never thought of. His tips on etiquette and his style advice were unbelievably helpful to me, the clueless groom.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Well, as the groom, I handed off the Bridezilla title to my wife... I love her to pieces but she definitely knows what she wants and how she wants it. Billy coordinated a day that far surpassed anything either of us thought we would have.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The most significant thing that my wife and I realized after the wedding was how much less we had to do on the day off in comparison to our friends who did not hire a planner. We were able to actually enjoy ourselves and not worry about the logistics because Billy had it all under control. There were times throughout the day we would ask about, or for something and his reply was that it was already done...

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 4.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Luxe Life
07/28/2009
  • Brianna M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Billy was so fantastic! He really made sure things ran smoothly on my wedding day. Last minute, I had a few minor glitches in my wedding plans. Billy adapted well to the changes and helped make my wedding even better than the original plan. Without Billy my wedding would have been in shambles. He really was so amazing! I'd recommend him to anyone!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Billy knows his weddings. His concept for my wedding was so great. All of his tips were right on point and it really did help make my day better. I used his recommended Beauty consultant/Make up artist and I could not have looked better on my day. Everything was perfect.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Billy was great at keeping everything as it should be. He helped things run so smoothly my inner-Bridezilla never had to come out.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Wedding planners are one of the key ingredients in making a perfect wedding. I could not have done it without Luxe Life.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Fairytale Wedding Day
07/28/2009
  • Sarah S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Billy is by far the best wedding planner I have met to date. I am a very meticulous person and I met with other planners in the area before finding Billy. From my first meeting I could tell Billy was the perfect person for the job. He is very thorough and detail oriented which is exactly what a Bride like me needed. By the time it was my wedding day Billy had everything just the way I wanted it. He is fabulous!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Not only is Billy stylish but he knows just what works for different brides. He had so many useful tips for everything from my floral arrangement to my shoes. He knew exactly what I needed to make my day the most special day of my life.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I'm admittedly a bit moody at times and my wedding day was no exception. Billy has such a calming demeanor that he really did make my day much less stressful.
  • Value of a wedding planner? A wedding planner is absolutely essential for a wedding. I can’t imagine having the affair that I did without a wedding planner like Billy. Luxe life lives up to its name.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The name says it all
07/28/2009
  • Victoria S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? From our initial consultation Billy knew exactly what I was looking for. The execution of all of my wishes on the day of were exactly as we had discussed! The day of even exceeded my highest expectations.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Everything from style tips to etiquette, even tips on what I should give my bridesmaids, he seemed to know just exactly what was needed... He really does have great insight into the luxurious life!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I did not even have to be a bridezilla due to the fact Billy took care of everything and was always only a phone call away, I never had to stress.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Billy is worth his weight in PLATINUM!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor