Wedding Planners / Consultants in Pinellas Park, FL: Special Moments
Special Moments
4993 71st Ave N
Pinellas Park, FL 33781
(727) 343-0800


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Special Moments


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Don't plan a wedding in Tampa Bay without her!
01/02/2014
  • shauna112

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Tammy from Special Moments is AMAZING! She always has a solution for anything and everything. We were planning our wedding from the Midwest and weren't familiar with local vendors in Tampa Bay. EVERYONE that Tammy recommended was phenomenal.She is connected with everyone and was able to help us get the best vendors for our wedding. She is always responsive to emails and phone calls. Anytime I had a question, she was there with an answer practically before I finished the question. We were able to stay within our budget and still get the wedding that we wanted. She arrived early on our wedding day to be sure that each vendor knew what/where/when. All of our guests were able to relax and enjoy the day. I didn't have to do anything except relax with my bridesmaids! When we arrived at the venue, we were amazed. She made our vision come to life. Our wedding day was perfect and we couldn't have done it without Tammy. She is positive, supportive, flexible, and energetic. We would recommend her over and over and over again. Thanks Tammy!!
  • I could not have executed my wedding with such perfection without Tammy. I was able to relax and get ready with my bridesmaids while Tammy took care of everything. I didn't have to worry about keeping everyone on schedule or if everyone was going to be in the right places. Tammy is a great person and an even better wedding planner. There are no words for the value that Tammy brought to our wedding. Our day was perfection and she is the reason that everything went so perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST decision I ever made!
05/30/2012
  • lindsey a

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Tammy was absolutely unbelievable in helping to plan my wedding. When I got engaged, I was totally clueless as to where, when, and what I wanted in a wedding. I hired Tammy because of her awesome reviews, and I can honestly say that it was the best decision I ever made. My husband and I have very demanding jobs, and we live about 3 hours away from our wedding venue, so we did not have a lot of time/energy to spend planning. Tammy worked 100% around our schedules and made everything SO easy and stress free for me. I am so indecisive and horrifically disorganized, so she helped me pick colors, venue, flowers, dresses,rehearsal dinner, music & DJ, hair & makeup, ceremony, block room for the guests & so much more (basically EVERYTHING). She has the most creative, awesome ideas that just made the day so unique and special, and everything fit to our personalities exactly. I could NOT have done this without her. She kept 100% within our budget, and I really can't believe how far she made the budget go! I feel like the wedding seemed much more expensive than what we actually spent. On the day before & day of the wedding, she kept things running extremely smoothly and stress free. Basically, Tammy made my dream wedding come true, with 100x less stress & 100x more fun than I could have ever imagined. I really can't thank her enough. It was absolutely the most perfect, best day of my life. Thanks, Tammy!!!!!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Just listen to your planner. They do this all the time, they know what they're talking about.
  • Value of a wedding planner? invaluable. I personally could not have done it on my own.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best money we spent on the entire wedding!
03/27/2012
  • sara b

  • Wedding Date: 03/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Tammy is amazing! I am not lying when I say this was the best money spent in the entire wedding process. The reception was DONE and done exactly how we wanted. We did not have to worry AT ALL about the reception venue before the wedding or the day of making everything so much less stressful. We just relaxed and enjoyed while Tammy took care of it all perfectly!!
  • Value of a wedding planner? PRICELESS!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: St.Brendan's Church/Hyatt Regency -Clearwater
01/16/2012
  • Chelsy P

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Tammy at Special Moments was amazing!She helped coordinate our wedding planning and Day of services so we didn't have to worry about a thing! She helped cut costs, save time, decreased stress and ensured every last detail was taken care of so we were all able to relax and enjoy our wedding day! I would highly recommend her servies to any Bride/Groom looking to save time and money! She helped us create our wedding "vision" to the max without having to pay absorbant costs and waste time we didn't have. I am so happy we hired her because she made our wedding day a dream come true!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything I wanted and More!
12/06/2011
  • Lauren F

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? There isn't enough wonderful things I can say about Special Moments, Tammy and the team! The entire wedding ceremony was exactly what I had envisioned. Tammy is great about really listening to a bride's needs, wants and visions.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Tammy was great about suggesting other vendors (for example Caladesi Steel Drum) that were cost-effective as well as extremely professional.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Periodically checking up on me to see how things were going. The last two weeks of the wedding were really stressful, but knowing that Tammy and her team had everything under control reduced a lot of that stress!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I think they are so valuable. Tammy and her team let you have as much or as little control as you want, stays in constant contact with you throughout the entire process and is just overall a great individual! Her daughter, Krissy, was great the wedding day, getting all the guests and bridal party organized so I didn't have to worry about a thing. I'm so glad I decided to go with Special Moments! Thank you for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Job Special Moments...
07/31/2010
  • Patricia S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Well for starters, Special Moments eased all of my stress and worries. Tammy and her team took care of every detail even it was a last minute detail. Everything was created as I envisioned it.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? A useful suggestion that my planner offered was stay calm everything will turn out fine and we must stay on budget... She always reminded me of the budget!!! :)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I don't think I had an inner-bridezilla... i knew things were going to turn out great. Tammy and her team were awesome!!!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I think if I didn't have a wedding planner I would of fell apart.... I think every bride should have a wedding planner. Planning a wedding alone can be very stressful... I am so glad that I had Special Moments on my side for my big day.... Special Moments ROCKS!!!! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Beach Wedding
06/10/2010
  • Tonia N

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? They helped create the most beautiful and stress free ceremony and reception.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? They grounded me on a few occasions where I was going to waste money and guided me back on track.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? They made me feel like I was the only bride they were assisting in planning a wedding. They always took time to discuss things with me. I never had to tell them twice what I wanted, or remind them of anything. They both kept me on my toes and made sure I did want I needed to do on my end.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Incredible. I could not have come even close to what they did for me. Tammy and Krissy will forever be a part of our special event planning needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A girl
06/03/2010
  • Erin D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A wedding planner with all the answers!
10/22/2009
  • Nikki I

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She took our vision and made it a reality without going over our budget.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? One of her greatest advice was to just go with the flow and let them worry about the little details. It was hard to do, but once the wedding day came she proved she was in control of everything. Knowing that a professional was handling all the "hiccups" that day made me feel at ease.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Special Moments was there every step of the way including picking out my wedding dress! She had an answer for every crisis and I was able to enjoy my wedding stress free.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Even if you are a control freak, a wedding is much to big to handle on your own. There were alot of small little details that I had no idea existed in planning a wedding. I would reccommend Special Moments to any bride planning any size of wedding. They have been through many weddings and they knew exactly what to do in almost every crisis.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dream Fulfilled
10/12/2009
  • Christina B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Tammy showed us ways to actually save money and got us more than what we could have dreamed of, she took our average wedding and turned it into an event that our guests are still talking about, even at other people's weddings. She took our vague ideas and turned them into reality.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Kept our wedding simple and elegant, exactly what we asked for and found us an awesome harpist and town car!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She worked with the venues and dealt with arising issues that we didn't have to deal with because she had spent time with us finding out exactly what we wanted and she never surrendered in getting what she knew we wanted.
  • Value of a wedding planner? PRICELESS! I only wish I had gotten her sooner!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review