Wedding Planners / Consultants in Greenfield, MA: Eutopia Events
Eutopia Events
P.O. Box 349
Greenfield, MA 01301
(413) 475-2282


Greenfield Wedding Planners / Consultants: Eutopia Events


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.8
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: You'll be SO glad you did it...
01/15/2013
  • Rebecca B

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How didn't Eutopia make our day special? They took an empty conference space and turned it into a romantic dining room, a dance club, and a lounge. They turned ideas into realities and incorporated so many small and meaningful touches that turned it from "a wedding" into "our wedding." They made it special by reassuring me they had everything under control and, true to form, even the hitches that did occur (and they always do) they handled with grace and professionalism. They made it special by communicating with all of our vendors beforehand. They made it special by sharing advice with us on the hows and whens and incorporating our own ideas of how-and-when. The list goes on and on...
  • There were so many suggestions, tips, and wisdom that Eutopia offered that I couldn't possibly list them - and aside from that I wouldn't want to give their secrets away for free!! I will say this, though: in addition to the many spoken and emailed tips, they include lists!! Lovely, wonderful, detailed lists broken down by time frame and THEN....they even go so far as to help you work through those lists. Amazing.
  • I'm not a bridezilla type (actually, my husband remarked after the whole affair was through that he was surprised I handled it as well as I did... backhanded compliment??) - but I am the type to get very anxious. Ruthie and Lauren helped to combat that by being reachable, communicative, clear, passionate, professional, prompt, and following through. And calm - Always very calm.
  • I know I can speak for both of us in saying we are so glad we decided to work with Ruthie and Lauren. Aside from saying "yes" it was the best decision we made in the whole planning process. For an event that has become so grandiose I think you really do need someone (or several someones) to guide you through it - unless you have nerves of steel. I don't. More than anything having them present for the day-of was invaluable... the phrase "worth your weight in gold" has been running through my mind ever since. And that's not just lip service -- we knew we wanted to have help that day and on a superficial level we knew it was because we didn't want my mother to stress and we didn't want me to stress. Having that actually come to fruition was so much more valuable than I could have anticipated. I turned out to be so anxious (about nothing in particular) that if I hadn't had the peace of mind knowing we could rely on these ladies I would have been a wreck. And I did, 100%, know I could rely on them.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous! Eutopia lived up to it's name
01/04/2013
  • Molly R

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Really gave me, my husband and our parents the opportunity to enjoy our day. We always had someone to "go to" for anything we needed.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Oh my, way too much to even list here. I can say that I was pretty skeptical in the beginning about needing a wedding coordinator. I'm extremely organized, type A and was sure I had thought of everything. After our first meeting when we had signed with Eutopia I had come full circle on my position. They thought of SO MUCH I hadn't during the planning process. Would recommend them to anyone.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Even without Eutopia I wouldn't have been a Bridezilla - it was too important to me that EVERYONE (our friends and family) really enjoy our wedding process. What they did do was allow me to not "work" on my wedding day. I truly got to take it all in.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Invaluable. Would recommend to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing planners!
01/04/2013
  • Ariann Z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Lauren and Ruthie at Eutopia Events really do it all! They did our cake, flowers and wedding planning and they were both amazing to work with! The flowers they did were gorgeous and we have gotten so many compliments on how unique they were and have given out their name a few times to future brides! Our cake was gorgeous and everyone raved at how moist and delicious it was-most people told me how they had more than one piece! As our wedding planners, they answered every question I had every step of the way, they talked me through it when I hit the inevitable snag in my planning, and best of all they gave me advice on how to trim my budget while still getting the look I was dreaming about! Another great thing about Eutopia Events is that they helped me select reputable vendors for the few services they do not provide. The photographer, printer, and wedding invitation designer were all amazing and it was great to see how excited they all were to work with Lauren and Ruthie again! Once I found out they do more than just wedding I was hooked- I can't wait to have them help me plan my next party!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Budget advice, cost effective decor suggestions, monthly and weekly checklists, and they were a big help in making all my crazy ideas come true by helping me turn them into unique twists to help make our wedding our own.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Their checklists were amazing. Every time I called Lauren asking about when something had to be done, she just had to say look at the checklist- they had thought of everything to put on them. They also helped me to realize that this was our wedding day- and I needed to focus on what we wanted to make our day special, not what others expected of us. It was the perfect advice and our wedding was amazing :)
  • Value of a wedding planner? They are so worth the price they charge- if only to have someone to talk to throughout the planning process that won't get sick of hearing about your wedding! They were with us every step of the way and we could not have done it without them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Eutopia will help create a beautiful wedding day!
10/29/2012
  • Jessica S

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our wedding day simply wouldn't have been as amazing as it was without Eutopia! Our wedding ceremony involved many details and moving parts. They had all the details under control and made sure everything was running smoothly, therefore taking the pressure off the bride and groom and their families. On top of an already complicated outdoor ceremony- it started to rain! They kept their cool and guided everyone into the reception tent and helped us make a smooth transition to our new ceremony space.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? As the realization set in that we wouldn't be getting married in our special outdoor ceremony space, I was really sad. My husband had worked so hard to build a beautiful alter and create an intimate ceremony space, that we were now unable to use. Between guiding our guests to their tables under the reception tent, and checking the weather, and communicating with our officiant, etc etc. they reminded us that despite mother natures attempts to dampen the mood, what really mattered was that we were getting married, and it was a beautiful day no matter what! And it was. Despite the unexpected weather and change of plans it was still the most amazing day of our lives! And it was way less stressful knowing that Eutopia had things under control.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Hmmmm, I don't think I was a Bridezilla... but when all the little last minute details came up (I must have called Eutopia a dozen times the day of the wedding) they had it all covered! It gave me peace of mind and allowed me to enjoy my time getting ready with my bridesmaids.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The value of a wedding planner is invaluable! Eutopia helped streamline our plans and ideas for our big day, they helped us remember the little details that can easily be forgotten, and most importantly they took the stress off of us, our bridal party and families so we were all able to relax and have a good time, rather than worry about the schedule of the day, and what to do when it started raining! We highly recommend hiring a wedding planner, and if you do, hire Eutopia!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Eutopia Events: My saving grace!!
07/18/2012
  • Jennifer A

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Working with Lauren and Ruthie was a dream. Before I started working with them all I had was a date and a venue, they worked with me to get every detail of my wedding in order. They came up with creative unique ideas for things such as place cards and favors. Lauren even designed my invitations, had them printed, put them together and work with an amazing calligrapher to make them even more perfect. I have gotten nothing but compliments on them. The day of my wedding when most brides are crazy making sure everything is right, Lauren and Ruthie were there to make the entire day do off with out a hitch. They made sure the centerpieces were perfect and the cake arrived with out and issue. Every detail that I would have freaked out about was taken care of with the utmost professionalism. All I had to do was enjoy my day I would recommend these ladies to anyone looking for help. Their prices are reasonable and they are the nicest and sweetest most accommodating girls in the business. Even if you just need someone to talk to and bounce some ideas off of, they are there to help you.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? This day is about you. Enjoy it don't sweat the small stuff.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Just by listening when I had a freak out. I could call them with whatever problem I had or might of had and they were always there to listen and find a solution that everyone could live with. In the end they became a great sounding board and a mediator between myself and my parents
  • Value of a wedding planner? You can't put a price on what they gave me. Peace of mind when you basically have to put everything in the hands of other people. You have a million people you are working with so to have two people to be the ones who bring it all together is worth every penny.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review