I DO BELIZE WEDDINGS
Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Belize, NV 89108
702-968-0235

http://www.idobelizeweddings.com



View http://www.idobelizeweddings.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 3.4
  • Connected : 3.4
  • Experience : 3.4
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 3.4
  • 3.4

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Find a different wedding planner!
06/01/2015
  • rekc1

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The planning process started of well with Keli. However as the wedding got closer she stopped responding. Deposits were not paid to vendors, plans were not made. She misrepresented herself and her services to us. She would make claims as to why she wouldn't respond but these could be refuted by viewing her activities on her yogapeach.com blog.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: she ate out cake!?!?
03/08/2015
  • peteypablo5598

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our wedding planner did not make our day special. Keli was rude,unprofessional from the get go, sloppy, and made my day even more stressful by not doing anything/forgetting everything that we had planned.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? none. She acted as if it was a chore for her to be there.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? completely stressed me out even more.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I would not recommend Keli from idobelizeweddings to anyone. We hired her about 8 months before our wedding day and she was great to work with for the first two months as she assured us what we wanted to do for the wedding day, ideas, ect would be easily attainable. It wasn't until about two months until our wedding day that she basically retracted on everything that we had planned and discussed, leaving us with nothing.. back to square one. As we became more frustrated with her, not receiving emails until weeks later, not returning phone calls, she just insisted we were being too difficult. Finally we are one our way to Belize with loaded suit cases of items and decor for the wedding that Keli had PROMISED she would supply for us but bailed on it a few weeks out..surprise surprise. As far as the ceremony Keli dropped the ball big time. First thing there was zero time management. The hair stylist had about twenty minutes to do my hair before Keli barged in and said she had lost track of the time and the ceremony was about to begin. Needless to say my hair wasn't close to how i wanted it. After our beautiful ceremony was over, thanks to the minister and photographer for coordinating everything, we walked over to the reception area. Now this is where I am completely baffled. Apparently as we were all having dinner, Keli was in the back kitchen where our cakes were being kept for the cake cutting. She had actually cut out and ate a piece of each cake (we had three total) BEFORE the cakes had even been served!? I hope I'm not overreacting but to me that is just not right. Ok so the reception went on, not flawlessly, had an issue with the music that we had to handle ourselves, go figure. The next morning we were presented with the bill for the reception from the resort,which was an outstanding resort btw, and we saw that Keli had drank alcohol from the separate bar, we had a free bar solely for our wedding guests that she could have used, and put her drinks on our tab!? Puzzling.. well the reason i am writing this review is that I would not want any bride and groom to go through what we had to go through with idobelizeweddings. Outside of dealing with Keli, we had truly the most wonderful time of our lives in Belize and loved every second that we were there. I recommend getting married in Belize to anyone as it is the most magical place we have ever been. But please please stay as far away from Keli from idobelizeweddings as you can as there are many other wedding planners out there.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: Belize wedding bliss
12/01/2014
  • anlis0097

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our wedding in Belize was perfect. Keli took care of every detail from planning to overseeing our entire event. The flowers and set up were beautiful, band was entertaining, and caterer was outstanding. Everything went according to plan. Keli went beyond our expectations and all her special touches were noticed. We had 42 guests and everyone agrees this was one wedding they will always remember. We could not be happier.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Keli provided timelines throughout the planning process and offered us suggestions that fit our decoration preferences and tips on how to stay within our budget. Our wedding took place on Ambergris Caye island and Keli also helped us arrange our honeymoon location on the mainland.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I never felt stressed the entire planning period or on my wedding day. Keli made things easy and her warm personality made the planning fun.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. I don't know how we would have done anything in another country without our wedding planner.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Belize wedding
01/11/2014
  • jess0221

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Keli and all of the staff at I Do Belize Weddings were exceptional. They made our day run smoothly and took care every single detail. It was our perfect dream wedding and we were very happy with the flowers, reverend, ceremony, and the set up. They worked very hard to make sure we had the wedding we wanted, and it was just beautiful. Keli's dedication and patience in planning impressed me.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We didn't want a rehearsal dinner so our wedding planner arranged a sunset cruise on a catamaran the night before our wedding. It was awesome. Visit the ruins and go cave tubing.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I didn't find myself having many bridezilla moment. Keli was patient when I had questions and when I wanted to make changes. She responded to emails and calls quickly.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Exceptional value. There was no way we could have pulled it all together planning from another country without our wedding planner and the staff.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Married in Belize!
07/18/2009
  • melanderson

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? John and I have only been home for 4 days and we are already talking about when we can return to Ambergris Caye, Belize! IT was definitely our best vacation ever.... and my wedding was LITERALLY a page out of a fairy tale! everyone agrees that you should win some kind of award for the your amazing talent as a wedding planner! I loved my "special water" and fan programs! John's t-shirt was sooo funny and i LOVE the "mother of the bride" and "father of the bride" baseball hats! Sari made our stay at La Perla Del Caribe so special. If we ever have a beach house we want it to look just like Villa Pearl at La Perla! it was definitely the best day of my life!!!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Great suggestions and recommendations to save in cost yet keep the same ideas we had.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Our planner was in regular contact with us, responded to emails promptly and made phone calls when needed to us.
  • Value of a wedding planner? We could not have done it without her!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review