Wedding Planners / Consultants in Princeville, HI: Alohana Weddings
Alohana Weddings
Princeville, HI 96722
(800) 387-2407

http://www.alohanaweddings.com



View http://www.alohanaweddings.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 4.9
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: He Owns Me!
12/31/2009
  • Anita L

  • Wedding Date: 12/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Diana ensured everything we planned for (and more) happened.
  • She has an eye for detail and made thoughtful suggestions regarding hair flowers and ceremony location.
  • My inner-Bridezilla never had a chance to surface since she was on top of everything immediately!!
  • Diana was an amazing person to work with. We had a general idea of what we wanted and our day turned out even better than we imagined. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: I couldn't have done it without her!
12/31/2009
  • Yen U

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Diana seemed genuinely excited about my wedding. I know she's been planning weddings for years and has planned hundreds of weddings, but I felt like I was her only bride and that my day was just as important to her as it was to me.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Diana knew all the ins and outs of the Kauai. Vendors, Venues, Beaches, she was familiar with everything! She was invaluable for a lot of the big decisions but even had advise about parking and traffic. No detail was too small! Her experience really shows through in how smoothly everything went.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Before I could worry about it, Diana had already taken care of it! :) She was so calm and timed everything perfectly. Day of I was able to just enjoy my wedding.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I couldn't have done it without her! Planning a wedding on Kauai was a bit intimidating, I didn't know where to start! I just told Diana what I wanted, what my budget was and she made it happen. It was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding In Kauai, Hawaii at Hanalei Bay
12/18/2009
  • Teresa O

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Obviously she made it special by making sure all T's were crossed and I's were dotted. She also made it special by making me feel like I had a friend there watching out for me. She truly seemed excited and happy to be there, yet very attentive to all detail.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Many wonderful suggestions from which combination of flowers for my bouquet, which musician, the difference in the ministers' styles, the photographers, the beach locations. I was looking for a lot of input from her and she was so incredibly helpful without being pushy. She had a plethora of information to offer in regards to the location for the wedding; (i.e. tips)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Well, I was in a panic as far as the weather was concerned. We were married in Princeville and the rain is always a little unpredictable there. When we arrived the sun was shining with the exception of a big grey cloud. I kept telling Diana "I know it's going to pour buckets on us during the ceremony" and she reassured me that any rain would be a brief passing shower. Well, sure enough, just before the exchange of our vows, the sprinkles started and I immediately looked over at Diana. She looked at me with a very calming look and just smiled. That's all I needed to see and then I proceeded and was fine from that point on. The rain lasted all of 3 minutes and it was actually beautiful..
  • Value of a wedding planner? I can honestly say, without Diana as our wedding planner, our day would have been a mess. I wish I could say I could have handled planning this myself but I would be lying. She was unbelieveable. Her dependability put me at ease. She overflowed with experience, and her pleasant demeanor is unmatched. I hope to see her again someday as my husband and I bought a timeshare in Kauai and I plan on looking her up.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love in Kauai
10/24/2009
  • Aileen B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Being that we live in San Diego, planning a destination wedding was difficult. Diana took care of everything since she knew what we wanted, right down to the music at the reception. As far as I knew, nothing went wrong! I had so much fun and didn't have to worry about anything!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I really didn't have any ideas, so Diana took things into her own hands, and just threw her ideas at me. Since she's done so many weddings and has been successful at it, I went with her flow! Also, because we were on such a tight budget, she knew what would look beautiful based on that, which REALLY helped!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? If I asked her to do something, it was done. I really didn't want to worry about anything, and she did most of that for me. =)
  • Value of a wedding planner? I would HIGHLY recommend anyone planning a wedding in Kauai to contact Diana/Alohana Weddings, especially if you don't live on the island. She knows almost everybody, and really plans according to your budget. That was a plus for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hawaii wedding
12/31/2008
  • lareau

  • Wedding Date: 12/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We had the wedding on the beach and then dinner at another location, and she came and brought the wedding cake free of charge, and also took her personal camera and shot some pictures for us so we didn't have to hire a photographer. We were very happy with the extra initiative!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Location of the wedding, lei's for the wedding and restaurant picks. Also, after the wedding she gave us a great location (Westin) in to stay for the honeymoon. It was perfect.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Everything. We did not stress. :)
  • Value of a wedding planner? She made it very easy and we basically just had to show up. We liked her personality and thought she had great suggestions. She was willing to spend as much time on the phone as needed for a long distance wedding. Thanks Diana!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture Perfect in Paradise!
12/31/2008
  • ShannonLasky

  • Wedding Date: 10/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I couldn't have done it without her! Diana and I spent a lot of time on the phone and online trading pictures and she listen to exactly what I wanted. Her attention to detail and ability to create what I had only imagined is amazing.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Diana really helped me work with in my budget to create a wedding better than I had hoped for. Everyone is still telling us how beautiful our wedding was, and I couldn't agree more!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Diana took on all the stress and responsibilty on the day of my wedding. She was a calming influence and all I had to do was look beautiful and show up! It really made the day everything I had dreamed of. I can't imagine what my wedding day would have been like without all her help!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Diana was cheerful and a pleasure to work with. She had a lot of suggestions and really seemed as excited about my day as I was!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous wedding day!
12/29/2008
  • kerrie

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Diana listened to what we wanted and delivered!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Diana had great suggestions regarding all aspects of the wedding planning, but her timeline and suggestions for flowers were especially helpful. She also recommended a wonderful restaurant we hadn't been aware of for the reception.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Diana was on top of everything. She kept us informed and sent lots of photographs which reduced the stress of planning a destination wedding.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Diana made thoughtful suggestions without pushing and was very honest, professional and friendly. Thanks for everything, Diana!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Perfect Day!!
12/28/2008
  • jenncruz75

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Diana was excellent! My wedding was done on the beach and she made sure that the path to get to the site was walkable and easy for guests to get to. I appreciated her efforts in making sure my guests made it to the site without falling.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She has a great list of local vendors that she works with. Her list of websites that she e-mailed me was very helpful and she did not overwhelm me with information. Her flower suggestions were excellent. I wasn't familiar with tropical flowers so I trusted her opinion and suggestions. I'm glad I did because my flowers were so beautiful. They exceeded my expectations.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Diana never overwhelmed me or constantly called or e-mailed me. I never felt any pressure from her to do anything. Her e-mails and phone calls were very efficient. And her demeanor is very calming.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Diana is very calm which makes you more calm and relaxed. You can tell she works very hard. She enjoys what she does. She knows what works well and will tell you if something is going to cost too much and will suggest a budget friendly option. Diana was excellent to work with and I highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture Perfect!
12/27/2008
  • Danielle

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Diana was fantastic all around! We loved how she thought about all of the details - down to the last minute of the day she was still coming up with back up plans and making sure that everything was still running perfectly.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Diana was able to recommend a number of vendors that we wouldn't have come across on the internet. She also made recommendations about details (based on her experience) such as buffet vs plated meals, ceremony times, venue specifications as well as a number of ways to get what we wanted within our budget.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Knowing that Diana was "on it" made things much less stressful. I always knew that she was in fact taking care of the things she said she would be doing.... she handled my family extremely well during our visits pre-wedding and she was extremely flexible in helping us make all of pre-wedding day arrangements.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Planning a wedding for 50 people from the Middle East with the internet as your main tool was not easy. Having Diana on site with her experience, connections, organization, communication skills was our lifesaver - we would never have been able to pull together such amazing vendors and such a spectacular venue on our own - Thanks Diana! We will remember our day in the garders forever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience!
12/26/2008
  • SarahScidle

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Listen to exactly what I wanted and brought it to life. It really was my dream wedding.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? The perfect ceremony time for sunset pictures rather than a sunset ceremony (we would have been standing in the dark if I had gone through with my original idea/time!)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Diana worked with local businesses that I hadn't even heard of while searching the net. I never could have planned everything from such a distance.
  • Value of a wedding planner? She was extremely professional and very friendly. She made suggestions that I never would have thought of, I could tell she was experienced and thoughtful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor