Wedding Planners / Consultants in Denver, CO: Mark Christopher Weddings & Events
Mark Christopher Weddings & Events
Denver, CO 80211
(720) 320-2720


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Mark Christopher Weddings & Events


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Amazing wedding coordinator/consultant!
03/25/2014
  • Alison H

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Mark was our day of wedding coordinator BUT he was extremely helpful throughout the wedding planning process. Working with him along the way allowed me to feel (and know) that we were in excellent hands. On the day of the wedding both my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy ourselves!
  • Mark offered suggestions and recommendations throughout the planning process. He informed us about what to expect and know when meeting with other wedding services (florists, entertainment, catering, etc). He conducted a 30 day walk through and sent a timeline for the day of the wedding to all vendors involved in the wedding.
  • I have a type A personality and working with Mark allowed me to relax on the day of the wedding. Additionally, working with him throughout the wedding planning process allowed me to remain on top of planning and sometimes ahead of it!
  • I would recommend Mark Christopher Weddings and Events to anyone getting married. Wether they are looking for a day of coordinator or someone to help throughout the wedding planning process, Mark is fantastic and worth every penny!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect wedding coordinator
01/06/2014
  • Robint59

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Two months
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? To allow him to contact the vendors and coordinate the venue so that my husband and I could enjoy the day with out daughter, the bride.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? NA
  • Value of a wedding planner? He was amazing and worth every penny spent. He truly made the day of our daughter's wedding relaxing and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone who wants a joy filled wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Coordinator!!!
10/05/2013
  • Kelsey_Briggs

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mark went above and beyond to not only make sure my and my husbands needs were met on the day of our wedding but also made efforts to see to it that each of our guests were comfortable and taken care of.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? All of his vendor recommendations that we used were fantastic. He will not steer you wrong when choosing vendors.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? He took all the coordinating worries away from me. I did not need to worry about vendors arriving when they needed to, people being in the correct places and at the correct times, etc. He made it so that I was able to enjoy my day and not have to spend it worry about the small things.
  • Value of a wedding planner? There is no value that can be placed on his efforts. He was fantastic, and I can honestly say that our wedding would not have been the same without him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mark is the BEST!!
07/15/2013
  • Kelly G

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mark is incredible! He and his staff made our wedding unforgettable and ensured that everything went smoothly. Our wedding reception was at a private property and Mark helped coordinate the many vendors, contracts and meeting that we needed to make the property wedding-ready. There are so many unforeseen complications that came up both while planning our wedding and on the day of and Mark addressed them all quickly and professionally. He responds promptly to all emails and phone calls and follows through with all commitments. He is also very easy to talk to and took the stress out of wedding planning. He is absolutely worth EVERY penny!
  • Value of a wedding planner? You will not regret booking him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Service, Amazing Value
03/20/2013
  • TNT0209

  • Wedding Date: 02/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We used Mark and Events Unwrapped for our February Wedding in Vail, Colorado. Mark was absolutely amazing! We used him for our day of coordinator, however, he went way above and beyond that role. He was still more than happy to answer questions we had, and supply information about vendors all the way up until the wedding day. He returned phone calls and emails within hours, and was in general, a lovely person to work with. For our 30 day walk through he took charge of everything, coordinated with all the vendors, emailed detailed timelines to everyone involved, and did it in a wonderfully relaxed manner. All of our vendors loved him, our parents loved him, we loved him - I would recommend that anyone use Mark and his team for their event, I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Anything we had questions about, Mark offered up his advice/suggestions. He's so easy to talk to and so warm and friendly. Just an overall good person to have by your side leading up to, and on your wedding day (besides your groom of course)!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Mark is very relaxed and calm about everything. He took care of all the little coordination issues that could make a sane girl tear her hair out. I hadn't even thought about half of the issues that Mark ultimately took care of to ensure the day would run smoothly.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The best money you could possibly spend on your wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Invaluable- made my wedding day perfect
11/30/2012
  • Laura B

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I highly recommend Events Unwrapped for wedding coordination. We hired Mark for the day-of coordination package, and the service was invaluable. Mark and his assistants were wonderful to work with, and they made the entire day run smoothly. I never worried about any of the details on my wedding day and was able to enjoy every minute of it. The day-of package really extended beyond our wedding day. Mark was always available to answer my questions and give me suggestions for vendors along the way. He typically responded to emails and phone calls within a couple hours, sometimes minutes. In addition, Mark is a kind person who puts his clients first and incredibly organized, which made it easy to trust him to take the reigns on our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You!!
10/26/2012
  • Jayme C

  • Wedding Date: 09/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I met Mark at a Bridal show and he was seated next to us at our table so we got to enjoy a delicious meal with him. He sat through the night listening to me chat away about my dream wedding. He told me a few things about himself but pretty much just listened. Mark exuded such confidence, optimism and warmth that I knew he would help me make my wedding everything I had dreamed of and more. We choose Mark to be our day-of coordinator. Mark pretty much picked up all the pieces I had scattered around and placed them together. He always answered my emails quickly and was helpful with suggestions. Mark spent the entire morning with me and my husband while we flipped through pages and pages of books determined to find the perfect invitation. Mark gave us some references for a few vendors we still were in need of who turned out to be just wonderful. Mark did a phenomenal job working with my vendors to organize the theatrics of my big day. He created a time line of all the events and Mark went way beyond the call of duty to make sure I was relaxed and happy with everything. Our officiant was unable to make our rehearsal so Mark again went out of his way to be there to facilitate our rehearsal for us. Mark and his team set up our entire decor at multiple location sites. We always looked forward to our meetings with Mark and we know he had other weddings to plan and organize but we always felt like we had him all to ourselves. My wedding day was so beautiful; things I was worried about even up to the wedding day Mark took care of. We were very happy with the outcome and would highly recommend Mark Paquette with Events Unwrapped.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best wedding decision I made
10/21/2012
  • Amy S

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The venue where we had the wedding was still under renovations when we signed the contract, not everything went as we thought it would. One of them being that the reception chairs completely clashed with our colors. We didn't want to pay an extra $1000 for chair covers, so we were just going to deal with mismatch. The day of the wedding Mark revealed his true genius; the venue had ordered crystal chairs that we planned on using for the ceremony outside, but when I got there he had used the venue’s white wooden chairs for the ceremony and the crystal chairs for the reception. It was beautiful, and I was overjoyed with his solution.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? He helped narrow down vendors in my price range and I choose which ones I preferred. He made it easy by putting his top picks in an easy to read spreadsheet comparing the vendors (he did this for caterers, photographers, etc.) He had great ideas, interpreted what I wanted & made things look great and flow smoothly.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? He understood what we wanted from the beginning, when my mom & I met with him, we both felt a huge weight lifted off our shoulders. We met over Skype monthly to make sure everything was going smoothly, and that we were on the same page. If that wasn't enough, I don't know what I would have done without him on the day. I know that there were snafus the day of the wedding, but I have little to no idea what they were, as Mark took care of everything.
  • Value of a wedding planner? As an Out-of-state Bride, having a planner was completely necessary! He reduced so much stress. If I hadn't hired Mark, we would have spent so much more money. We had no idea how much weddings cost, and what percentages should be spent on different categories/vendors. Mark made it simple, while it still being my choice. I'm the first of my siblings to marry, and I guarantee you we'll be contacting Events Unwrapped when my sister gets married.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Planning Ever!!!
06/21/2012
  • David L

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? From the very first meeting with Mark, he was prepared, professional and very open to our thoughts about our wedding ideas. He provided additional ideas and planned everything out perfectly. Alex was phenomenal to work with and maintained a high level of communication with us throughout the final 30 days. Meredith was also a great help on our wedding day. You MUST call Events Unwrapped for your wedding or party planning. Great job!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Perfect Wedding Day!
06/05/2012
  • Jacque T

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I had a 13 month engagement and the process was so hard; arranging meetings with the DJ, the hotel, the invitations, etc. Until I found Mark Paquette at Events Unwrapped I did not realize the process it takes to actually put together a full wedding! Mark and his staff were amazing!! There was everything planned down to the detail from the flowers, to the songs I requested and especially with the weather that day! We were scheduled to have our wedding outside at Skyline Park right next to the Westin Downtown Denver (where our reception was held). We realized that it was starting to storm and cloud 3 hours before the ceremony was about to happen and Mark and his team worked so diligently to get everything moved and it was more perfect that I could have ever imagined. Events Unwrapped was the best money that I spent throughout the entire wedding process and they make my evening a truly perfect wedding. Not one detail went by that was not planned out months in advance with Mark and his timeline that he sent to all of my vendors was best. It detailed every minute that they needed to be on cue. He did all of the planning for me, so I could enjoy my day. The process of everything from when we entered into the ceremony was perfect down until the end of the night when they cleaned up and placed all of my extras and flowers in a seperate room in the hotel where it was safe until we picked everything up the next day. If I had ONE recommendation it would be to hire Events Unwrapped, I have absolutely no idea how anything would have gotten done without Mark and his fabulous team! Best part of my wedding planning by far!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Mark and his staff offered many helpful tips about doing a sand ceremony, the suggestion of moving our wedding from outside to inside because of the weather that was expected (best decision ever!) and just making sure i was eating and enjoying my night.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? By not letting me get upset about small details throughout the evening, dealing with bridesmaids is hard and Mark and his staff made sure everyone was present during the best parts of the night.
  • Value of a wedding planner? 100%!!! I would recommend him to anyone that is planning a wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor