Wedding Planners / Consultants in Storrs, CT: ESTOccasions
ESTOccasions
Storrs, CT 06268
(860) 455-6057


Wedding Planners / Consultants: ESTOccasions


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Speedy Love
04/14/2011
  • S M

  • Wedding Date: 03/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • She gave me the chance to enjoy my day. She told she would and she did keep her promise.
  • Tackle one thing at a time Take a break when I need a break She was only a call or text away Remember to laugh
  • She reminded me to laugh and that I can never please everyone.
  • When we first decided to get married I'd decided to take on the planning myself. But with life I soon realized I couldn't do it all. I wanted it to be our day, and not work the day. I did want it to not cost an arm and a leg but have the experience. Turned out we had attended a wedding that Kia planned. I was a guest and saw how she kept everything moving, never missed a beat and always smiled. (Even after a very rude drunk guy spilled a drink on her). By the time my wedding day rolled around all I had to do was sit back and enjoy, which was a blessing to all of us. My bridal party loved her, my parnets loved her and we love Kia. Due to an illness in the family, Kia was able to give us our wedding day in just under 2 months of planning. This way important members of the family were still able to take part in our day and that is a gift I can never repay.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: An invaluable help in navigating tricky waters!
03/22/2011
  • Jason S

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our wedding was not an easy feat to plan. Coming up with the perfect things to do for a couple who are having a gay wedding and want to bring in various themes to express their geeky sides while keeping to a mainly traditional wedding theme, well, that presented more than a little bit of a challenge in various ways. However, Kia was level-headed and came up with creative ways to add in everything we wanted, and as a result, we had a perfect day!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Kia knew more about the setup of Men's Warehouse than many of the employees seemed to. After a frustrating time with a few of the employees due to their inability to schedule tuxes for a same-sex wedding, Kia was able to talk them through it. She was also able to give us hints on finding the perfect photographer after we had a disaster with Mike Ross, who pulled out two months before our wedding date. Kia also helped avert disaster when our wedding favor company thought that they wouldn't be able to get our order through in time. Due to her speaking to them, they pushed our order up from a month and a half as initially projected to four days, which was amazing!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I would say that the most important thing Kia did was making sure that we had food and drinks at every place where we would be throughout the day. Directly after the ceremony, there was a plate of appetizers and drinks for everyone in the ceremony, as well as a convenient way of getting outside to meet with the photographer outside without walking through the reception hall, which helped calm all of us down, since we didn't have to plan on saying hello before having pics taken. She also stepped up and dealt with vendors when things were getting out of hand in certain cases, which really helped me prevent the growing of any inner rage beasts!
  • Value of a wedding planner? One cannot place value high enough!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beach Bliss
03/16/2011
  • Tracy R

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? My wedding is the beach blue wedding in the photographs. Kia & her staff were just what I needed. Their guidance, skills, and experience made my wedding day blissful & perfect. They handled everything. I don't know what I would have done without them. Thank you for all of your effort, and making our wedding day one to be remembered.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? They had creative ideas for decorating. I gave them a budget and they kept us on budget.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She kept me calm, collected and happy.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The value was priceless since they made it all come together.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: 30th Birthday of my Dreams
05/02/2010
  • Jessi C

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Okay, I know it isn't a wedding, it is an EVENT, but I had to write a review! After a debate about my 30th birthday party, and a recommendation from a friend, I contacted ESTOccasions for a free consultation. I explained what I wanted for a party, and Kia took over from there. She was absolutely amazing. She handled the venue, the invitations, all of the details. She dealt with the family drama, a complete change in party theme at the last minute, and helped with all of the questions without breaking a sweat. When I needed a cake, she knew who to send me to. When I needed a photographer, she knew who to send me to. When I needed a DRESS, she knew where to send me! I could not have asked for a better experience, and I look forward to working with her again! My 30th birthday was the party of my dreams, and it was all thanks to ESTOccasions!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She dealt with family drama and gave me suggestions on how to deal with that. She handled a change in theme without a problem. She answered all questions quickly and knowledgeably.
  • Value of a wedding planner? INVALUABLE!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review