Wedding Planners / Consultants in Denver, CO: Mark Christopher Weddings & Events
Mark Christopher Weddings & Events
PO Box 11085
Denver, CO 80211
(720) 320-2720


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Mark Christopher Weddings & Events


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Wedding planner
01/20/2015
  • amys

  • Wedding Date: 01/03/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Mark was so detail-oriented. He missed nothing - from the overall feel to the minutiae, he delivered expertly.
  • "Leave the stress to me" - he said it. We did it. It was awesome.
  • As the mother of the bride, he made everything work within the budget and gave realistic expectations.
  • I'd NEVER go without a planner.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Choose Mark!
01/18/2015
  • Tianen0121

  • Wedding Date: 01/03/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? It turned out so "me"- way better than I could've ever done by myself
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Leaving things up to the wedding planner is so worth it in the long run
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? He was relaxed but efficient so I knew things would be taken care of so I wouldn't have to nit pick
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless- Mark knows the wedding world and knows how to pull off a beautiful and classy wedding you will never forget. I'm so glad I went with Mark.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!
09/08/2014
  • Lane F

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? He paid attention to every single aspect of my vision. The flowers were perfect, the table settings were perfect, the ceremony was perfect. Every. Single. Thing. Was perfect. Everything ran so smoothly without being stressful or overbearing. He made our dreams come true.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? He had an answer for every question. Every roadblock we encountered he found a way around. No stress.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I can honestly stay Mark was the reason I wasn't a Bridezilla. Every single aspect of the wedding planning process was simple and easy. He was extremely accommodating and paid attention to every single detail. There was no stress the day of either. He took care of everything, made sure everyone was where they needed to be without being overbearing.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. I have not a single regret when it comes to my wedding and that's all thanks to Mark.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing wedding coordinator/consultant!
03/25/2014
  • Alison H

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mark was our day of wedding coordinator BUT he was extremely helpful throughout the wedding planning process. Working with him along the way allowed me to feel (and know) that we were in excellent hands. On the day of the wedding both my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy ourselves!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Mark offered suggestions and recommendations throughout the planning process. He informed us about what to expect and know when meeting with other wedding services (florists, entertainment, catering, etc). He conducted a 30 day walk through and sent a timeline for the day of the wedding to all vendors involved in the wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I have a type A personality and working with Mark allowed me to relax on the day of the wedding. Additionally, working with him throughout the wedding planning process allowed me to remain on top of planning and sometimes ahead of it!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I would recommend Mark Christopher Weddings and Events to anyone getting married. Wether they are looking for a day of coordinator or someone to help throughout the wedding planning process, Mark is fantastic and worth every penny!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect wedding coordinator
01/06/2014
  • Robint59

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Two months
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? To allow him to contact the vendors and coordinate the venue so that my husband and I could enjoy the day with out daughter, the bride.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? NA
  • Value of a wedding planner? He was amazing and worth every penny spent. He truly made the day of our daughter's wedding relaxing and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone who wants a joy filled wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Coordinator!!!
10/05/2013
  • Kelsey_Briggs

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mark went above and beyond to not only make sure my and my husbands needs were met on the day of our wedding but also made efforts to see to it that each of our guests were comfortable and taken care of.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? All of his vendor recommendations that we used were fantastic. He will not steer you wrong when choosing vendors.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? He took all the coordinating worries away from me. I did not need to worry about vendors arriving when they needed to, people being in the correct places and at the correct times, etc. He made it so that I was able to enjoy my day and not have to spend it worry about the small things.
  • Value of a wedding planner? There is no value that can be placed on his efforts. He was fantastic, and I can honestly say that our wedding would not have been the same without him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mark is the BEST!!
07/15/2013
  • Kelly G

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mark is incredible! He and his staff made our wedding unforgettable and ensured that everything went smoothly. Our wedding reception was at a private property and Mark helped coordinate the many vendors, contracts and meeting that we needed to make the property wedding-ready. There are so many unforeseen complications that came up both while planning our wedding and on the day of and Mark addressed them all quickly and professionally. He responds promptly to all emails and phone calls and follows through with all commitments. He is also very easy to talk to and took the stress out of wedding planning. He is absolutely worth EVERY penny!
  • Value of a wedding planner? You will not regret booking him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Service, Amazing Value
03/20/2013
  • TNT0209

  • Wedding Date: 02/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We used Mark and Events Unwrapped for our February Wedding in Vail, Colorado. Mark was absolutely amazing! We used him for our day of coordinator, however, he went way above and beyond that role. He was still more than happy to answer questions we had, and supply information about vendors all the way up until the wedding day. He returned phone calls and emails within hours, and was in general, a lovely person to work with. For our 30 day walk through he took charge of everything, coordinated with all the vendors, emailed detailed timelines to everyone involved, and did it in a wonderfully relaxed manner. All of our vendors loved him, our parents loved him, we loved him - I would recommend that anyone use Mark and his team for their event, I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Anything we had questions about, Mark offered up his advice/suggestions. He's so easy to talk to and so warm and friendly. Just an overall good person to have by your side leading up to, and on your wedding day (besides your groom of course)!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Mark is very relaxed and calm about everything. He took care of all the little coordination issues that could make a sane girl tear her hair out. I hadn't even thought about half of the issues that Mark ultimately took care of to ensure the day would run smoothly.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The best money you could possibly spend on your wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Invaluable- made my wedding day perfect
11/30/2012
  • Laura B

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I highly recommend Events Unwrapped for wedding coordination. We hired Mark for the day-of coordination package, and the service was invaluable. Mark and his assistants were wonderful to work with, and they made the entire day run smoothly. I never worried about any of the details on my wedding day and was able to enjoy every minute of it. The day-of package really extended beyond our wedding day. Mark was always available to answer my questions and give me suggestions for vendors along the way. He typically responded to emails and phone calls within a couple hours, sometimes minutes. In addition, Mark is a kind person who puts his clients first and incredibly organized, which made it easy to trust him to take the reigns on our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You!!
10/26/2012
  • Jayme C

  • Wedding Date: 09/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I met Mark at a Bridal show and he was seated next to us at our table so we got to enjoy a delicious meal with him. He sat through the night listening to me chat away about my dream wedding. He told me a few things about himself but pretty much just listened. Mark exuded such confidence, optimism and warmth that I knew he would help me make my wedding everything I had dreamed of and more. We choose Mark to be our day-of coordinator. Mark pretty much picked up all the pieces I had scattered around and placed them together. He always answered my emails quickly and was helpful with suggestions. Mark spent the entire morning with me and my husband while we flipped through pages and pages of books determined to find the perfect invitation. Mark gave us some references for a few vendors we still were in need of who turned out to be just wonderful. Mark did a phenomenal job working with my vendors to organize the theatrics of my big day. He created a time line of all the events and Mark went way beyond the call of duty to make sure I was relaxed and happy with everything. Our officiant was unable to make our rehearsal so Mark again went out of his way to be there to facilitate our rehearsal for us. Mark and his team set up our entire decor at multiple location sites. We always looked forward to our meetings with Mark and we know he had other weddings to plan and organize but we always felt like we had him all to ourselves. My wedding day was so beautiful; things I was worried about even up to the wedding day Mark took care of. We were very happy with the outcome and would highly recommend Mark Paquette with Events Unwrapped.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor