Wedding Planners / Consultants in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
4336 4th St N, Suite B
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 4.8
  • Experience : 4.9
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 74 Reviews
Review: simple wedding
06/02/2014
  • Sheleasa O

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Awesome
  • She made everything so simple.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Weddings
04/23/2014
  • Kristin H

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Christine did EVERYTHING exactly how I asked and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Any time I had a question, Christine as quick to answer with a thoughtful response.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was very calm but Christine helped me not worry
  • Value of a wedding planner? Can't put a value on that kind of help when planning a destination wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Weddings
08/18/2013
  • kmmerrif

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Desiree did a wonderful job making our ceremony location look perfect. She also let us personalize our ceremony ahead of time so that everything would be exactly as we wanted it.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? During the time that we took pictures after our ceremony, it got hot while standing on the beach. Desiree came prepared with cold bottled water and towels.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Desiree allowed my maid of honor to answer any questions on the day of our wedding to allow my to relax. She also came inside to keep me updated during set-up.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Desiree was very valuable in the planning of our wedding. She responded to my inquiries quickly and had insightful information to give me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding perfection
07/07/2013
  • M3E

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Claire and Jeff have an incredible company and took amazing care of us. Kelly was very communicative and catered to all my needs. I planned the entire wedding from Colorado and showed up a few days before... Talk about trusting people! Our wedding was seamless and perfect! I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Make a back up plan for location if you are having it on the beach even if you don't think you'll use it!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? No bridezilla at all.... They were so great!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Invaluable! Worth every penny! This company made our wedding something we could only dream of!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Flawless experience with professional people
11/26/2012
  • Amanda T

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? My wedding planner organized and communicated EVERY detail of my wedding. She made sure that we felt like the wedding was ours and we could do whatever we wanted just to tell her and she would take care of it.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Our wedding planner gave us suggestions on reception venues, florists, and hair salons for the wedding. Each person we worked with through the wedding planners suggestions were amazing and completely professional and at the top of their craft as well.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Because I used a wedding planner I never met my inner-Bridezilla. There was nothing to worry about because everyone at Simple Weddings were professional and helpful and open to any suggestions I had.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Invaluable, especially when planning a destination wedding or if you'd like to let the details go so that you can enjoy your day without stressing about every little thing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding planning
10/26/2012
  • amanda m

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? i didnt have to worry about a single detail
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Live in the moment
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She did everything for me, told me where to go and what time.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Extremely helpful on a hectic day like that

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 4.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 4.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Planner
10/24/2012
  • denise r

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Desiree was very helping with helping us plan everything from the colors to how many chairs we needed.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She did a great job by telling us how we should line up and who should be where in the line up.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She answered all my questions right away. She was always available to direct me in how things were going to go in the ceremony!
  • Value of a wedding planner? To help coordinate the special day. She made the day run smoothly with out having a rehearsal. We would not have been able to do it without her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nobodys better than Kelly!
09/17/2012
  • Aaron B

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly made the day great. She stayed with Susan and helped her feel relaxed. She asked if she was ok, needed anything and so forth. She walked with her to the ceremony and helped her know where to go and when so she didnt have to second guess anything. She was personable and thoughtful and stayed by Susans side from and guided her through.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Kelly was very in touch with what looked best in choosing where and how we wanted our colors displayed. She guided us through how and when we wanted our music played and how it would fit in with each part of the ceremony.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I cant say either of us had an inner Bridezilla...lol, but have to say the tips and planning guides provided to us helped to make sure our ceremony was planned appropriately and nothing was left out. We met with Kelly 2 days prior to the wedding to run through the final details which really helped to set our minds at ease.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The value was tremendous. It took the guessing out of it. They offered a complete guided package that turned out beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Weddings Wedding Planning
07/17/2012
  • sarah h

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Simple Weddings planning was professional and well- organized while working to plan our special day.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Anything and everything I wanted was offered!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was pretty mellow and carefree throughout the planning experience.. Until - I received a phone call from simplewed saying the beach we were supposed to get married at was closed for two weeks due to a tropical storm/flooding, the weather was poor and we were getting married in 3 days traveling from New England! And I can't stress how reassuring, accommodating, and considerate everyone at Simple Weddings was who spoke with me during the next two days. We had to change beach location and re-arrange our original plans. Their professional manner calmed my nerves and our wedding was beyond our expectations.
  • Value of a wedding planner? It might seem pricier than some of the other sites/packages online. However, the quality of the wedding's outcome will be outstanding. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT COMPANY
06/19/2012
  • Kaitlin S

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She listened to EVERYTHING we wanted. She was always around when i would call or e-mail with questions (I live in OHIO so we did a lot via e-mail or phone) She had better ideas then I originally had. I loved working with her.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? suggestion: Was we wanted to get married on Lovers Key and She suggested Bowditch Beach.. IT WAS AMAZING! She really knows what she is doing.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I wasn't really a bridezilla but day of I kinda of got nervous and she was there to just calm me down and tell me how beautiful the beach was looking and the weather was great.
  • Value of a wedding planner? on a 1-10 scale she would get a 10. She was Amazing and I would use her again (maybe renew the vowels in a few years). She was the best.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor