Wedding Planners / Consultants in Miami Lakes, FL: Jessica's Events Planning Services
Jessica's Events Planning Services
Miami Lakes, FL 33014
(305) 318-4086


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Jessica's Events Planning Services


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Kendra Galan's Wedding
03/14/2013
  • Domino A

  • Wedding Date: 03/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We worked together at Kendra Galan's wedding and we were very impressed with Jessica's professionalism and attention to details. Everything went smoothly and we look forward to working with Jessica again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best.
11/28/2009
  • Jennifer G

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Value of a wedding planner? This letter is written in reference to Jessica Rodriguez. I have known Jessica since April 2006 when I contracted with her wedding planning company, Jessica‚Äôs Events, for my November 2006 wedding. Jessica was instrumental in successfully planning my wedding, and I believe that without her help the wedding would not have been as enjoyable as it was. Jessica is extremely knowledgeable in the area of wedding planning, and provided me with access to many of her vendors. All of the vendors to whom she referred me were very professional and provided excellent services. In addition, Jessica worked tirelessly with my husband and I during the wedding planning process. She responded to emails and telephone calls in a timely and professional manner, and was always available to solve problems as they arose. Jessica was extremely supportive of me during the wedding planning process, and was never overbearing or forceful in her opinions. Working with Jessica was truly a pleasure, and I would wholeheartedly recommend her for an instructor position in the field of wedding planning. Her enthusiasm and dedication for the profession is obvious, and will be an asset as she shares her knowledge with others.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: You Kept me Sane =)
11/15/2009
  • Esther P

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Thank you so much for all of your help! You were wonderful. Thanks to everything that you did my day was everything I imagined and more! It ran so smooth and organized! Thank you so much my friend!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? How to fold napkins! LOL....=)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? LOL...Even though I almost killed her on the road she continued to find a way to make me smile! We had so much fun together! "Y ese que mira!" LOL
  • Value of a wedding planner? The best money spend in the whole entire wedding planning! It reduces so much stress!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My fairytale wedding at the Mayfair Hotel and Spa
11/11/2009
  • Amida M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jessica was a delight to work with from the moment we had our initial consultation. She is very organized and professional. What made me want to hire her was how attentive she was. Every time we met she would take notes as I spoke and reviewed all of my likes and dislikes. She was quick to return all my e-mails and I never felt like there was a question that went unanswered. I had a few problems with other vendors and she offered her advise on how things could be handled, she even booked a last minute vendor when my original vendor flaked 2 WEEKS prior to my wedding. At my rehearsal dinner she was charming to all of my out of town guests. My family can be (extremely) loud and inattentive (ugh!) but she handled the stressful situation with poise and patience. The day of my wedding she was the first one there (I can't express how much I appreciated this). She was dressed professionally (sounds silly that I would take note of that, but some planners show up to your wedding looking like death, lol). Her team was also god sent as they ended up assisting other vendors setting up. I even received compliments from many guests at the wedding about how cordial and helpful her team was when it came to locating their seats and answering their questions. Jessica was also attentive to the small details. For example, she made sure that we were served our meals before the guests so that when guests approached us for pictures, we were fed and happy to comply =). She also decorated our suite so at the end of the evening we were greeted by a sweet display of flowers and candles. I could go on and on... there are just so many great memories to choose from!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? The most useful suggestion that Jessica told me was to be firm and give detailed instructions to all my vendors. For them it's just another job, but for my husband and I ... this would be the most memorable day of our entire lives.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Aside from all the small things that she did for us, there was one specific incident that sticks out in our heads. The afternoon of the wedding the linens were supposed to be delivered at around 1 P.M. Well at around 3 P.M they had not yet arrived, nor were they answering their calls. Jessica was clever enough to calmly approach me and ask me for their number (to confirm that she was calling the correct one) without making the situation obvious. I later found out that she went through problems with this vendor and although they arrived extremely tardy, her team was able to decorate the room (and fold over 150 napkins) just in time. There were other small mishaps, but I didnt find out until weeks after the wedding!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I don't know how I would of been able to pull it all off without the help of Jessica's Events. Hiring a wedding planner is the best thing that any bride could do for her wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Valentine Wedding <3
10/30/2009
  • Janet M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Not only was Jessica my wedding planner, she was also my Matron of Honor. Just by her being a part of it ALL made it special. =)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Her lending her hand with any idea I had. She listened and understood and always came through!
  • Value of a wedding planner? A wedding planner is a great idea, especially for a day like your wedding day. They can help you with decorating idea's, locations, dj's, florists basically anything you need for that special day. They are a big help when it comes to any last minute situations while your getting ready for the most important day of your life.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Coordinators
10/30/2009
  • Nicole O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? My Planner made my day by listening to all my ideas and visions of my wedding day and making them come to a reality.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? LOL, she sure knows how to keep me sane. :)
  • Value of a wedding planner? I value my planner because she gave great advice, had awesome ideas and always answered me in a timely fashion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE HER!!
10/29/2009
  • Illiette L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kept me stress free and helped plan an awesome bridal shower
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Always reminded me to not stress out, she would take care of it :)
  • Value of a wedding planner? Omg!!!! A wedding planner is the best thing that anyone can invest in when it comes to a wedding. They help tie up all the loose ends and make your day run as smoothly as possible

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009