Wedding Planners / Consultants: Island Bliss Weddings
Island Bliss Weddings
4003 Raphune Hill
St. Thomas, FL 00802
(340) 514-2685

www.islandblissweddings.com



View www.islandblissweddings.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: ISB - Wonderful Planner!
03/22/2010
  • Patricia R

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our wedding was extremely small (just the 2 of us) and our small wedding exceeded all our expectations. The cerimony, flowers, and photographer were wonderful. All set up by Island Wedding Bliss.
  • Janelle - was awesome at suggesting beaches for a sun set wedding. I sent her a picture of the bouquet I wanted. The flowers were even better than the picture I sent. She also suggested a wonderful photographer to capture the day.
  • There was nothing to worry about. No need to be bridezilla.
  • Having no worries was worth every penny spent!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My dream wedding come true
10/30/2009
  • Cynthia M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Janelle was able to create my dream wedding even though I wasn't exactly clear on what I wanted or how I wanted it to look- I gave her "simple, relaxed, but beautiful" and her experience and desire to make my wedding day the best it could be enabled her to key in on what was most important to me. It takes a creative and attentive planner to help you realize the vision in your head. Stu (Janelle's husband) helped us through the paperwork the day of our wedding and was so relaxed and friendly that it eased any concerns we may have had- his "this day is yours, enjoy it!" attitude made us feel like royalty.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Stu - "It's not about finding the perfect partner, its about BEING the perfect partner- always giving 100% to the relationship, always remembering to laugh and to love" Janelle - "The most important thing is that you're both happy, just relax, take it all in, and enjoy your day, IT'S YOURS"
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I am actually a HUGE control freak! The fact that I was able to give Janelle just a few ideas about what I wanted was only possible b/c she was so personable and competent that it made me feel like I didnt need to be on top of everything. I sent a handful of emails with various questions and each time Janelle was quick to respond with kindness and efficiency.
  • Value of a wedding planner? If you find the wedding planner that is willing and able to make everything that you want come true AND you feel like you're working with a trusted friend- you've probably found Janelle and Stu. My husband tends to be very quiet and doesnt smile much (strong silent type:-) and Stu had him chatting and laughing away like old friends - Janelle was so calm and all smiles it just added to my already perfect day!! We couldnt have asked for a better wedding service than Island Bliss weddings!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding Day!
05/07/2009
  • maddie

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? First, she really let me have control of my own day as well as being there to help. I didn't feel like my wedding was completely put together by some wedding company, but that I was able to put my own stylish stamp on it as well.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Just knowing so much more about the island than I could possibly know, she was a wealth of helpful hints and ideas. I learned to trust her advice, as it was always right on the money.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I can't believe my planner deals with I have no idea how many brides and has two young kids as well. I don't know where she gets her patience from! She is the calmest person I have ever met! Just knowing that she was cool & collected, kept me the same way.
  • Value of a wedding planner? From what I could tell, IBWs prices were far lower than other wedding planners but yet the quality seemed much better. Janelle is prety in-tune with what a bride wants - nothing cheesy, and her hip attitude is priceless all in itself!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding!
03/26/2009
  • Shana82

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Janelle and the team at Island Bliss Weddings were pivotal in making the wedding of my dreams come to life. I'm from New York where things move at a very fast pace, so getting used to island time was not easy, but Janelle made it all better, always getting back to me and my questions promptly. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planning experience!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She was very helpful in helping me find a location, caterers, flowers and even a DJ. She knew the island well and its vendors. She also had great decor suggestions!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She was so helpful and her responses to my e-mails so prompt and detailed, that I never had to worry.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Having a local wedding planner on the island is quite helpful. St. Thomas and the rest of the Virgin Islands move at their own speed, and it is helpful to have someone who knows the local quirks and the various local vendors you might want to work with. I was fortunate enough to have a planner who helped direct me to the best local baker on the island for our cake. This is not something you just want to browse the yellow pages for. She was also able to recommend caterers who had catered weddings at our villa before, ensuring their familiarity with the kitchen and layout. Having someone there to help really took a lot of the stress out of the experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Simplest Wedding EVER!!!
12/24/2008
  • Kelly Appleton

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Janelle was completely open to suggestions and gave great advise. She was also very quick to respond to my e-mails, which was soooooooo important.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She had great knowledge of the island (which we'd never been to previously), and chose a fabulous beach location for us to perform our ceremony in.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? We arrived on a cruise ship, so she and Stuart picked us up at the dock, took us to the court house, drove us to the ceremony, and dropped us back off at our boat. They were personable and humorous, which eased our wedding jitters completely.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Janelle truly did provide us with the SIMPLEST WEDDING EVER, which was EXACTLY what we wanted. My fiance and I had the ceremony on our own, along with Janelle and Reverend Stuart. We shared so many laughs and Stuart's original vows were beautiful. Janelle even took pictures for us........it was such a fun day! We would totally endorse Janelle's services to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The PERFECT Wedding!
12/17/2008
  • Stacy Setser

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I communicated with Janelle completly by email and she was very responsive. She listened to everything that I wanted and helped me plan the wedding of my dreams! Also, Janelle was there the entire day of the wedding coordinating every detail. It really made my wedding day relaxing and wonderful! Everything was set up and taken care of, so that I didn't have a thing to worry about!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Many of Janelle's suggestions were great! Many of the vendors I worked with, which she suggested, were wonderful and flexible. The Photographer she recommended, Eric Johnson at Paradise Pictures was wonderful! He took tons of amazing pictures and also traveled to 4 different sites! We wanted to get married in a Catholic Church and we would not have found this adorable church up in the mountains if Janelle had not recommended it! It was the PERFECT place!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Janelle was always so responsive. She would reply back immediately, and if I was not able to do what I wanted, she was always ready with great suggestions! She also was very patient. Sometimes I felt like I was asking a million questions (like when the florist didn't carry the flowers I wanted) I sent Janelle a ton of emails with different ideas and we eventually found one that worked!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I don't think I could have planned my wedding without Janelle! It was great to have someone there on the island who could reoommend the best of everything. All I had to do was tell her what I envisioned for my wedding and she made it happen! She was so easy to work with and so flexible! She really took the stress out of the planning. When doing a desination wedding, you have to rely on pictures and hope that it turns out well. With Janelle's suggestions, things turned out even better than I ever could have imagined. It really was the best day of my life! My husband and I were so incredibly happy and our family said they had not been to a more perfect, romantic wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A memorable wedding day
12/16/2008
  • happijoys

  • Wedding Date: 01/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Janelle was so helpful with every aspect of my daughter's wedding. She recommended the restaurant (Oceana), which was absolutely wonderful - a beautiful, romantic setting with terrific food, the photographer (Eric Johnson of Paradise Pictures) who did an incredible job - he got some great, original, candid shots, hired a steel pan player for the cocktail hour at the restaurant who was SO good, and helped us with transportation (People Movers) for the guests the day of the wedding. Our driver had everyone singing and laughing and we all had such a great time.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We had made several trips to St. Thomas beforehand and Janelle helped us make the most of our time there. She set up an "on the go cake tasting" so we could try different flavors of wedding cake and frosting (she picked them up from the bakery and dropped them off at our condo), and suggested shipping some of the wedding favors and other miscellaneous items down before the wedding so there was less to take in our luggage. There are so many details to try to remember when planning a wedding, but Janelle always was a step ahead and made thoughtful suggestions to reduce the stress and anxiety.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? My daughter wanted a fun, relaxed wedding. She's seen too many stressful wedding days where people get upset because something didn't go according to plan. We didn't have to worry about that because Janelle had everything under control.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Janelle is so competent, informed and easy to work with. She never pushes anything, she works to get a real understanding of your personality and what you envision your wedding day to be. From there she makes thoughtful suggestions to help you create the wedding day you've always dreamed of. My daughter and her new husband were so happy with the way everything turned out. They wouldn't have changed a thing. Many of the wedding guests also commented on how beautiful and perfect everything was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Perfect Wedding
12/08/2008
  • nosswald

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She arranged everything through email, all I had to do was show up on the day and she handled everything. It turned out so perfect!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She made sure everything was covered, even the small details, suggesting music, snacks, water, champaign, designs for flowers and cakes, everything!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? By not having to do any of the running or phone calls myself, that alone was a huge relief. I just told Janelle what I wanted and it was done!
  • Value of a wedding planner? She made our special day an absolute dream come true. It was everything I hoped it would be for my husband and our families. Couldn't have done better myself!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Wedding Planner
12/08/2008
  • katosmama

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Janelle took away all of the stress of planning my wedding! Everything was taken care of via email and she made sure it was all perfect. All I had to do was show up!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Janelle suggested the perfect location for us (Brewer's Bay) - it was very quiet, very private, close to downtown and had some shade...we loved it! She also suggested a great place to have lunch. She also made sure that she had non-alcoholic champagne for the kids that attended, which was really thoughtful.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Janelle promptly answered all of our emails (and there were a lot) and never pushed us into any particular vendor.
  • Value of a wedding planner? She took care of every detail for us. We also really loved the minister she recommended (her husband) - he was so sweet and funny, he took all of our stress away. We could not have been any happier!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Fairytale Wedding
12/03/2008
  • kellymadzey

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Janelle was so helpful in getting everything squared away before our wedding day that we were able to sail through the actual day without a worry in the world. Janelle and I worked completely by email and although I'd never been to St. Thomas before or used any of the vendors she had recommended and we had chosen, I knew that it would all go smoothly. We couldn't have been happier.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Janelle was very helpful in finding the right beach for us. We wanted something quiet, but also close to both our hotel and a restaurant for dinner after the reception. Janelle recommended Lindquist Beach, but first made a trip out to the beach at sunset to make sure the beach got a good sunset view! And then, when a hurricane glanced by St. Thomas 3 days before our wedding day, Janelle went out there again to make sure the beach itself was still in tact! It ended up to be a perfect perfect beach that we now lovingly refer to as "our beach."
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Janelle always throughly and quickly responded to my emails and answered my questions....and there were tons of both! By our wedding day, everyone knew Janelle's name because for every question they asked me, my response began with..."Well, Janelle [said/did] etc." Planning a wedding from a couple thousand miles away could have been disasterous, but it was so easy. Everyone kept complimenting me on how well everything went and I just said, "I just made the right phone calls. Janelle did all the rest."
  • Value of a wedding planner? Janelle was such a valuable resource of information on vendors for everything from restaurants and reception venues to flowers to jewelry. There wasn't a question she couldn't answer and was always able to help us find what we wanted on budget (or close to it :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor