Wedding Planners / Consultants in Boston, MA: Pink Orchid Weddings
Pink Orchid Weddings
181 Essex Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 281-9311

http://www.pinkorchidweddings.com



View http://www.pinkorchidweddings.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Pink Orchid Weddings - Emilie is the BEST!
12/15/2010
  • Martha C

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We hired Emilie to help us design our wedding invitations, and after speaking with her and finding out she was still available on our date, we hired her for wedding coordination services too! We had never even considered hiring a coordinator, but had been so overwhelmed with the planning process that we weren't having a chance to enjoy it. Emilie understood our frustration and immediately turned the stress of planning a wedding into a fun time that we could truly enjoy. We were able to remain involved in everything while Emilie helped us to turn our dream wedding into a reality.
  • Everything she created for us (invitations, menus, programs, place cards, table numbers and candy bar sign) was beyond beautiful and people couldn't stop commenting about how amazing everything turned out. On the day of the wedding, Emilie was right there whenever issues came up and ensured that everything went as planned. We don't know how she does it, but she literally took care of everything! We were able to relax and enjoy the day that we had waited so long for, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. She was always there to put our minds at ease, and to answer the endless questions we had. She was incredibly flexible and always found time to talk whenever we needed to, to meet up at any location that was convenient for us, and even though we obviously weren’t, she made us feel like we were her only client.
  • We had the wedding of our dreams and we know that a huge part of that was because we had the most wonderful coordinator there is, Emilie Chang! She is a true class act and we will forever cherish everything she did for us. If you are as lucky as we were and she is available to help coordinate your wedding, hiring her will be the best decision you make!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pink Orchids
11/20/2010
  • Bolo L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? From the first encounter, Pink Orchids was nothing less than professional with an upbeat attitude. They provided us with a monthly task list but given our busy work schedules, we honestly did not follow any of it. Knowing this, Pink Orchids still managed to provide, assist, and complete an amazing wedding. They kept us in line and coordinated every step from ceremony to reception. Everything went perfectly smooth. Pink Orchids provided us with vendor information, which we fully utilized. All our expectations were met and exceeded. Our wedding was truly a memorable event and without Pink Orchids, it would have been impossible. Please take full advantage of them. They made our dreams come true.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Tamed bridezilla like you wouldnt believe
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? LIKE YOU WOULDNT BELIEVE
  • Value of a wedding planner? Without them, forget the wedding

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Day-Of-Coordinator
10/22/2010
  • Allison Y

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? To be perfectly honest, we could not have pulled off our wedding without the help of Pink Orchid! We were quite overwhelmed with the process of coordinating the details leading up to our big day and couldn't even begin to tackle the actual logistics - until Emilie came along! She is so incredibly organized, detail-oriented, and supportive, and we are beyond grateful for her expertise. Thanks to Pink Orchid's day-of-coordination services, our wedding was seamless. We were able to truly relax on the day we'd looked forward to for so very long and have confidence that each key element would happen on schedule, our vendors would be paid, our decor would be perfected, and our guests would be able to enjoy themselves without being aware of the behind-the-scenes rush! We cannot thank Pink Orchid Weddings enough for a job well done!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She prompted us to keep and mind about a million details we hadn't even thought about for the day to run smoothly. Once we'd made all of the necessary decisions with her support, we never had to think about them again!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Emilie both calmed my nerves about executing all of the details and supported my desire to make everything just right. She did all that we asked of her and much more.
  • Value of a wedding planner? In our case, priceless!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome DOC
08/06/2010
  • Arielle C

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Emilie from Pink Orchid Weddings was an incredible asset on our wedding day. We hired her as our day-of-coordinator, and she went so above and beyond what we had hoped for. Emilie sent monthly checklists from the time of contract-signing, which were very helpful for me, not being a wedding-y person. Whenever I emailed her with a question, she would get back to me within hours. Emilie was very flexible with meeting times - she drove out to our venue in the evening a few days before the event, in lieu of an actual rehearsal. I felt in very capable hands going into the wedding day. On the day-of she made all the phone calls to vendors to make sure everyone was where they were supposed to be at the correct time; she set up all of my hand-made details, from card-birdcage to centerpieces. At the end of the night she packed everything up and distributed it to the correct people. I really felt that I did not have to do anything, as the bride, on the day-of. She was calm, helpful, positive, knowledgeable, and reassuring. I never felt that I was an imposition, but that I, my now-husband, and our wedding, were worthwhile, and that's the best feeling.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: I <3 Pink Orchid
07/08/2010
  • Elizabeth K

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Hiring Emilie as a day of coordinator was by far the best decision I made when planning the wedding. When I originally started planning the wedding, I felt like a day of coordinator was unnecessary. However, as I began to realize what actually would need to be done the day of the wedding, I realized there was no way I would be able to get that accomplished and still enjoy my day without being stressed. So I originally hired Emilie thinking that she would just help set up all the little details that I had planned. It turned out that Emilie had a much more prominent role in the wedding planning. She really went above and beyond. Everything Emilie does is done to perfection, and I am a harsh critic. I really don’t know what I would have done without her. She was worth every dime and more. I feel like the phrase “day of coordinator” is almost misleading. I feel like she became more of a “month of coordinator”. She is incredibly detail oriented and has insanely good communication skills. After meeting with her, I felt totally assured that the wedding day would go smoothly, and it really did. She thought of all kinds of things that I would have overlooked. Emilie is an extremely sweet person, but she was able to be assertive with vendors and make sure that things turned out correctly. My bridesmaids and a few of my other vendors all remarked on how great she was. I could go on and on.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pink Orchid Weddings!!
04/23/2010
  • Rhonda R

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Emilie from Pink Orchid Weddings was incredible on all the days leading up to our wedding and especially on the day of! Emilie was there for us every step of the way. Emails were always responded to very quickly. Her suggestions were fabulous and nothing was too much to ask... and then on the wedding day itself Emili...e was just fantastic. She definitely put her all into planning our wedding, and at the end of it all, we felt like she was a friend as well. Emilie is truly amazing! She made every aspect of planning effortless. She made it possible for me and Mark to relax and truly enjoy our wedding as she attended to every detail. No matter what came up, even at the last minute, Emilie handled it all with ease. We felt extremely confident that everything would go smoothly on our day, and it did thanks to Emilie's attention to detail and to our needs. We would highly recommend her services to anyone who wants to have a wedding that is glitch-free and beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pink Orchid Weddings
11/24/2009
  • Jen L

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We hired Emilie and Fiona of Pink Orchid Weddings as our Day of Coordinators for our 2009 Boston wedding. They are called "Day of Coordinators" but they really are there for you when ever you need them. Every time I had questions or needed advice, an email to them would result in a quick email back. They were very responsive and accommodating to my needs. I had a 4hr+ meeting with them one night because I was so behind. During that night they were able to create a detailed time line, work out vendor issues, out line setup guidelines and details that I would never have thought of. I left the meeting at midnight and the next day bright and early in my inbox I had a neatly put together wedding packet from them. They are VERY detailed oriented and make it their priority to do exactly what you want. Both the ceremony and reception were setup exactly as I had imagined it. They were there throughout the night and quick to respond to anything. Most importantly, they were able to do all this without being obtrusive. This really gave me a peace of mind and it allowed me to go and enjoy my wedding. The girls of Pink Orchid Weddings are wonderful and I highly recommend them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: the BEST!
10/26/2009
  • Hilary S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Pink Orchid was by far the most reliable, organized, responsive and just generally awesome vendor with whom we dealt. They are prompt and efficient, with impeccable taste, great creative ideas, and the perfect personalities to be in charge without seeming bossy. I simply cannot recommend them highly enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor