Wedding Planners / Consultants in San Diego, CA: La Dolce Idea
La Dolce Idea
-
San Diego, CA 92101
(858) 688-5724

http://www.ladolceidea.us



View http://www.ladolceidea.us in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Best choice
12/30/2011
  • Leeza J

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Sabrina of La Dolce Idea went above and beyond to make sure that everything at my wedding was perfect.
  • She answered all of my questions at any time.
  • She understood my vision perfectly and brought it to life. Everything at the wedding looked amazing and the entire night flowed smoothly.
  • I couldn't have asked for a better planner. La Dolce Idea offered great planning services, she designed a wonderful dessert table for us, and this really means a lot that Sabrina treated our day like one of a kind.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect for me!
12/11/2011
  • Marjorie S

  • Wedding Date: 03/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I didn't think about anything related to the coordination! I know Sabrina was around to make sure that everything was taken care of while I was having a wonderful time with my husband and my guests!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Sabrina was extremely helpful before the wedding, very prompt in answering all my questions, addressing my concerns.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was against having a wedding planner in the beginning stages of my wedding planning. Finally in the last stages I realized I needed help! Sabrina was the second person we spoke with and we hired her on the spot! Her personality, dedication to what little I told her about my wedding made me trust her instantly. I look forward to a chance to work with her again.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I received a stress-free month package and that was perfect for me. The only thing I would change was I would have hired Sabrina sooner!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stop looking. You've found the perfect planner!
09/08/2010
  • Tara G

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Sabrina was more than we anticipated times 10. She was so incredibly helpful and calming. Everyone in the wedding party even commented on how beautiful everyone was and most importantly I got to enjoy my day. I am a very detail oriented person and rarely delagate but I felt very comfortable with Sabrina's fabulous taste and professionalism. It was a perfect day!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She continued to tell me to take it all in and realize that it's my day and it only happens once. Let her handle the details and worry about everything.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was suprisingly calm the week of the wedding but only because I was so comfortable with Sabrina. It was nice to know that she had it all handled and I could focus on me.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I would never, ever recommend having a wedding regardless of size without a planner. Sure, you may be the most well put together, creative person anyone has ever met but being that person doesn't allow you to truly enjoy your day or not kill your mother. :) There was no way we were having the wedding without a planner, it was just a necessary part of the budget...as much so as the dress. Please save yourself the drama and let Sabrina take the tears away!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolute Perfection
09/01/2010
  • Stacy C

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She was so organized and had everything under control the entire day. My favorite aspect of Sabrina's personality was that she remained so calm when the possibility of a problem arose. She said everything will be fine and she made it more than fine. She was so pleasant during the entire process and just a joy to see.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She has a fantastic group of highly professional vendors that she has worked with multiple times. We loved all her recommendations and because they liked working with Sabrina so much, they liked working for my husband and I. Her vendors also saved us enough money that she basically paid for herself. Up front we discussed our vision for the wedding and she put together a tavolozza board that vendors easily identified with and could create just what we needed.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I wasn't a Bridezilla at all but I was so confident in Sabrina's skills I was able to focus on my husband, family and friends and enjoy my wedding day like I've seen no other bride do. She was there for me at just the right times and was also there for our very large wedding party. She was incredibly organized!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Definitely worth every cent! She made my day and allowed me to completely enjoy all the hard work and planning. I could mingle with all my guests and knew if there was a problem, the vendors would go to Sabrina, not me, and she would take care of any issue. It was such an incredible experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A true professional
07/29/2010
  • Eileen K

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Sabrina was everywhere! During setup while I was having makeup and hair done, during the ceremony while I was getting married, during the reception while I was dancing and having fun. When I hugged and thanked her at the end of the night she was still there collecting my votive candles and personal items with a big smile. She took care of EVERYTHING!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Even though I planned my wedding, Sabrina helped me find wedding accessories and she put together all the pieces (vendor tasks, itinerary). I don't know how she stays so organized and calm!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I don't consider myself a bridezilla but Sabrina was instrumental in keeping me focused and relaxed
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. I should have hired Sabrina for full service

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome!
10/29/2009
  • Priscilla B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I just enjoyed the whole planning experience and my wedding day! Sabrina was always there to assist me with unique ideas and she always had the right solution. Thanks!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Sabrina helped me plan a "Peacock Luxury" theme - I had no idea where to start from, but I like the color range of violet, teal, orange and green. She found accessories and papers that could complement the look.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Whenever I called Sabrina for advice, she always gave me the right answer and the right solution.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The best money I spent!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review