Wedding Planners / Consultants in Delray Beach, FL: Jackie Bressler Events
Jackie Bressler Events
4330 Village Drive
Delray Beach, FL 33445
(561) 922-5776


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Jackie Bressler Events


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: I love Jackie and you will too!
11/12/2014
  • Camilla M

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Jackie is so easy to talk to, she let's you express your vision and knows precisely how to make it a reality. Plus, she'll add the subtle touches that only a professional with her level of experience can. Trust her, she knows what she's doing. I felt an immediate connection to her and it only got better from there. She's organised, available and so darn sweet. Our wedding was a show stopper and I only have her (and my dad) to thank.
  • Worth every penny.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolute WOW!
07/14/2014
  • kavishra

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Absolute wow!! Jackie and her team are truly superheroes when it comes to wedding planning! We can't thank her and her staff enough!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I planned a destination wedding in South Beach and Jackie was with us every step of the way for more than a year! She worked meticulously and did not give up faith even when our initial venue backed out unexpectedly 6 months before the event! She truly worked with us and our families in making it a touch of traditional (we only wanted a touch!) and put up with our requests for off-the-path caterers and photographers. She gave excellent recommendations for event decoration, cake, DJ/lighting, etc. Our weekend was absolutely perfect.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? EVERYONE NEEDS A JACKIE FOR THEIR WEDDING! It is a testament to how incredibly competent she is that everyone commented on how relaxed we and our families were. We had two tricky venues that required a lot of bringing things in, and she was never discouraging in bringing our vision to fruition.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Dream Come True
12/18/2013
  • melissarichard

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? From the day I met with Jackie for coffee for our first meeting until the day after my wedding, Jackie was a dream come true and a best friend to me and my husband. She went out of her way to always make sure that we were happy. I never once had to stress or worry about what we had to do next, Jackie was always three steps ahead of us. I was lost without Jackie before we hired her. I had not even the slightest clue of what I wanted. I sat down with Jackie and told her all my ideas, and she made them all a reality. I walked into my reception and was in awe. I couldn’t believe that she had done all of this for us. It is a day that we will never forget and couldn’t have been possible without Jackie. You hire her as a wedding planner and she becomes your best friend, go-to girl for everything. Much Love, Melissa.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: JACKIE ROCKS!
07/26/2013
  • adecker1626

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jackie, From the moment we first spoke on the phone, I knew that you were going to be the perfect person to help plan our wedding. What I didn't know or expect was the EXTRAordinary attention and guidance that you would provide every step of the way. There were so many details that we would have never thought of that you handled with great ease. You were not only a comforting presence to me throughout the entire planning process, but you were there for my now husband John, and both of our moms who you graciously talked to any time they had questions! We never thought that we would have been able to have such a beautiful wedding since our budget was tight! With your ingenuity, creativeness, and willingness to always go the extra mile for us, you designed the most beautiful and affordable centerpieces and alter that our guests are still raving about! I'm not sure how to say a proper thank you to you and your team but I do hope that I can help any potential client of yours RUN to book your services! I have been singing your praises since the first day we met and will continue to do so! THANK YOU for not only being a wonderful planner, but for being a friend and someone who I knew that I could always count on to be there for me. You truly are the BEST! With love and tremendous gratitude, Anna
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? USE A PLANNER! There were so many things I would have never thought about! Jackie took the time to explain everything in detail. We were concerned about our budget for the wedding, but Jackie was able to find us the best deal, and negotiate for us. When we walked into our reception room, we couldn't believe that it was our wedding! Her touches throughout the entire wedding were raved about by our guests!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was a bunch of nerves before reaching out to a planner. I contacted a few before I spoke to Jackie and had almost given up on finding someone to help. She responded within 1 hour of my call to her and she stayed in constant touch with me from then on in! She never made me feel like she was too busy for me and always made time to talk to me . I IMMEDIATELY felt the calm take over as soon as we got to work! She is not only a wonderful planner, but she felt like a best friend! My only regret is that I am going to miss her!!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Jackie=Priceless.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rad wedding
01/10/2013
  • Stephanie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Finding Jackie Bressler to help me with my wedding was a miracle. As a girlie girl, I had a dream of my perfect wedding. Luckily, I knew what I wanted, I just needed the perfect party planner to help me find the "right location" for the "right band". The band I wanted was the New Orleans Radiators as my fiance & I were huge fans. The problem was that The Radiators did not "do weddings". After talking to several friends in my area I was told to call Jackie Bressler, as I heard she could make my dream a reality. As soon as I told her my wish, she told me not to worry & she knew she could make it happen as she worked in the music business for years & knew who to call & she knew the perfect location. I was beyond stunned. She was telling me not to worry. Wow! Jackie Bressler made my dream wedding come true. She did so much more than just getting the band & location. She put me at ease & allowed me to enjoy planning my wedding. Any idea I threw out during our brainstorming sessions, she added to & made more special. We spent many hours on the phone going over details. She puts all of herself into her work & is so wonderful. Any bride would be lucky to have Jackie Bressler create her a dream wedding, as I know, dreams really do come true. Jackie, I know I've told you this countless times, but a few more can't hurt. Thank you, thank you, thank you.. .xxoo, stephie JACKIE BRESSLER EVENTS rocks
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Stay calm & let her handle it
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She is so cool, she just puts you at ease
  • Value of a wedding planner? Invaluable

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: customer
01/07/2013
  • Shari K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? When I was getting married for the second time, I had concerns about how to make an appropriate ceremony and reception. Jackie Bressler Events took care of all my concerns and put my fears to rest. Jackie led me through the entire process, start to finish. She had wonderful ideas about how to personalize my wedding so that our personalities shone through and our wedding was unique. The ceremony was more than just saying vows and our reception was warm, cozy, intimate and reflective of who we are. Jackie's ideas and ability to conceptualize are beyond compare and her talents exceeding my expectations. Once you get to know Jackie, you’ll hear her say all the time…”you rock.” But, she’s truly the one that ROCKS! – Shari K.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jackie Rocks!
01/07/2013
  • Jamie M

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? In my opinion, Jackie is the only choice for wedding planner, especially if you're planning it from out of state. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable about the area, but she will definitely bring organization and creativity to your big day. I had already hired most of my vendors when I brought Jackie on. I had no idea what to do with the reception area and needed help because it was on a rooftop and I wanted red lanterns hanging. Everyone kept telling me they couldn't hang lanterns out there, but Jackie promised she'd figure out a way to make it happen. Not only did she come through, but she actually chose the colors & place setting for my tables, which were perfect and exactly to my taste. She also added little touches to the ceremony, which I hadn't even thought of, like putting parasols at the end of the rows and having brushes for guests to wipe sand off their feet since it was on the beach. Her 'day of' services were also impeccable. Since my wedding was outside, she came up with a rain plan. She prepared me & my family the day before in case we had to move everything inside, since it had rained for 2 days before. Luckily, we were able to have it outside - no rain! - but she was totally prepared for anything. I didn't have to do anything or worry about anything that day, which made the day that much better. Jackie is always professional and has a take charge style. Actually, during our photos prior to the ceremony, my husband kept yelling out "TCB - taking care of business!" because Jackie was doing her thing while we just chilled and smiled for the camera. I would absolutely recommend working with Jackie. She really listened to what we wanted and worked hard to make it happen. When I look back at my photos, everything looks so beautiful and I wouldn't have changed a thing! - Jamie

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Planner EVER!
01/07/2013
  • dinah a

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I had the most amazing wedding thanks to Jackie and Jackie Bressler Events! I wanted a "party" vibe that was not particularly "traditional". What I got was the best 'end of summer blowout' that my friends and family had ever seen! We are about to celebrate our 8th anniversary and friends STILL talk about our fantastic "party"! Jackie incorporated tie dyed yarmulkes (nearly impossible to find so she had the material dyed in the Midwest, flown to Brooklyn to assemble and stamp, and then back to us). She took a bunch of tie dyed sarongs and had them turned in to the most amazing Chuppah. So many friends loved it that I have lent it out to multiple friends for their wedding Chuppah...a tradition was born from Jackie's amazing vision. Instead of wedding programs, guests were adorned with laminated all access passes on tie dyed lanyards with the day's details outlined, which of course, helped seal the non-traditional vibe we were seeking and incorporated our love of live music, as my husband and I met at a concert. The band she suggested was so amazing that professional musician friends of ours that were guests, ended up jamming with the wedding band and at the end of the affair, the owner of the Coonamessett Inn (our wedding venue in Cape Cod) told me that never before in the history of the Inn, had he seen his entire wait staff on the dance floor at one of their events. As if all of that was not spectacular enough, when we arrived at the cabin on the Inn's property where we were to spend our wedding night, Jackie had lined the walkway with candles with custom made labels and filled the cabin with flowers, Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and more candles!!! She even made up goody bags for our guests that not only had various foods and beverages, but she incorporated all of my favorite things (candles, custom made bath products in a wedding cake scent, etc...). Since our wedding, we have used Jackie Bressler Events for my father's 80th surprise birthday party in DelRay Beach, Florida (spectacular is an understatement) and Jackie made an amazing DVD for my nephew's Bar Mitzvah in Boston....a keepsake he is sure to treasure as he grows up. With all sincerity, I write that there is nothing Ms Bressler can not do, and with her talent, creativity, work ethic and flair, she produces events that are so far beyond comparison, she's absolutely the BEST! – Dinah A.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Planner
01/05/2013
  • Jennifer H

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jackie Bressler was an essential part to the wedding process. The moment I hired Jackie, a huge weight was lifted from my shoulders. She and her staff are very friendly and 100% reliable and gave me great direction throughout the process. Her thoroughness and attention to detail sets her apart from the average event planner. The best part is that she was available to me any time day or night, so I never felt igonred, and I could always get a hold of her. Jackie is the reason my wedding day went off without a hitch, and I plan to use her service for any event in the future! I highly recommend Jackie Bressler Events! Thanks Jackie!! – Jenni H.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Perfection Thanks to Jackie
11/27/2012
  • Melanie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jackie Bressler is truly a wedding angel, there is no better way for me to describe her. From the moment we talked on the phone for the first time, I had no doubt that she was the most qualified and genuinely talented planner that I spoke with. She is extremely detailed, organized and focused, all of which I would expect in a wedding planner. But it is the many things I did not expect that make Jackie the essential wedding planner and partner.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Jackie made me feel not only like I was the only bride she worked with, but she was a true friend throughout the process. When things got challenging with family, stress, finance, and in general, she was like a sister that listens and offers her gentle advice on how to get through it.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? My wedding day was an absolute dream. I could not have imagined that I would gather so many tiny memories of moments in that day that had nothing to do with seating arrangements, centerpieces, and timelines. That is because Jackie took care of all the logistics so that I was free to enjoy my Dad's laughter, my best friend's hugs, and my husband's arm around me. It was perfection.
  • Value of a wedding planner? There is no doubt that weddings are expensive, but the service and calm and peace of mind that Jackie provided was priceless. Best money ever spent.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor