Wedding Planners / Consultants in Atlanta, GA: Signature Weddings by Candice
Signature Weddings by Candice
Piedmont
Atlanta, GA 30342
(770) 345-6260

www.signatureweddingsbycandice.com



View www.signatureweddingsbycandice.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Worth all the money in the world and 10 cents more
11/18/2013
  • aporche438

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I think Candice was sent to us from the Gods above... She helped us put everything together and keep us calm and sane while doing it! She answered questions about everything under the wedding umbrella and probably some more, introduced us to wonderful vendors, took our ideas and pieced them together beautifully and not to mention she kept our special day running like a tight ship (as the Bride and Groom we never knew anything going on in the background of our day- we were just swept from one thing to the next seamlessly!)
  • a glass of wine can help most things ... she helped us calm down and focus on things that were actually important.
  • Candice would check on us weekly (sometimes daily) to make sure everything was coming together, if we had any questions, and where we should be on our checklist. She would always be calming and reassuring of everything going on. Candice was also wonderful about meeting us around our crazy schedules. There were a few "Meeting of the Minds" on late Friday nights at our place.
  • Priceless! Our wedding was amazing and without Candice it would have been a mess as well as 18 times more stressful than what it was! Our site (as wonderful as it was) was just a site... no vendors you had to use, no coordinator, nada... we needed help and we couldn't have found a better person than Candice!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Candice is amazing!
11/17/2013
  • Eleni

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Candice is amazing! She is extremely organized and keeps you on your toes with reminders about what needs to be done and when. If we ever had a question, we would just call, email or text Candice and she was quick to respond. She also set up meetings with our vendors and attended them to make sure nothing was left out of the planning. On the day of the wedding, Candice coordinated all deliveries/set up and everything behind the scenes. She was always on top of everything! Needless to say, Candice is extremely easy to work with and a very talented wedding planner!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I knew she had everything under control and that there was no reason to stress.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding Planner
06/16/2013
  • szanaszana

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Candice is fabulous! We could not have done it without her. She helped us plan EVERYTHING! She was such a lifesaver. She gave us great advice, pointed us in the right direction and was always there to help. We are very busy professionals with not a lot of time and our wedding went perfectly because of her. I would recommend her to the busiest and most detailed of brides. She is awesome!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She really helped with everything... Food, Flowers, Wedding Party, Music, Venue, Dress, Wedding Party planning... I mean everything!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Anytime there was a freak-out she was there to help me :-) She kept the Bridezilla to a minimum. lol
  • Value of a wedding planner? The value is priceless!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: BOOK CANDICE NOW!
06/14/2012
  • Olivia T

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Candice is great! She is extremely organized and knows just what to do and when to do it! She was the glue that put my wedding day together. Everything on my wedding day went smoothly and I owe that to Candice! I would definitely recommend her to a friend looking for an organized, professional, and extremely nice person to coordinate their special day!
  • Value of a wedding planner? You never know how much it takes to plan out a wedding until Candice pulls out that checklist and shows you the million things left to do! I would have never gotten any of it done without Candice, she is a life saver!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
10/02/2011
  • anna s

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Candice was amazing! We were all so glad that we hired her to coordinate our wedding. She was very patient (with me especially) and with the family and wedding party. She was kind and honest which was very important. She made sure during the wedding day that my husband and I knew where we were supposed to be and when. All of the vendors were happy with her communication and coordination of the walk through, arrival times, etc. Overall, I would recommend Candice for your wedding planning/ coordination needs!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I actually have a picture of this - Candice always re-assured me that things were running smoothly and for me not to worry :-)
  • Value of a wedding planner? Excellent!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elegant Occasions
07/05/2011
  • Natalie D

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Candice made sure that every detail was exactly how we had imagined
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Candice gave us tips on everything to help save me time, money and possible headaches. She helped me to realize that the small things weren't for me to worry about and she had taken care of everything.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? We had some issues with our venue and Candice made herself available to me two weeks before the big day to find us a new venue. She told me not to worry and helped me with the whole process.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Candice's help was priceless. She worked within my budget and was still able to give me the wedding reception of my dreams.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Special Day!!!
06/10/2011
  • Miranda H

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Candice was truly a blessing to us and most definitely to me, Bride. She was there for me from start to finish! I have clue where I would be or what what wedding might have turned out to be without her! She's an excellent planner, great listener and very well organized! She's all about the needs of our Brides and Grooms! I love you and thank you Candice!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She told me to just relax and she will take care of everything and not to have any stress and worries!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She's all about the needs of the Bride and Groom, very organized, friendly and attentive!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Having a planner is truly a blessing and honor. She takes away all the worries and stress of what planning a wedding entails and not to mention... she dances! Lol I don't know where I would be without my planner!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Candice is wonderful!
12/01/2010
  • Ashley W

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Candice helped make my dream wedding come true. She listened to my every want, and made it happen. We were absolutely honored to have her as a part of our special day. She spent countless hours working on the most intricate details of the wedding, and never once complained or seemed irritated. She takes great pride in her work, and does an amazing job.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Candice reminded me of the little things that had not even crossed my mind. Candice kept me right on track in the wedding process. At times, I would get ahead of myself, but she would gently redirect my attention. Candice also had wonderful resources for other vendors, and they were just as fun and easy to work with.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was completely stressed out before Candice became involved in my wedding planning process. She took care of EVERYTHING I needed her to. At all times, she was only a phonecall or an email away. She responded to my every need, she made, cancelled and changed appointments for me. She catered to my every need! Once we found Candice, I wasn't stressed anymore and could actually enjoy the planning process.
  • Value of a wedding planner? My only regret is that we didn't find Candice sooner. She was so helpful and was a true blessing. I don't know what we would have done without her, and would recommend her to anyone in the wedding planning process.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: You can't put a price on peace of mind!
08/20/2010
  • Kim T

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? As the mother of the bride, I was afraid that because of all the last minute details, set up times, and final coordination of meeting with vendors I would not be able to enjoy the day of the wedding with my only daughter. Candice and Joy took over the last details of set up, meeting with vendors, and plus the flow of the evening that I was able to not only enjoy the day of the wedding but the week before the wedding. It was a tremendous burden that was lifted and that she took on.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Although we made all of the plans, Candice was instrumental in orchestrating all of our vendors to make sure that our vision was intact and fullfilled to our expectations. She also provided valuable forsight that only her experience could of prepared us for - this included checklists, last minute changes and emergencies that sprang up, and most importantly - she took care of the bride, the groom, and the whole wedding party so that everything ran smoothly and we were able to enjoy the special, once in a lifetime day.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? The ability to let go of all the little details into such experienced hands relieved both the bride and myself to just bask in the excitement of the upcoming nuptials. I was utterly amazed at how relaxed we both were. In fact there are pictures of my daughter, the bride, just chilling out in a chair waiting to walk down the aisle - I actually think that her calmness helped her 8 bridesmaids and father be calm! This would not have happened if I had to spend most of that day and the week before the wedding doing all the running around and details that Candice and Joy took over.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I would (and am) highly recommend Candice and Elegant Occasions of Canton to anyone in the Atlanta area looking for a wedding planner. Candice wants to see the bride's wedding vision fullfilled right down to the smallest detail. She is so easy to work with and her personality is so warm and inviting- she truly puts you at ease. We used Candice as "the day of planner" but she did much more than we bargained for before the wedding day. She came with us on those last meetings with the vendors and helped us with the "flow" of events and making those final last miniute decisions that you had not even thought of - and believe me, we thought of everything (or at least we thought so until Candice opened our eyes). So even if you are planning a DIY wedding, that last week and day of should be yours to enjoy so hire Candice to help you finish your plans - what a lifesaver!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Vendor Review
11/01/2009
  • melissa@photographsbykathryn.com

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? NA
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? NA
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? NA
  • Value of a wedding planner? I really enjoyed working with Candace. She was professional, prepared and on time. I look forward to working with her in the future. Melissa H. Photographs By Kathryn

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review