Uniquely Yours Wedding & Event Specialist
PO Box 542682
Merritt Island, FL 32953
(321) 454-2144

Wedding Planning - Central Florida



View Wedding Planning - Central Florida in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Highly Recommend!
01/12/2012
  • Laura L

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Karry and her team were exceptional. I am from Florida, however my husband and I live in Sydney, Australia and we wanted to plan a "destination" wedding back in Florida. After several interviews with various wedding planners in the Central Florida area I knew Karry was up for the challenge. We hired Karry and her team for full service planning, coordinating and execution and couldn't have been happier with the results. We had many Skype sessions and hundreds of emails back and forth due to the distance but she was always available and responded promtly. Our wedding day was magical, and never imagained it would have turned out so perfectly. Everything went very smoothly (at least that is what was visible to me) and I was able to relax and enjoy the best day of my life.
  • Every vendor Karry recommended was very professional, and I higly value and trust her opinion.
  • Karry was also a sounding board when I became stressed and was always there to listen (even if it was thousands of miles away). This helped calm me an know everything was under control.
  • Overall there is no way I could have pulled off such an amazing day without the Uniquely Yours team. I'm not sure how brides do it without a planner, especially coordination of all vendors and timeline on the day. I would rather spend my time focusing on myself and husband and all the friends and family who are sharing this important milestone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: You can't go wrong with Uniquely Yours!
12/30/2011
  • Lindsay P

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I can't even begin to explain how perfect our wedding day was. Everything turned out better than I ever imagined and I owe it to Karry and her staff. Everything from the flowers to the chairs and the linens was completely taken care of by the Uniquely Yours team, and all I had to do was show up. I cried when I saw the ballroom for the first time and I still tear up when I think about how absolutely gorgeous it was. Karry helped make my dream a reality.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? When I started the planning process I knew in my head exactly what I wanted but I didn't always know how to explain it. Karry was able to listen to me and understand the style I was going for and make it come to life. When I was having a hard time picturing in my head how everything would come together Karry was there to assure me it would be beautiful, and it was!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? From the day we started planning our wedding Karry was right there with us every step of the way. I never once felt stressed because Karry kept us on track and was there for every question or concern, no matter how minor. Everyone who came into my room on the day of the wedding told me I was the calmest bride they had ever seen. And of course I was calm, Karry and Brittany took care of EVERYTHING!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I can't even imagine not having the Uniquely Yours team with me during the wedding planning process and on my wedding day. My mom said she wanted to be a guest at my wedding, she didn't want to be worried about decorating, making sure things ran on time, or breaking down everything at the end of the night, and Karry and her team ensured that. We all had the time of our lives and never had to worry about a thing. I keep telling everyone I want to do it again every year because we had so much fun, and I know for a fact I wouldn't want anyone but Uniquely Yours to be right there with me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Who knew wedding planning could be so care free!
12/28/2011
  • Michelle P

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Karry took the image in my head and made it a reality. I did not have a worry in the world on my wedding day and everything went better than I could have ever expected. From every last detail, Karry was on top of it and made my dream a reality. She is professional and personable. She got to know our personalities quickly and was able to match them with our vendors to create a masterpiece from flowers, linens, DJ, limo service etc. Because of Karry, I was confident throughout the entire wedding planning process that our wedding was going to be exactly what we wanted and it was.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Karry always told us to be ourselves. When she told us this at the very beginning we ran with it and she put together a wedding that reflected who we were to the T. This advice made the wedding planning so much fun and the final product perfect.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I never had a reason to be bridezilla. Karry always made me confident in her and myself. I found the wedding planning experience fun, relaxing (its possible, I promise) and exciting. I had a smile on my face the entire 12 months of planning thanks to Karry.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Karry and Uniquely Yours is indescribably invaluable. Karry and her team are absolutely wonderful. My wedding day and planning was so much fun thanks to these lovely ladies that all put so much work into it. They are all so thoughtful and they think of everything to make your day perfect. They are patient, kind, professional and fun! I was honored to have Karry and Uniquely Yours plan my wedding. What a blessing they truly were! So as far as value for Karry and Uniquely Yours,....I can't even categorize it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful experience with Karry!
12/25/2011
  • Erica K

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Karry is always calm and positive. This helped make me to feel equally calm and positive on my wedding day. In addition, Karry has a beautiful aesthetic and understands how to make a room come together and looked polished. For example, she recommended a combination of round and rectangular tables for our reception and two different people made a point of commenting to me how fantastic the tables looked and how they wished they had done something similar at their weddings. Karry will make sure every aspect of the wedding has a "Wow" factor.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Karry has built relationships with a number of people in the industry and this helped, especially when it came to the week before the wedding when it was time to confirm with all of the vendors. Karry was instrumental in communicating with our florist, Lee Forrest, who was UNBELIEVABLE. If she recommends someone, you know you can trust they will do an amazing job!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? As I said, Karry helped me to remain calm, especially in the days leading up to the wedding. Many people commented that they had never seen such a relaxed bride on the day of the wedding, but that was because I knew Karry had it all covered--and whatever she couldn't control, she'd find a way to make it work so I wouldn't know the difference!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I really don't understand brides who choose not to have a Day of Coordinator/Wedding planner. I didn't have to worry about a single detail the day of the wedding except looking beautiful and spending time with my family. Plus, my PARENTS were able to enjoy the wedding, too, without having to sweat the small stuff. Karry tended to them as much as me the whole evening and they both commented how special they felt as a result and how incredible she made the wedding for them. Though Karry planned little of the actual wedding, she EXECUTED everything the week of the wedding and especially the wedding day absolutely flawlessly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Uniquely Yours Definitely Exceeds Their Name!!
12/23/2011
  • Tara C

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Karry made my big day a breeze! I didn't have to worry about the details because she took care of everything. Our wedding went flawlessly from the placement of our first floral arrangement, to the removal of the last table cloth. I couldn't have asked for a more personable, professional or organized coordinator for my special day.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She advised me to make decisions based on what would make me happy on this very important day. She gave me the confidence to stick to what my fiance and I wanted and not to be swayed by the many opinions that come with planning a wedding. She also provided me with detailed forms to fill out with the exact names of all of the people in our bridal party, a schedule for the DJ to follow and a space to put all of our key songs for the reception. This was great because I didn't have to worry about things going exactly as I had imagined since it was all on paper.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She kept me calm and helped me control my attitude by making it unnecessary for me to freak out at anyone. Since I knew everything was under control and being handled, I didn't feel the need to boss anyone around. I am known as "the boss" by my family so the fact that she was able to keep me so assured that we didn't have a single incident is amazing!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. The wedding planner takes the load off the bride for the day so she can enjoy the event she has been dreaming about all her life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review