Wedding Planners / Consultants in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
4336 4th St N, Suite B
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 4.8
  • Experience : 4.9
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 74 Reviews
Review: Dana & Dave's wedding 1-11-2011
01/31/2011
  • Dana H

  • Wedding Date: 01/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • There are so many things that she did to make it special, I don't know where to start. This was a last minute wedding, less than a week to plan and I really wanted to get married on this day. April, the wedding planner, was outstanding. She was so kind and I had the utmost faith in her that she would not fail me, especially since this was last minute. She went out of her way to make things perfect, including going out of her way (her and the photographer, Lorraine, to take pictures of us on our boat).
  • She suggested several places to purchase wedding things and gave me so many helpful tips as to where to get champage glasses, wedding clothes, etc.
  • I don't have an inner Bridezilla! But she did go out of her way to assure me that my perfect wedding day would turn out perfect, and it did!
  • Worth every penny! I suggest everyone use a wedding planner through this company.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Magical Wedding
01/26/2011
  • Jason A

  • Wedding Date: 01/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? April was the best wedding planner..She had to take alot of calls from me(angie) cause i was so nerous about planning a wedding over the phone...April was amazing... We couldnt have asked for any better...
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? April pretty much gave me so many ideas for everything,,,colors,,music,,beachs,,,she was so helpful...We thank her so much for that...
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Nothing could have went better except for the extreme wind we had......:)
  • Value of a wedding planner? Absolutley Wonderful....

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Planning
01/07/2011
  • Stacy M

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 4

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? First of all, April was amazing! We felt very close with her, we share her daughter's birthday, so we connected right away. Not only was she our weddng planner, she was our officiant as well. She planned everything perfectly, there was never a hitch in any of it, no worries!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She had great suggestions for our vows, helped shape them up even right to the minute of the wedding, just to fit us! She met us the day before at the beach to work with us on the exact location and gave us some tips on how to make it all run smoothly, and it did. :)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Oh my gosh, by just being there. Every time I emailed here, she emailed me right back, even when she was out of the office. We felt like we came first, and she was always there to help me, which calmed my nerves, and made me feel comfortable letting her pick the things she thought best suited for us with my guidelines for the things I wanted.
  • Value of a wedding planner? April had everything covered, she knew everything we needed, I feel like the planning was perfect. Our frinds and family had the best time, as did David and I! We would suggest her to anyone who is looking for stress free, organized and beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Liz & Rich, Clearwater Wedding
12/06/2010
  • Liz C

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Well, I've been dealing primarily with Jeff Copeland throughout the entire process. What can I say, he was absolutely wonderful. He was so helpful through the entire thing. I was no bridezilla by all means, but he knows I did ask a lot of questions! He always followed up with me, never made me feel as if I was bothering him...I felt like he truly valued my business.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Wow...we planned my wedding for months and he made so many suggestions....first, I'm not from Clearwater, I'm from Orlando. Although I am familiar with the St. Pete area I've never had a beach wedding before! He advised on what areas would be nice and comfortable for the amount of people I had (beach weddings are typically smaller, I had 80 guests). He advised on places to have my ceremony (different beach areas), encouraged me to visit the different beaches without being pushy. He recommended places where I can have my reception...there was a time that I didn't know how would do my hair and make up, I sent him an email and within minutes he responded. Since the make up/hair stylist was booked, I let him know that and he had someone else call me! I mean, it was truly 5 star service. I felt as everything was taken care.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Actually, I didn't have an inner-Bridezilla (not in denial) but I think in most part is because I truly felt as if everything was being taken care of. I truly trusted them with my wedding and I'm not disappointed. I didn't stress on my wedding day--everyone asked me if I was "ok" because I was just so callm, didn't seem nervous, wasn't panicking. Just as an example of how well put together and professional they are....I got married on a very busy wknd--Ironmen competition--there were approx 20,000 ppl in the area (which I di not know about when I first started planning the wedding) Initially they were going to set up the ceremony by boardwalk #1--that was the plan. Jeff calls me in the morning (of the wedding) and informs me that when he went, there was a huge stage nearby. He took it upon himself to call the city and inquire about that stage being there. Although no concerts were planned at our wedding time, just the fact that the stage was there, made him move everything to the other side of the beach, so this way there is nothing to disrupt our view or our pictures. My fiancee had passed by earlier in the day, just to get a sneak peek... thinking that we were by boardwalk #1, he went there. He was trying not freak me out but basically told me that he didn't really like the "set up", it wasn't what he expected. When I asked where he went, he told me boardwalk #1, I sighed in relief and told him that we were no longer set up in that area, that Jeff had moved us away from there due to the stage. He was so excited and basically told me "Thank God! because it did not look good" Come to find out, it was set up for an earlier wedding by a different company. Not only was the set up not as pretty, but that company did not have the common sense that Jeff did and someone actually got married in the middle of all that mess with a stage as their background.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I told Jeff from the beginning--to me, the ceremony was the most important aspect of my wedding, personally. He truly delivered. The set up was beautiful, it was exactly what was expected. Everything went so smoothly, I did not need to worry about a thing. To me, that is priceless. Every penny that I paid was well worth it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lisa and Matt's beach wedding
11/29/2010
  • Lisa s

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? They connected me with the other vendors that made my wedding special. My planners let me down through the process as I went through 3 coordinators between my booking in March and my wedding in November. Each new planner was left with little information and each time I felt as if I was starting from scratch.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I did not have one wedding planner stick with the company long enough to gain wisdom from them.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Unfortunately, my planners brought out my inner-Bridezilla. With each new planner I felt I was starting over. I was planning my wedding from 4000 miles away, inconsistency was not what I wanted or hired a packaged company for.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I had a poor experience with my wedding planner and the only value I found in them was the link to my other vendors who were fabulous. Knowing what I know now, I would not hire simple weddings.

Overall Rating: 1.2 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 2.0

Vendor Comment:

Lisa's wedding coordinator did change twice over the course of about 10 months due to events beyond our control, but we communicated these changes to Lisa and felt we handled the situation professionally. Her "final" wedding coordinator (April) worked with Lisa for over five months prior to her wedding. We were all in touch with Lisa throughout the process, and April spent time in-person with Lisa planning her final details in the days leading up to her wedding and on her wedding day. In person, and in her other reviews of our services, Lisa indicated she was very pleased with the outcome of her wedding, and we were shocked by this review and followed up with Lisa as soon as we read it.

Interestingly, Lisa only hired us to provide her photography and officiant, and she rated those services, which were provided by our staff, a perfect "5" with glowing reviews on OneWed for this very same wedding. We are truly sorry Lisa was displeased, but we feel this review was very unfair and is not indicative of the level of service we provide to our clients on a consistent basis. We are very proud of the fact we are working on our second year in a row of being named "Best of OneWed", and we hope OneWed users will read our other reviews in this category as well as under the Photography and Officiant categories to get a complete and accurate view of our client feedback. We appreciate OneWed giving us the opportunity to respond to this review. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Sincerely, Jeff & Claire Copeland, Founders/Owners April Kelley, Wedding Coordinator & Regional Director
write a review
Review: Vow Renewal
11/17/2010
  • Sharon B

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We planned our vow renewal only several days before we arrived in Tampa. Christine returned my calls promptly and keep in constant contact when we arrived in Florida.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We were unfamiliar with the Tampa area and she guided us in picking a beach service.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Answering questions promptly and keeping me informed.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Having a wedding planner when doing a destination service is extremely important

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 4.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.0

write a review
Review: Becky's review
11/10/2010
  • Becky W

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We didn't pay extra for the wedding planner but Christine at Simple Weddings was very helpful with ideas and suggestions.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? It was helpful to get tips about where to stay, where to have a reception, etc. I had never been there and so this was very helpful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kim & eds Wedding October 9th 2010
11/08/2010
  • kim c

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Christine was so kind and happy to be there for us. I can't say enough about her!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Christine allowed us to use some things we made special for the ceremony and incorporated them so nicely. It was nice to have such an open-minded person taking care of us!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Bridezilla? No bridezilla here because I used simple weddings and they took care of everything...I didn't feel the need to become a bridezilla!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless!!!! Thankyou Christine for all the Emails and phone calls you made to help us get married!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding planner david and donna 10/10/10
10/22/2010
  • Donna C

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? April Kelly was amazing.As this was a destination wedding we had gone one month before the date to meet April. She was very engaging and sweet. Demonstrated confidence i her decision making which made me feel that I could leave the details in her hands
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? How to use the flowers as centerpieces to reduce additional cost. Also directed us to local bakers to find a wedding cake that was reasonable yet elegant. She took care of the florist, got additional time with the Limo and found us a talented vocalist.Again this was a destination wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? All I had to do was enjoy the day. I knew that I was in good hands.Her personal confidence and prescence shown through.
  • Value of a wedding planner? For a destination wedding a must.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Smooth Planning
09/29/2010
  • Rosa Q

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? we kept in touch by phone, e-mail and up until one hr. before the ceremony. Always responded to quickly never kept us waiting.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Not to worry about anything because everything was being taken care of, and it was.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I had no bridezilla moments everything went smoothely.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Everyone was wonderful. Before we were able to get home the day after the wedding, we had already recommended Simple Weddings to a guest at the motel we stayed at! We will continue to recommend you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor