Wedding Planners / Consultants in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
4336 4th St N, Suite B
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 4.8
  • Experience : 4.9
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 74 Reviews
Review: Simple Wedding Planning
08/20/2011
  • Jen Y

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • They helped us in selecting the proper wedding package for our small wedding. It was really nice that they were open minded about locations. She helped us by setting up the photographer and officiant. Stress free and very knowledgeable.
  • They helped us pick out a location for our dream wedding, and discussed secondary options incase of bad weather. She also helped us to pick the proper wedding package and options.
  • That's the reason we went with Simple Weddings, to avoid my inner-Bridezilla. We had a small wedding with just our parents and siblings on the beach.
  • Priceless. They helped by contacting the officiant and photographer. It made our special day stress free.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Dream Wedding
08/16/2011
  • Michelle W

  • Wedding Date: 08/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? April did everything and made sure I was not under any amount of stress. That alone was something I will always remember. I let go of the control for one day and it was the best day of my life.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? April told us to not worry about anything and that she would take care of it all and I am so glad I could rely on her to do everything.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I am not an expert on the price of an average wedding planner but I would have to say my wedding planner was extremely reasonable with remarkable execution. She was the total package and I could not have asked for a better wedding planner.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beach Wedding
07/24/2011
  • Cara K

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She did everything I requested!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Millward/Jaundrell Wedding June 2011
07/12/2011
  • Nadia J

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We got married at sunset on North Lido Beach, Sarasota, FL and it was amazing. I will never forget my wedding day and would highly recommend Simple Weddings to anyone.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Christine provided information for florists and a realtor to help with finding a property for staying in Sarasota
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Christine coordinated everything and the whole process went like a dream
  • Value of a wedding planner? Planning a wedding ceremony in another country can be overwhelming however nothing was too much trouble and their service was impeccable, replying quickly to all my emails and concerns

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 4.0
  • Connected : 3.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Refreshing
06/21/2011
  • Bailey K

  • Wedding Date: 06/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our wedding planner was wonderful. I am from Nebraska and got married on Sanibel Island, FL so there was quite a degree of risk going into my wedding because I was not able to actually meet anyone in person or see it all come together until I walked down the isle (or sand) but it was better than I even pictured. Everything came together perfectly and the planner had all the details worked out so well, it was beautiful and FUN!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? One thing my planner suggested that was very helpful looking back was to look into which beaches you do or do not need a permit to get married on. That saved us a lot of hassle because we were able to choose a beach that does not require a permit so we did not even have to worry about it!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? My planner got back to me in such a timely manner that I usually was the one slacking on the response! She answered all of my questions thoroughly and was available pretty much whenever I needed her, even on weekends or night which is impressive because I know she has a life too :)
  • Value of a wedding planner? For me, not even seeing the beach I got married on until the day before my wedding, the wedding planner was absolutely essential and worth it! The wedding was very stress free and I felt like I had someone that actually cared about the wedding and was there to genuinely help with whatever I needed. She was excellent!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sunset Wedding and Sunset Beach
06/13/2011
  • Janice M

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Christine was so helpful during our long-distance planning. Everything went off without a hitch and the guests were very impressed. Great organizing and very sweet people to work with. Thank you for our wonderful day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Planning
06/11/2011
  • Brienne M

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? April made our wedding day exactly the way we had imagined. She listened to our ideas and asked for our input on decisions we hadn't even thought about. We trusted her to make our ceremony special by taking some liberty and applying her experienced knowledge to certain facets of our day. She listened intently and created the best time for our family! She could not have done a better job.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? April was thorough and extremely efficient with the timing of her correspondence to any of our questions and needs. She knew what steps to take to put everything in place for us that by the time we arrived in Sanibel for the wedding, there was no worry whatsoever.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I don't think I had much Bridezilla in me to begin with, but she certainly calmed my nerves by using humor and reassurance that this day would be memorable.
  • Value of a wedding planner? April's counsel and experience was invaluable. She was excellent at what she does and came through for myself and my husband. Thanks so much April and SimpleWeddings!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Weddings- Wedding Planner
06/07/2011
  • Amiee P

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Christine was just awsome. She made the day special by everything being done just as planned. There were NO WORRIES! Everything actually went perfect. Not one thing was out of place. All I did was show up, and everything was there waiting for me... the wedding coordinator, the flowers, photograher, & the minister. It really was "the perfect day." Thanks Christine for all your hard work! You made our day really special....
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Oh yes! Christine was very informative. She made this so simple for me! She gave me suggestions for our hotel, the florist, where to get my nails done... She even suggested Priscilla Cruz, who came to my hotel to do my hair & make up. (And she did an amazing job! I would recommend her to anyone!) I took all of Christine's suggestions, and we had the perfect vacation/wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I wasn't really a Bridezilla, but I am from out of state so I had a lot of questions as to how this would all come together. Christine never got annoyed with all my questions/calls. I always felt I could call her at anytime, and she responded very quickly. She really couldn't have made it any easier for us.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless! It was exactly what I wanted, Simple and Enjoyable! We honestly had the best time, and that's all I wanted our wedding to be. Having a wedding planner took away all the stress, and we just got to enjoy our wedding day. We had a blast!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding planner
05/26/2011
  • Carrie Ann M

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Christine was very helpful and knowledgable. She made me feel relaxed and stress free. She set up the photographer and officiant. They were both wonderful as well.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Christine gave me ideas of beaches to have my sunset dream wedding. She also suggested a hair stylist for me. She helped me with the marriage license information.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was not a Bridezilla by any means. My wedding was very small with only 8 people total including the bride and groom.
  • Value of a wedding planner? It can be hard to plan a wedding from out of state, but everything was beautiful. Very quick to respond to e-mails.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: May 14, 2011
05/25/2011
  • Ashley D

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Oh wow- where to start! It happened to rain on our wedding day at about 2pm, the wedding was scheduled for 7pm. Kelly was SO awesome about everything. She was calm and collected, and let me know about my options way ahead of time. She kept in constant communication with me the day of- thankfully the rain cleared out and we were able to have our dream wedding at sunset!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I primarily worked with Christine before the actual event- she was very knowledgable and made suggestions where appropriate (such as best colors for tiebacks, what would look best in photographs, etc)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was NOT a Bridezilla! Well, at least not until May 14 when it started raining! I would say that working with Simple Weddings kept me from ever becoming a Bridezilla, which is the whole reason I decided to work with them! So nice to have someone coordinating all the details.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I was NOT a traditional bride- was not all caught up in the details, nor did I really care to be. I just wanted a beautiful, classy day with a few friends and family members on the beach. Simple Weddings helped us do just that! If I could have, I would have had them plan and execute my ceremony too- that's how hands off I wanted to be about it all...just wanted to show up and get married :)

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 4.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor