Wedding Planners / Consultants in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
4336 4th St N, Suite B
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 4.8
  • Experience : 4.9
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 74 Reviews
Review: Robyn and Scott
05/25/2011
  • flattopscott@yahoo.com

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • Christine and Claire were always available by phone to answer my questions or address my concerns!
  • Several hotels were suggested based on the area we wanted to get married in (St. Pete) and Claire chose the perfet beach for our sunset ceremony - very secluded without any interruptions. Claire and Christine also encouraged us to reserve an arch and it definitely made the pictures and the sight on the beach much more beautiful.
  • This was a second marriage for my husband and me so there was no need to be a Bridezilla. It was just the two of us at the ceremony so everything went very smoothly.
  • If I were having a large wedding, it would be a must, but Christine was perfect for everything I needed and I have no doubt she would be amazing for a larger wedding party!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience
05/18/2011
  • Alissa W

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Christine put me at ease from the start. I was planning my wedding from Pennsylvania, and felt completely overwhelmed...until I talked to Christine. On my wedding day she took care of everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing. She even kept the nosey onlookers at bay and out of our photography shots!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Christine helped to recommend hotels, restaurants, etc and was in touch about different decorating ideas.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I'm hoping I didn't have an inner-Bridezilla, but if I did she definitely reduced it! I was completely stress free the day of my wedding, which was exactly what I wanted.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless in my opinion! Let someone else worry on your day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding planning by April from Simple Weddings
05/05/2011
  • Adrienne C

  • Wedding Date: 04/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? April was in contact with me for several months prior to the wedding. She was very thorough, and made sure she knew exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding. When we arrived in Florida (we're from IL), she met us at the beach and walked us through everything to be sure she had everything we wanted. The day of the wedding was very smooth and fun thanks to all of the pre-wedding work she did.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She was able to suggest a hotel for our family and us to stay at while in the Fort Myers area. It turned out to be a fabulous place to stay. She also suggested restaurants for us to go to after the wedding. She was also really great at suggesting little details for the ceremony and photography!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? April made things so easy for me there was no need to be a Bridezilla. I was completely at ease during the entire planning and right up to the ceremony. She took all the anxiety and frustrations out of planning an out of state wedding in an area I knew nothing about, and left me with only the fun parts. She was amazing!!!!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I personally feel as though what she did for me was worth far more than I paid. If I had to do it all over again, I would chose this route for sure!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: planning our FL wedding from OH w/simple weddings
05/02/2011
  • Joy P

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Christine was very good about communicating with the officiant and photographer for us and checking in to make sure all was well. She was quick to respond to both emails and phone calls making communication very easy.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? To relax! And I did :) Once in FL the weekend of the wedding I felt very stress-free courtesy of advice and planning of Christine at Simple Weddings
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? By helping me with the "to do" list well ahead of time and answering all my questions about the process.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Huge! Especially when planning from out of state!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great!!!
05/01/2011
  • Mandy G

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? For the first couple of months before our wedding I had spoke with Christine. She was so amazing and helpful with whatever I needed. Two days before our wedding Christine informed me that Desiree would be taking care of the wedding day. Desiree called and we talked about everything Christine and I had gone over. Desiree was so nice, helpful and made me feel so comfortable.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Desiree told me that everything was beautiful and it all is going great.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I truly don't believe Desiree got to see that side of me...lol
  • Value of a wedding planner? Having a wedding planner made things so easy. I had no worries that something would not get done on my special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldnt have been better!
04/26/2011
  • Jessica G

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She helped with whatever we needed. The groom was late but no one made me feel anxious about it and no one go impatient. Desiree did a great job just keeping everyone calm and making sure it all ran smoothly.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Stay calm, have fun, breath, and walk slow! :)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? When I arrived and realized the groom was going to be 20 minutes late i was not a happy camper but instead we began my own little photo shoot and stayed in the best of spirits.
  • Value of a wedding planner? wedding=thousands of dollars dress=too much money wedding planner, photographer, and cool officiant= priceless

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lite Wedding 4.8.11
04/25/2011
  • Ashley L

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Desiree did everything possible the 'day of' to keep me out of it. I really appreciated that because it allowed me to enjoy our day to the fullest extent!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Desiree helped us rearrange our evening (cake cutting, special dances, etc.) to allow us more time to have fun!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Bridezilla? Not this bride! :) Desiree is a very calm and composed person. She assured me everything would work out perfectly and I had nothing to worry about, and she was right!
  • Value of a wedding planner? It was worth every penny to invest in a 'day of planner'. I can't imagine how miserable I would've been on the day of my wedding if I was running around doing everything myself... it just wouldn't have worked, period. If I had to do it again, I would definitely utilize this service without a doubt!

Overall Rating: 3.5 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 3.0
  • Experience : 3.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 3.0

write a review
Review: pam & paul
04/02/2011
  • Pam H

  • Wedding Date: 03/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Very relaxed and professional.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Song placement during ceremony and location selection, it was perfect. As well, they recommended our reception site, make up artist and florist and htey were all fabulous, all worked well together, no worries for the bride and groom!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Made good recommendations for people in the area they have worked with before.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Very important, it was seamless and relaxed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple - Just like the name says
03/22/2011
  • Michelle K

  • Wedding Date: 03/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I love that the whole wedding was planned out with so little stress. The wedding planner knew exactly the best places and vendors, etc. It made planning the wedding sooo easy.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We wanted to get married on Captiva Island. They knew the best beaches to get married on. Also, she offered that if I purchased my flowers from a preferred vendor that was right by her office, she would pick them up for me. Just one less thing I had to worry about. Very helpful!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? It was raining on the day and at the time we were to be married... outside on the beach. The wedding planner let us decide if we wanted to continue, or try and wait it out. Very low pressure. She did not act like she just wanted to get it done. She let us wait a little while until the rain let up so we could get some beautiful pictures. She also had a back up plan for an indoor or under cover venue in case it did not stop raining. It helped tremendously knowing we had a plan.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Very helpful considering I had never planned a beach wedding before. The website is also very helpful. I could read the blogs and see other couple's pictures. This helped me decide what I wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melia Wedding
03/13/2011
  • STACEY R

  • Wedding Date: 03/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? April was amazing to work with especially since the wedding planning was done mostly through email since we live in Minnesota and the wedding was being held in Florida. Once we were able to meet April face to face I was confident that she was going to make sure that we had the most amazing wedding day. She truly makes you feel so special.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Relax and enjoy the moment. April also suggested that our young son participate in the wedding with the sand ceremony and throwing shells into the ocean once the ceremony was over.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? April was so willing to help even with the smallest of details. From the beginning of wedding planning till the last moments she was always available and approachable.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Having a wedding planner reduced the stress of having a wedding in another state tremendously!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor