Wedding Planners / Consultants in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 4.8
  • Experience : 4.9
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 74 Reviews
Review: Every Detail was Planned Perfectly!
06/13/2012
  • Letitia L

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Christine made sure everything we wanted was taken care of. She answered all my many questions for months with pleasure and offering as much advice as she could.
  • She recommended the location of our reception, the Black Palm in Pass-a-grille, and the Tradewinds Resort for our guests stay.
  • I was not a bridezilla at all, but her ability to answer my every question made me very comfortable.
  • Priceless!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Weddings Wedding Planner Review
05/19/2012
  • Kerri N

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She pulled a wedding together when we didn't think it was possible. A storm ruined our setup, but she still pulled everything together and gave us a beautiful wedding on the beach.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She told us everything we needed to do and when we needed to do it. She kept everyone on track!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Invaluable. We couldn't have done it without her! Especially since we live in Texas. Without Christine, we would have had a much more stressful wedding planning experience, and it would have been very difficult.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just as we had dreamed it would be!
04/06/2012
  • Karan M

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Simple weddings stayed in constant contact, and went above and beyond on the decorating and details!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? They knew how to plan the timing of the different events, offered wonderful advice on the details and communications with the guests, loved that they coordinated with all the different vendors!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I didn't have to go there...I was comfortable with the process after speaking with the staff. Very knowledgeable and everything went just as I had hoped.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless! Especially for a destination wedding, there is absolutely no way I could have done that myself and stayed sane! : )

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect planning!
01/16/2012
  • april s

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Having never met with any of them, b/c my husband and I were stationed in Germany, everything was more perfect than we could have dreamed.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I sent pictures of things that I wanted, and everything was exactly what we wanted, and probably better.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? They planned everything for me! All I had to do was send examples of things I liked and they made it work. There was no stress before the wedding at all.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brittany and Hayes
01/06/2012
  • Brittany M

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I live in Virginia and the wedding was in Anna Maria Island down in Florida, I was nervous about all the details being out of state and how the whole thing would come together. After speaking with Claire and Christine, you could hear in their voices how passoniate they are about making the day go as smoothly as possible. It was easy to relax and not stress because of how close they paid attention to every detail. When the day got closer there was a switch in cooridinators but they are such a close team that Kelly was filled in completely! Meeting them in person just sealed the deal about knowing my day would be one to remember!!! Claire made it so easy to be natural in front of the camera. My husband hates pictures and we never keep the ones we take but he actually LOVES the ones Claire took. If I had to do it over again I wouldn't even think of going with a different company. THEY ARE THE WHOLE PACKAGE!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Make sure the details are what you want and that this is your day.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Expressed how exciting an intimate family wedding is so special and that they had everything under control.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I was always that girl that thought she could do it on her own, I WAS WRONG! I tried at first but being out of state and never visited the area that we got married at it was the perfect solution to get in touch with professional. They do this all the time, and have the passion to prove it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Planning for Vance/Kengla on 9/10/11
11/02/2011
  • Nikki K

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? All Christine's hard work and efforts paid off beautifully on our wedding day! From the beginning, I was unsure on how to go about planning a ceremony. She was patient and always thorough in our communication. She offered many wonderful ideas to make our day special. On our actual wedding day, it rained for over 3 hrs. We were unsure if we would still be able to have a beach ceremony. Christine contacted me and told me not to worry because there was no more bad weather falling behind it. This made my overall day brighter!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Fortunately with Christine's help, we had a back-up plan in place for bad weather. We were relieved that it wasn't necessary. After speaking with me in detail, she suggested pomander balls. Loved the idea! They looked beautiful with our other decor she helped us coordinate. Her guidance throughout the whole experience really made our special day unforgettable!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I really really hope this wasn't present.lol Although, I would say her patience and constant assurance made the experience better...
  • Value of a wedding planner? HAVE A WEDDING PLANNER! For us this was a destination wedding and we could not have done it without her. She literally coordinated everything for our ceremony. From the music, flowers, minister,etc. On our wedding day, she also contacted our wedding coordinator for our reception to let them her know that guests would be arriving shortly. This was so helpful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Perfect Wedding Day!
09/26/2011
  • Julie B

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Simple Weddings made our day stress free and put our minds and hearts at ease knowing everything would be taken care of prior to the day of our wedding. We did not have to worry about unaswered questions. Simple Weddings offered full advice on every detail without even having to ask. AWESOME!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Suggestion - Recommendation - Use Simple Weddings for all your planning needs. You cannot go wrong. They take care of it for you - so you can enjoy your day! A+ staff
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Simple Weddings made it possible for me and my husband to enjoy our special day without having to worry if everything was taken care of or is we missed something. Worry FREE! What a great feeling.
  • Value of a wedding planner? PRICELESS!! Simple Weddings is worth everydime. You will NOT be disappointed with the services offered for the dollar. A truly professional company to work with at a GREAT price.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christine was AWESOME!!
09/09/2011
  • Kacy S

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Chhristine made our day just perfect. We planned a wedding with her in just 2 months! We live in Missouri and had our wedding in Florida. I felt very comfortable with everything that was arranged and couldn't believe my eyes the day of the ceramony. She gave me my dream wedding and I can't wait to renew our vows and use them again.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Christine gave us everything we needed from the florist to the hotel. Simple Weddings had a whole list of great list of preferred vendors and now I know why cause everyone we used was perfect.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I would call Christine a lot and she never got angry or upset she always had an answer to all my questions.
  • Value of a wedding planner? PRICELESS!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Perfect!
09/01/2011
  • Wil J

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The planner did an excellent job coordinating the photographer and helping the wedding go very smoothly.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Don't get struck by lighting.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? We did not have an inner-Bridezilla.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The planner did a great job.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pass-A-Grille Beach Wedding
08/21/2011
  • Kim P

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Christine was right there the whole way. No one had to think about what to do next, she guided us through every step and I was completely stress-free.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We already had of vision of what we wanted so we didn't need much in the area of tips or wisdom, and Christine delivered on that vision.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Christine answered all my questions right away throughout the planning process and by the time of the wedding, I had nothing to worry about.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Excellent value. She always got right back with me when I had a question or concern and the ceremony turned out exactly as I had hoped.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor