Wedding Planners / Consultants in Grimes, IA: Extravagant Weddings & Events
Extravagant Weddings & Events
2713 SE Stone Ridge Street
Grimes, IA 50111
(515) 250-6833


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Extravagant Weddings & Events


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 4.8
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Midnight Crystal (mobile DJ)
12/29/2008
  • Midnight Crystal

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • She's easy to work with and pays attention to details. Does her job!!! Hard to find these days.
  • She helped me in working with the bride and groom in perfecting the reception to the couples wishes.
  • Teri was great help in letting the event flow smoothly, and keeping their friends and family having a great time.
  • It's nice to have somebody to work with, that takes the "work" out of the event, making it easy to do my job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: They have made my wedding experience FANTASTIC!
12/24/2008
  • sgowdy

  • Wedding Date: 02/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She wanted me to have the wedding of my dreams and went out of her way to create it.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Several...champagne fountain, balloon backdrops, centerpieces. Teri had so many fantanstic, creative ideas that I would have never thought of myself!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Absolutley! She helped me so much-I did not have to worry about anything! She also would make calls to me reminding me of certain things to make sure I was on top of everything.
  • Value of a wedding planner? They are so dedicated and genuinely care. Teri and Peggy have made my experience wonderful and made it soooooo much easier! I reccommend Extravagant Weddings to ANYONE planning an event or wedding. With this team, you can be confident that your wedding will be what you dreamed of!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Experience
12/23/2008
  • brihaley22

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I firmly believe every wedding day will have a few issues or hiccups. With Teri, I was never aware of any of these issues. This allowed me to be focused on getting ready, spending time with my wedding party and family, and focusing on my future husband. I was able to have the ultimate confidence in her decision making and I didn't feel like I needed to be overseeing every detail of the day.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Extravagent Weddings offered me several ideas I'd never thought of before. Thanks to Teri; my bouquet is forever freeze-dried on my wall, my guests have a "keepsake cookbook" that was our favor, and the overall decorations were fantastic.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She handled EVERYTHING. I didn't have to worry about anything. She kept us on time, she handled any issues that may have come up during the day. She made sure the room was decorated on time and that everything looked right. Most importantly, she kept us on schedule and made sure that I just got to enjoy my day.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Planning a wedding is so overwhelming and I didn't even know where to begin. Once my mom and I hired Teri (Extravagent Weddings), I felt like a HUGE weight was lifted off of my shoulders. She let me know what needed to be done, offered fantastic vendors, did research when she didn't know a vendor or if I was looking for something unique. She made getting married easy and still made sure the day was what my husband and I were looking for.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 4.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Satisfied Bride!
12/20/2008
  • Bscheckel

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I was able to focus on what was most important to me that day, while Teri took care of the rest. As a busy bride you pray that when your wedding day comes you feel right, look right, and remember each moment. I was able to do those things because Teri took care of the details.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Teri suggested several vendors to use for our wedding and put in the work to research others. She was also very educated on wedding traditions and offered them as suggestions throughout the planning. There were hundreds of times I called Teri with the smallest to the largest questions. Anything from what name do I use (maiden or married) on my honeymoon airline tickets, what information I needed to include on invitations, or even the easiest way to make a guest list and keep track of rsvp's.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Teri kept me calm every step of the way. If I had a problem she would deal with the mess instead of me getting worked up and worried about it. There were bumps along the road in planning (ex. photographer canceled because she got pregnant and was due around the day of the wedding) and Teri helped me stay positive and trust that everything would turn out perfect. And it DID!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I was simply LOST when I started the planning of our wedding. I knew exactly WHAT I wanted but no idea of HOW to get there. I took care of the "WHAT" while Teri took care of the "HOW".

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Extravagant Weddings was great!
12/19/2008
  • nhelle

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Teri was very friendly and eager to help out with anything that I needed done. It was really nice to have her there to take care of the little things that you just don't want to worry about on your wedding day. I would recommend Extravagant Weddings to anyone that wants a stress-free wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: An Insiders View
12/19/2008
  • brairdin

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Teri at Extravagant Weddings had recommended my services to one of her clients, so I had the opportunity to work with her and see her in action from an "insiders" perspective. Her friendly professional manner helped keep the couple and their families at ease, which enabled me to get some awesome images. She obviously goes the extra mile to make sure the day runs perfectly, while allowing me to capture the images I needed. I would highly recommend Extravagant Weddings!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor