Traditionally Modern Wedding & Event Planners
Buford, GA 30518
(678) 300-2124

http://www.traditionallymodern.com



View http://www.traditionallymodern.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Morris Wedding
10/19/2008
  • Cindymorris

  • Wedding Date: 05/20/2000
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Every little detail down to the smallest was taken care of. I had no worries on the most important day of my life. Things I had not even thought of were handled professionally and personally. Dawn and her team were lifesavers!
  • EVERYTHING! I was overwhelmed with the planning and decided to turn it over to someone. It was great that I did, because her knowledge is what helped create the most incredible day of my life!
  • Dawn made sure that I was taken care of, that all my needs were meet. Dawn also insured that I new of all the plans so I had a feeling of calm on the big day because I knew what was happening and didn't have to worry about anything.
  • Dawn was the intricate part that created the wonderful experience I can look back on for years to come and enjoy with my husband and future children!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a Life Saver!
10/14/2008
  • ChesterNick

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I wasn't nervous....she told me to trust her and that all I had to do was look pretty. I have a hard time letting go of things at times, but she made me put my trust in her and let go. IT WORKED! I wasn't nervous, I wasn't stressed, and everthing was perfect....just as Dawn had promised.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? One idea I thought ws really neat was to purchase picture frames that I really liked to put the table numbers in. Then I used the same frames to put all my 5X7 wedding pics in.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Dawn really took all my stress away. About the time I would get all stressed I would call her and she would have already resolved the issue or was working on it.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I always thought I knew what I wanted, but she had so many neat ideas for me to choose from. She also kept me in line with my budget. It is so easy to get caught up in things and easy to go WAY over budget, but Dawn always kept us in check and would come up with different twists on things to make the things we really liked fit into our budget.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: From the Groom
10/14/2008
  • lovelyday

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She was very careful to not just make suggestions of what she thought would be great for the wedding, but also make sure that the end result was what my wife and I wanted.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We had a hard time choosing color schemes and she presented us with some combinations that really made sense.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? When it came down to worrying if the flowers would arrive and be the color we wanted, or any sort of detail like that, we left it in her hands and knew she would come through.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I am a very bottom line sort of guy. We want this wedding for this price and with no stress. She accomplished our bottom and line and then some. I highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride to Be
10/14/2008
  • unspoiledzena

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Was very orgainzed and prompt.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She made a lot of suggestions on way to make the event look elegant at a minimal cost.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? On top of this and offered different suggestions.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Did not waste my time by running late or canceling at the last minute.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding
10/14/2008
  • bgenus

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Everything was organized
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? not to spend too much money. The wedding will be just as beautiful
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Everything
  • Value of a wedding planner? She does all the work.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: 1940'S SUPPER CLUB
10/10/2008
  • ugabre

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Dawn and her team did more than plan our wedding they made our dream a reality. I was looking for a one stop shop when planning our wedding. Dawn not only worked with my budget, she was able to do everything from the flowers, invites, save the dates, hotel acc, travel plans for out of town guest to the 1940's decor. Dawn and her team made my wedding planning and my wedding day one for the books. Traditionally Modern was able to recommend a great photographer, D.J and location for our day. My family and friends are still raving about the event, I will never forget when the doors opened at the reception, I walked into a 1940's super club with feathers, boas and to the sound of Frank Sinatra..
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Dawn suggested that during the cocktail hour we have 1940's Cigarette girls walking around handing out the appetizer's and cocktails, she also suggestion that we have swing dancers to entertain the guest as they waited for the bridal party entrance.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Traditionally Modern took care of everything from the flowers to the entertainment. I was a do it yourself bride however I soon found out that planning a wedding was much more than choosing a color and theme. I am very grateful for everything that Dawn and her team were able to do.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The ideas that Dawn came up with for our wedding made me feel like she had known me for years, it really showed how much she cared and how much she listened to every detail and concern that I had. I can not wait to see the pictures, this was the BEST DAY ever and it would not have been the same with out Traditionally Modern. If any bride is looking for a one stop shop where you can plan your wedding, save time and money then TRADITIONALLY MODERN is worth checking out.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stowers
10/10/2008
  • Jstowers

  • Wedding Date: 03/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? No one in the wedding party had to worry with any of the DAY OF Details!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Assign seating so the guest will make the most of the seats. I didn't think about how many empty seats we would have here and there!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She kept me well informed
  • Value of a wedding planner? Knowing that she had everthing planned and taken care of!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor