Wedding Planners / Consultants in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 4.8
  • Experience : 4.9
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 72 Reviews
Review: Fantastic
05/04/2010
  • Candice M

  • Reviews Posted: 5

  • They worked with us in choosing just the right options for us.
  • Claire was very helpful in suggesting locations as well as hotels and reception ideas.
  • They took care of it all. I actullay felt very relaxed the whole time.
  • It was by far the best thing we could have done. It took away so much stress and allowed us to focus on what matters the most our love.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic
04/30/2010
  • Cynthia H

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? By being fully involved, and executing everything the way we planned
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? They actually suggested and found and planned the perfect location for us. Our wedding was a destination wedding, and we couldn't be there to pick the location. Our planners took what our wants and needs were and found the PERFECT location for us!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Reassuring, and making the day painless and easy
  • Value of a wedding planner? Huge value, Couldn't have done it without them

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Pleasure!
03/31/2010
  • Lorrie W

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jeff and Claire went above and beyond for us!! They were able to pull a permit in record time, making our wedding location a possibility. They were extremely accommodating, easy to talk to, and MORE than helpful. They made our special day PERFECT!!! We can't thank them enough.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? They took care of everything for us, making our experience enjoyable and memorable. There was very little drama involved in our day, we even like to credit them for the beautiful weather!!!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Ours was a destination wedding, so having a wedding planner is invaluable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Planner
03/27/2010
  • Leah B

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Since I was from out of state he helped me with local resources.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? He suggested having a back up plan since I was getting married on the beach so he suggested getting a pavilion which I did.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I am a no drama gal so no inner-Bridezilla. The whole thing was so simple!
  • Value of a wedding planner? It truly helped since I lived so far away.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lance and Alice Bishop's wedding
03/16/2010
  • Alice B

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She matched me up with a wonderful violinist and photographer and officiant for sure!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I had several questions regarding the venue being outdoors and making sure that I had a back-up venue that was low cost. She had some great suggestions for me of venues that would be low-cost and easy for us since we were having such a small wedding. She was a great help since I have not lived in this area for very long.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Having someone to count on to return my calls so quickly and be patient with my MANY questions was wonderful!! There wasn't much "planning" to do for me since I had such a small wedding with not many extras but just to be on call for advice was invaluable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Sunset Wedding
01/14/2010
  • Tina H

  • Wedding Date: 01/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? By communicating with my daughter to make sure they knew what she wanted. They were on time. Had everything that my daughter and son-in-law wanted so that the wedding went smoothly.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? none
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? My daughter's wedding was simple so she didn't have to be a bridezilla.
  • Value of a wedding planner? For a beach wedding in Florida I would choose the Copelands.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sunset Wedding
01/14/2010
  • Misty S

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? They called a few times the day of the wedding to make sure I still wanted to marry on the beach as cold as it was that day. Also, I had to wait in the courthouse the day of the wedding for a few hours on the license and Jeff told me not to worry, that I would make it on time.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Just to relax and try to just enjoy the day
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? There was nothing to worry about because it was such a simple wedding
  • Value of a wedding planner? Everything I ever wanted for my wedding, I got. It was simple and gorgeous and I couldn't have asked for nicer people than Claire and Jeff.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wonderful Day
12/30/2009
  • Dianne M

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jeff and Claire let us make it our own. They were never pushy or in a hurry, they just flowed with the delays and laughed with us....great memories
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? They had suggested that we have some chairs, we said no,thinking we wouldn't need any since we weren't expecting alot of guests. Then at the last minute our guest list had grown.I called Jeff at the last minute and told him he was right... we need chairs!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? They kept telling me to relax, it was more thier tone and demeanor that had a calming affect. It was a relief to know that they were on the other end...
  • Value of a wedding planner? Totaly a plus! They have done this ..how many times? Their suggestions and input is so worth listening to. They took alot of stress away!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Look No More!
12/28/2009
  • Carolyn D

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jeff and Claire were the greatest to work with from a professional approach to a clear and happy ending, helping plan when not certain what you were looking for.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? The team at Simple Weddings has the experience to make your dreams come true, offering their advice about needs and desires and entwining these together from the photography to the music.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I felt safe and completely trusting in their values and views about being able to see someone else's dream and work to make it come true!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I can say withut a doubt if you're looking for a beach wedding to be perfect and the memories to last a lifetime, there is NO NEED TO LOOK FURTHER! You will be thrilled with the happy ending!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Words to live by.
11/17/2009
  • Tara H

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Jeff comes off as a really laid back kind of guy. He showed up dressed up in nice clothes, flip flops and a comforting smile. You could tell he was a pro at officiating. He really fit right in with all of us.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? He picked up a camera after the ceremony and started snapping candid photos of my family and us while Claire worked away at us taking group shots. It was a nice surprise that every part of my day on the beach was captured.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Actually my husband did. It was supposed to be a small ceremony, with just 5 of us and that included Jeff and Claire. Come to find out my husband had been conspiring with my family and his for all of them to show up. He had even been on the phone with Jeff and Claire right after me working with them to make it happen and to keep it a secret from me. Apparently Jeff and Claire had helped him pick all of the venues for our special day. It was such a great surprise to walk onto the beach and see 40 people you love standing there. It was like I was the bride in a romantic chick flick. Nate couldn't have pulled it off without Jeff and Claire.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor