Wedding Planners / Consultants in Lowell, MA: Planned Perfectly Wedding & Event Planning
Planned Perfectly Wedding & Event Planning
Lowell, MA 01852
(978) 885-9475


Planned Perfectly Wedding & Event Planning


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Exceptional Women & Service!
01/13/2014
  • Jena P

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Details, details, the details. Planned Perfectly exceeded my expectations for their Day of Coordination package. They were very attentive in our meetings, from dress fittings to rehearsal. They were organized, and they took care of the smallest details on the day of, down to getting my personal belongings back to our hotel suite.
  • If you think you are organized enough to not need a planner, even for the day of coordination? You're wrong. Best wedding decision and money spent for the peace of mind. The stresses and uncertainties of planning a wedding were all alleviated after that first meeting with Leslie. She took her time meeting with my fiance and I to go over our vision & expectations. She was very thorough in getting as much information on where I was in my planning. Additionally she didn't make me feel like a freak when I took out my wedding binder and very detailed spreadsheets. Despite all my organization, Leslie was able to pinpoint details I had missed or not given thought to.
  • Leslie and her team are very direct, and thoughtful. They were well prepared for plan B, or even a plan C. I was very happy to hand the reigns over to them on the day of the wedding and give them the power to make all executive decisions. To truly enjoy the day, you have to be in the moment, and I was able to thanks to these very capable women.
  • The day of the wedding, Planned Perfectly executed our DIY Carnival themed wedding as promised. They took all of the small bumps in the days preparations in stride. My venue had a short set up time, and I had loads of DIY decorations. Not to mention poor Erin had to deal with swarming & stinging bees occupying our ceremony site. Despite all these difficulties, Planned Perfectly were calm and had it under control. I was 1000% confident in their abilities to manage any "crises". Ultimately, the day was beautiful. Our guests were happy, we were happy and I pat myself on the back for choosing Planned Perfectly for executing my vision. Looking back if I could have redone it all, I would have had Leslie help me plan the entire wedding, as opposed to just the Day Of Coordination. It pays to have help and I have a whole new appreciation for what Leslie and her team does.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Planned Perfectly Wedding & Event Planning - LOVE!
06/28/2012
  • Krista H

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Planned Perfectly Wedding & Event Planning was an asset to my wedding. I cannot have asked for a more professional, organized, resourceful, caring and friendly team! From first meeting Leslie Cregg, my husband and I were beyond impressed with her talents and services. She gave us great ideas to help with the budget and to add special touches to our wedding day. Leslie was prompt in returning phone calls, emails and text messages. She provided great vendors and also coordinated with our other vendors for a seamless wedding day. She came to many of my appointments to insure the wedding day was flawless. Leslie gave great guidance on wedding etiquette and provided great advice on how to deal with the inevitable wedding drama! Her fees are more than reasonable and she went above and beyond her contract. Leslie's help in her wedding rehearsal was extremely beneficial and after leaving the church, everyone knew where and when to be and what to do - exactly what we needed with all the many logistics of the day. On my wedding day, Leslie was always nearby and was constantly helping and managing the schedule, transportation and photography sessions. I must also compliment Erin Benoit who set up all the details of the venue. Our venue was breathtaking! I highly recommend Planned Perfectly Wedding & Event Planning for any new bride that needs direction during the hectic stressful process, or a bride that just needs assistance with the final details. Leslie and her team are experts on easing the worries of the bride and groom and making their day unforgettable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Dream Wedding Achieved!!
10/27/2010
  • Christine V

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Leslie was amazing to work with. She came to every appointment that I had with vendors so that I did not feel overwhelmed with making a decision.She guided me in the right direction when making a final decision and also made sure I stayed within my budget. She helped me find amazing vendors whom she worked with in the past. Leslie is very friendly, professional, and fun to work with. She is very flexible and makes sure that you have everything you want for your wedding. My wedding day was perfect, thanks to her and her team. There were minor details at the wedding that I forgot about and she made sure that they were fixed and everything ran smoothly. I did not have to worry about a thing
  • Value of a wedding planner? I would recommend Leslie as a planner to all of my friends and family to help plan their special event. The cost for her services was well worth it

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wedding planner made my day so special
10/22/2010
  • Cindy S

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Value of a wedding planner? Planned Perfectly is the best type of wedding insurance you could purchase. I hired Leslie from Planned Perfectly and her team initially to execute my vision of orange paper lanterns, my number one priority. I also liked the idea of having someone who cared just as much about my photo clothesline placement and birch bark bouquet holder as I did. Ultimately I hired a day of coordinator to ensure that all of the DIY projects I had been working on for two years looked just as I had envisioned. The paper lanterns looked spectacular, every detail looked impeccable, however the most valuable services I got from Leslie & her team were those that I had not anticipated. She kept everyone stress free. We were ahead of schedule and I spent zero minutes of my day worrying about calling limos, cleaning the hotel room or making sure the guys knew where they needed to be. My bridesmaids, family and friends were able to sit back and relax throughout the entire day. We were in great hands.It was little details that I *may* have stressed out about otherwise that made her services invaluable. We had once incident that day that I didn't even know about until after the wedding. My mother-in-law sat in black tar on the trolley ride over to the ceremony. Needless to say she was heartbroken. Leslie to the rescue was able to pin up a layer of her dress in such a way that the tar stain was covered and the dress still looked beautiful. This is one of the many instances where a function manager just would not cut it to handle such a potential disaster. Thanks to Leslie, crisis averted. She was a form of wedding insurance that I never even realized I had purchased until that day when she made sure every detail large and small fell into place. Having a stress free, enjoyable, day where you're able to soak in all of that wedding bliss is priceless. I can't tell you how much piece of mind is worth until you're in that day. Planned Perfectly's services were worth so much more than we paid. I couldn't recommend Leslie & her team enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: THANK YOU!!
10/21/2010
  • Meghan D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Leslie and Planned Perfectly were such a help planning and executing the wedding of my dreams! I could not have done it without them and especially Leslie. She was extremely organized and was willing to do anything to help, I would recommend Planned Perfectly to anyone who wants to have a stress free wedding day and know that everything will be taken care of! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Saver!
12/30/2009
  • Michelle O

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I can not stay enough about Leslie and her staff of Planned Perfectly Wedding and Event Planning. What I thought was the worst time in my life ended up being the wedding of my dreams! I had originally found a remarkable venue, placed my deposit and began planning my wedding with the venue's Function Coordinator. Shortly into the planning process we had a major personal set back and ultimately realized I wasn't going to be able to have the finances for this wedding. Originally I had thought to postpone the affair, but was encouraged by family and friends that the wedding must go on. I've personally known Leslie for a few years and thought that I wouldn't be able to afford a Wedding Planner. I knew of her budget friendly weddings and thought I would reach out to her. I was able to find a hall in our budget. Upon my first visit I left in tears. This isn't what I had envisioned for my wedding. I had Leslie meet me there a week later. Her first reaction "I can make this happen". She was able to take my $7,000.00 budget and give me an incredible wedding. Her ideas were remarkable and cost friendly. She purchased rolls and rolls of discounted material which was hung up through out the venue, in the windows to make curtains, on the columns to hide them and the focal point, the drab bar, was now the most romantic piece in the room. She hung lights between rows and rows of sheer draping material. Chinese lanterns were hung from the ceiling and helped give the romantic feel that I was looking for with their low lighting. The transformation was unreal! What started as dreary hall ended up being a fabulous romantic room. Leslie has an unbelievable amount of stock. I was able to use her centerpieces, candle holders and serving dishes/platters for the cocktail hour. She had favors left over from a previous wedding that I was able to purchase from her for cost. All of the vendors that she referred were top notch. Everyone danced and the food was great. We chose a carrot cake for the bottom layer of our wedding cake and my guests are still raving about it. Every where I turned there was a personal touch, wine on the tables that she was able to purchase through the venue, a mock coat room was made and she even had a monogram cling made for our dance floor. I don't know what I would have done without her and her staff. I couldn't stop hugging her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful team of planners!
12/16/2009
  • Lauren D

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Leslie, Danielle, and Erin made the entire planning process special not just our wedding day. They were always there whenever a problem arose. I never had any stress! They handled everything.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We were on a budget, not a small budget but we wanted to stay within a limit but we also were very picky about the vendors and things at our wedding. The girls at Planned Perfectly were able to make everything happen and stay within our budget!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Bridezilla? I never had the chance to turn into Bridezilla at all. I never had a worry! :)
  • Value of a wedding planner? I cannot express how wonderful it was to have our wedding planners! It is extremely valuable because I got to enjoy my wedding and everything that went along with it. I never had to ask twice for something to get done. They were full of ideas and suggestions. All of our guests complimented on how beautiful the day was. Many even noticed how "smooth" the entire day went. Planned Perfectly made my dreams come true!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A joy to work with!
12/16/2009
  • Amy C

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We started to work with Leslie six months before our wedding and she was incredible. Her contacts in the wedding industry were amazing. We ended up choosing several of the Vendors she recommended and we could not have been happier. The ideas that Leslie made to us helped make this the most perfect day of our lives. Leslie at Planned Perfectly is so creative and organized that it took all the stress out of the final weeks before the big day.I would highly recommend Leslie for any event function. In my opinion we could not of chosen a better Wedding Planner. And would highly recommend Leslie Cregg at Planned Perfectly

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dedicated and Detailed!
12/16/2009
  • Machado D

  • Wedding Date: 12/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? On behalf of my family, we just want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your hard work and dedication on our special day. I forgot how much work and dedication it took to plan a wedding but with you by my side, it just went so smooth and perfectly. You and your staff were on top of everything and every little detail was not forgotten, even down re-applying the lipstick!!! Your vendors you recommended were wonderful and recieved many compliments regarding their services. Our wedding day was perfect and we have you to thank!!! A+++ service!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful team
12/02/2009
  • L W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Value of a wedding planner? Planned Perfectly did an excellent job helping us put our wedding together. We had quite a number of things we were set on, so Danielle and Leslie had to find many vendors and rentals that would fit into the vision we already had in mind. For example, we had already selected a rustic location that had personal meaning to us, rather than a traditional wedding venue, yet they had no difficulty identifying the things that our location lacked and then helped us obtain them (a tasteful porta-potty, for example). In places where we did not have a set idea, they came up with many alternatives for us to choose among. They had excellent suggestions, but let us do things as we wanted. When a problem arose at the last minute—the freezer we had rented was too small—Danielle borrowed her mother-in-law’s freezer and her husband brought that to us to use for the weekend. Danielle and Leslie made everything seem easy and do-able, so that they minimized our (and my mother’s) stress. We interviewed quite a number of people, and we know that Planned Perfectly was the best choice. In the end, we decided to pay them quite a bit more than their bill, because it was clear to us that they under-charge for their services.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor