Wedding Planners / Consultants in Orlando, FL: Diana Marie Events ~ Event Planning & Design
Diana Marie Events ~ Event Planning & Design
East Coast. West Coast. World Wide.
Orlando, FL 32801
(321) 277-1739

Diana Marie Events



View Diana Marie Events in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Amazing Day Because of Diana Marie Events
04/19/2014
  • carmenandriley

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We went into planning our wedding knowing that we needed HELP. We are both working on our Masters while working, and we paid for our wedding ourselves, so we needed pro help in managing our budget, finding vendors, etc. I had met Diana during one of her company's bridal shows, and we hit it off immediately. She was not thrwarted by our budget constraints, and I was amazed at what she could do with what we could afford ($9K for 100 people!) Every vendor that we booked either came from her referral or she vouched for them after we contacted them. We even used her services for our flowers, and I am so glad that we did as her designs were perfectly what I envisioned - she delivered more than what we expected within our price range (which is more than what all the other florists quoted us/turned us away because of our budget.) Our wedding day was PERFECT - she and April and Shelly were our guardian angels, our directors, our friends... They were everything to us and I am so glad that we hired them!
  • She knew how to handle my nerves, and stayed up with me during countless nights to skype about plans and details.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Day EVER!
01/13/2014
  • KelnMel

  • Wedding Date: 01/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? As a gay couple, we wanted all of our vendors to be LGBT-friendly, non-judgmental and not see our business as green cash as everyone else. Our first stop was to find a planner to help us select other vendors and to get us through all the planning and through our big day. We met with a couple of planners in Central Florida that we googled as being gay-friendly, but once we met with Diana we knew she was our planner! She is just amazing! All of our vendors were through her recommendation, she got what we had envisioned for our wedding, and even helped us design our romantic day! We even went through her for our linens, our flowers and decor, and everything was nothing short than perfect.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? All of our vendors were through her recommendations, which are all LGBT-friendly! Her designs captured what we envisioned, and helped us bring our day to life with an emotional ceremony and fun party!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Was never judgmental of us!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Diana is more than an amazing all-around planner and designer, she takes it to the next level by becoming your friend, confidante, therapist :) and cheerleader. Thank you Di - you're our rock star!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: I ABSOLUTELY LOVE DIANA MARIE EVENTS!
01/10/2014
  • PrincessTD

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Hiring Diana and her team was the BEST decision we made from the getgo after getting engaged. We were both clueless of where to even begin, and after our initial consultation with Diana and Jennifer, we knew right away that they were the planners for us. I wanted a huge princess wedding all the way, and my DH wanted a simple garden wedding. Diana was able to combine our two wants into one FABULOUS wedding that we both loved! Not only did we hire Diana for her total planning package, but we utilized her design services for our complete wedding decorations, from ceremony mandap to linens to our FABULOUS and beautiful blingy centerpieces. If I could do it over again, I wouldn't change a single detail.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? They recommended every single one of our vendors, and we were glad we selected ones that she referred.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She took care of us from the very beginning, and are blessed that we became fast friends. I recommend Diana Marie Events to anyone!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Worth every penny and MORE! I didn't want to rely on my friends and family to get everything done right to my vision - I wanted them to enjoy our day with us. Diana and her team took away all the stress and left us with enjoying every minute!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Diana was AMAZING!
08/09/2010
  • Janessa F

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Diana went above and beyond what we expected! Rohan and I work full-time, so we needed assistance with every details. Diana was very acccommodating and super sweet and got us through everything. Her planning skills are just perfect, and every detail that she provided was perfect. We even contacted her for our flowers and centerpieces, and they were exactly what I imagined!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? The one thing that Diana kept repeating to me was to not make my guests happy, but to make us happy. I kept trying to accommodate my guests (date, etc.), but Diana kept me in check!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She kept my stress level down! I was calm and relaxed through the entire process (minus a few of my moments.)
  • Value of a wedding planner? Diana and her staff were worth EVERY PENNY!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review