Hawaiian Eye Weddings
Honolulu, HI 96815
(808) 922-4805


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Hawaiian Eye Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: I HIGHLY recommend Leah and Mike!
07/28/2013
  • redinflorida

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I loved how welcome I felt dealing with them, by email, over the phone, and in person. Our wedding was solum but not stuffy, personal, and fun. Leah was more than accommodating, and did a lovely job of incorporating local Hawaiian customs, using traditional Polish vows, and finishing with a Celtic hand tying ceremony. I loved that each of us gave a ring, but also accepted the ring. It's a nice reminder that marriage is give and take, and both people have to participate. The video was REALLY well done-my family was thrilled with it and it makes me cry to watch it. The photography was also perfect. We had so much fun taking the pictures as well. THIS IS MORE THAN A BARGAIN-YOU GET WAY MORE THAN YOU PAY FOR!!
  • I don't know, I'm fairly easy-going. Leah laughed at how OK I was with everything. It's your wedding day, enjoy all of it, even the things you can't control.
  • She had a great knowledge to pull from, and you couldn't have a better tone and feel to a wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Wedding in Paradise
06/07/2011
  • Penny F

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Leah was fantastic from the moment I sent a wedding inquiry to Hawaiian Eye Weddings. She was genuinly excited about our wedding and this showed in her correspondance. She gave support, advice and tips and all in an amazing friendly, warm manner. As soon as I got her first reply I knew she would be fantastic and I was completely right. We booked our wedding with Leah straight away. It didn't feel like I was using a wedding planner at all it felt like we were organising our wedding with family members, I completely trusted her right from the start. Both Leah and Mike have amazing personalities, they are so friendly, warm and supportive and have so much knowledge to share. Booking with them was such a great experience, everything was perfect and went exactly to plan. It was completely relaxing and stress free and we had such a wonderful day. I was a little bit nervous about having my hair and make up done but Leah assured me her stylist was brilliant and would do an excellent job and she was right, I loved both my hair and make up and would really recommend the stylist to any one, she was great, I was so happy with the results. They are also exceptionally good photographers. Our photographs are absolutely brilliant, we are so pleased with them. We have fantastic memories of our wedding day that we will treasure forever and this is all down to Leah and Mike, they deliver exactly what they promise and more, we just can't praise them enough. They made our day so special, this isn't just a job to Leah and Mike, you can tell they love what they do and they are amazing, warm, positive people who want you to have a fantastic wedding. Nothing is too much trouble for them they were just brilliant. Our wedding ceremony performed by Leah was everything we could have wished for, it was so romantic and personal, we couldn't believe that she knew us so well in such a short time. I would recoomend them to any one, booking with Hawaiian Eye Weddings was by far the best decision we made.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Leah and Mike are so knowledgeable on everything, we didn't have to worry about a thing. They have so much advice and tips to share and are so supportive. When ever I had a question I just contacted Leah and she responded immediately in her lovely, warm, bubbly way and if I had any worries or concerns at all she put my mind at rest straight away. She told me everything I needed to know and made everything so simple and relaxed. She also met us to get our wedding license and we were both so happy that she was there to help and support us with this and keep us right, she also took some lovely photographs of us getting the license.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Leah has such a warm personality and is such a positive person that she instantly calms and relaxes you. Nothing is too much trouble for her, I just felt calm the whole way through, from booking, to arriving in Honolulu, to our wedding day and Leah bringing our pictures and cd's before we left Honolulu. She really did make it a wonderful experience from start to finish.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Booking with Hawaiian Eye Weddings was the best thing we did. We had a wonderful time and we just want to do it all again, all of the credit is completely down to Leah and Mike. They did a fantastic job and gave us a perfect day, we have memories we will treausre for ever, we couldn't have asked for more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great day
05/20/2011
  • jamie s

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? They were amazing, Leah planned everything down to the last detail all I had to do was show up. Very friendly and professional. Pictures and Video came out great. It was a pleasure working with them. They made planning a destination wedding a breeze. Location was also incredible. Everything was perfect. Thank you so much.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Dream Came True
05/20/2011
  • Rosie P

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? It was like being married by an old friend. Leah and I had emailed a lot before and became very connected. we exchanged personal stories and really got to know each other so when we met it was the most wonderful thing, it was like meeting an old friend after years of not seeing each other. She picked us up and took us for our licence helping us the whole way through. We stayed in touch via phone and email the 6 days before our wedding. She is a truly amazing person.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Leah went through the wedding plans with us telling us what we needed to do. She made me feel so calm it was unreal. Whenever I felt things werent right she was right there for us. she stayed in regular contact and I we really felt we could talk to her about any worries or fears we had.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? just a few days before our wedding I freaked out. Leah came to the rescue. She picked us up at the hotel and took us to the beach were we were to be married. She went through everything that was going to happen and how it was going to happen. We spent a lovely day at a lovely location so when the day came it was so relaxed, romantic and most of all it was like being married by an old friend. We even managed to have a really good laugh. She even called me at the hotel to make sure the hairdresser was there. The wedding cake was beautiful and the photo's and video are amazing. All together it was a wedding beyond my wildest dreams. I would highly recommend this wonderful husband and wife team.
  • Value of a wedding planner? it was so cheap we were wondering why? Even the cost of going to Hawaii and a honeymoon in Aruba after was far cheaper than getting married in the UK. While I was there I saw quite a few weddings and it has to be said no others that I saw seemed to have the same care, professionally handled, fun or seemed so personal as ours did. I promise if you use Leah and Mike you will not go wrong. I was so taken with them Im heading back to Hawaii in February 2012 to see Leah and Mike again they are just so wonderful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST POSSIBLE OPTION part 2
05/19/2011
  • Mary B

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Leah was there when we filed for our marriage license and helped us through the entire process. Also, she was there documenting it all in photos. The day of the wedding she was just a phone call away and helped us finish last minute preparations. She knew all the right place to go,like where to get the fresh flowers last minute.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Fill out the marriage license before hand, which we forgot to do.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? My husband is the one who posted the last review and I wanted to clear something up from his last post. Leah WILL take the time to handle all the details to make sure that nothing goes wrong with your wedding. He said in his last post that “even if everything goes wrong with your wedding who cares because after all, you are in Hawaii”. That of course was just him pointing out the serenity and beauty that is Hawaii; I don't want that statement to be misunderstood as him saying that the wedding is not important. It is VERY important. Because the wedding is so important I would always recommend Hawaiian Eye Weddings. If our wedding had not been as perfect as it was it would have been much more difficult to enjoy the scenery. Go with Leah and Mike and let your troubles melt away and the magic of Hawaii come out.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I did not have to do anything. Literally I showed up where she told me to and they took care of the rest! My husband and I got AMAZING pictures and video of our wedding. Honestly I don't know why anyone would do anything else. Hawaiian Eye Weddings is SO AFFORDABLE and still offers more than competitors who overcharge! Leah and Mike are so personable and amazing! I LOVE THEM AND HAWAIIAN EYE WEDDINGS!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Possible Option
05/19/2011
  • Eric A

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our families were not able to attend the wedding because of the cost of travel to Hawaii. Leah went with us to get our marriage license and helped us through the entire process. She took pictures through the whole process and met my wife early to take pictures of her there before the wedding. By the time it was over we felt that Leah was more like family than a wedding planner, which made us feel better about not having our families there. She was great. Mike was very friendly and the whole experience during the wedding was more than we could have asked for. She found things to do that we didn't even know we wanted. There are things in life that we regret. Getting married in Hawaii was not one of those decisions, and choosing Hawaiian Eye Weddings to handle the wedding may have been the best part of that.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? My advice is by the flowers through Hawaiian Eye because we didn't trying to save a little money. The price they have for flowers is very reasonable and if you try to get flowers in Honolulu it is very expensive if you actually manage to find them (which is a battle). We couldn't find flowers that were not extremely expensive, and my wife ended up holding a bouquet of roses from a convenient store. My other advice is to purchase the pictures and Movie. This is priceless and is something you can show relatives and look at years after when you want to remember your wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Leah takes everything out of your hands and you don't have anything to worry about. My wife was concerned that her pictures wouldn't be quite right; however Leah came up with pictures that my wife had not even thought of. She was so happy with everything that Leah had done that she didn't have time to stress out. Hawaii will also take away all your worries, because even if everything goes wrong with your wedding, you're still in Hawaii so who cares.
  • Value of a wedding planner? This was the first place my wife looked at. She researched for about two weeks and found this to be the best option. It has the best prices and offers the most flexibility. You can add and subtract options, so you can make it as extravagant as you want, you can stay simple, or find somewhere in between. I will definitely recommend this to anyone I know. I never felt that we paid too much; it was definitely a great value. Good luck, and have fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor