Wedding Planners / Consultants in Sunrise Beach, MO: Whimsical Weddings & Events
Whimsical Weddings & Events
Serving all of Missouri
Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
(573) 797-0621

http://www.whimsical-weddings.com



View http://www.whimsical-weddings.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 4.9
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Sacha makes it happen!
10/24/2012
  • tina l

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Met with Sacha a month before my wedding date and had a full comprehensive planning session. Every single detail is touched upon and discussed and planned. Extremely grateful that she was on point with the million details I overlooked. My guests, family and friends complimented me on throwing such a wonderfully run wedding for 300 guests. Even the reception venue owners complimented us on how smooth, elegant, and fabulous our reception was. Execution of wedding was 110% perfection. Flowers, decor, and everything was set up as designated. I couldn't have done it without Sacha. She is funny, quick, easy going, thorough, and understanding.
  • Sacha was able to think so quickly on her feet when met last minute additions, and very accommodating to all your needs of your cultural traditions. Ours being a Vietnamese/American wedding. Her professionalism is astounding, all my vendors were grateful and happy to work with her.
  • Invaluable. She managed all the tiny and huge details, gave instructions to appropriate persons, and never skips a beat.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Support!
06/27/2012
  • Brandy H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? My mom, sister, and I wanted to plan my wedding together but didn't really know where to begin. Sacha was our link to success. Sacha met with us in the very beginning and provided all the information we needed to enjoy our journey to the big day. She is very talented, extremely knowledgeable, and an amazing bridal consultant. She put the finishing touches on our event by designing our ceremony programs and reception seating frames. No matter what level of support you need for your event, from consultant advice to full event planning, Sacha has what it takes to help!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A fabulous wedding planner!
04/30/2012
  • Morgan C

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Ben and I had our wedding at the Capital Plaza Hotel in July of 2011. The entire event went off without a hitch (at least that we knew about) and we couldn’t be more pleased the results or our experience. Sacha’s fantastic style and limitless knowledge were invaluable every step of the way. She patiently walked us through each step of the process so that we felt comfortable, which enabled us to understand and enjoy planning all of the details. From our taste test, to deciding the flowers, to planning the set-up of the room, to picking the cake, to finding vendors, she tackled every detail with care and enthusiasm. Whether we were reviewing the attendee list at 11pm or I was getting ready to walk down the aisle, Sacha was a phenomenal source of information and listener. We are both extremely thankful for all of her hard work and fantastic coordination. Sacha was more than a planner; she was a designer, planner, coordinator, friend, wedding educator, counselor, and much more. I feel truly blessed to have had on our special day. Almost a year later, our guests are still talking about how beautiful and fun the wedding was. I highly recommend the Sacha for any events you might have!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sacha is truely a master of her craft!
06/24/2011
  • Elizabeth R

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I cannot even begin to explain how much Sacha made our wedding the best day of our lives! We had out wedding in Tipton, MO where there aren't alot of places to have a wedding reception. Basically our only option for a reception of 300 people was the Knights of Columbus Hall, and it is definately not an ideal place for a beautiful reception. However, that posed no problem for Sacha who turn the drab KofC Hall into a beautiful work of art. The lighting was perfect, and the decorations were gorgeous! It really set the mood and atmosphere for a great party, and I know everyone had a blast!! We got sooooo many compliments saying it was the most beautiful wedding anyone has ever seen!! She was also a joy to work with, and was there for anything I needed!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Sacha went above and beyond her hired duties for us! We actually hired her to be our wedding decorator, but she did so much more. We had a problem with the original photographer I hired, and she stepped in and got us out of our current contract with the old photographer and found us a much much much better photographers who did an amazing job for our wedding! She knows the best vendors out there for the area so I would definately take her advice on any vendors she says are good!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Sacha really can reduce your inner Bridezilla because she is always there when you need her, and she can answer or solve any problem you throw at her. She handles all the vendors, which was SO helpful because I just didnt have the time to do all that kind of stuff!
  • Value of a wedding planner? The value of Sacha as a wedding planner is definately a 10 if not more! I only hired her as my wedding design/decorator, but if I new then what I know now, I would have hired her to do everything. She is well worth the money, because she just eliminates so much stress its unbelievable. The way I think about it is, that she does this for a living whereas we are only doing this once in our life. There is now way we can know everything that needs to be done. She really does ensure that no detail goes left untouched!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Executed our dream wedding by far!
10/16/2010
  • Ashton L

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Sacha made our day special in so many ways. Not only was she there from the very first, she has been there through the end and then some. From the get go Sacha was emailing me and showing me ideas that she thought fit my vision. I lack in the creative department and Sacha had every little detailed covered that I very possibly could have over looked. She saved my husband and I so much stress just by knowing all the vendors in our area and knowing who to use and who not to use. She knew exactly what we could get for our money and she always tried to push to get a little extra too. The best part about have Sacha as our wedding planner is that the whole process was as stressfree as possible. I literally got to enjoy every minute of being engaged, planning our wedding and being a bride. I never once wished that the whole thing was over. I enjoyed the whole process every step of the way. Sacha made sure that everything would be perfect and it truly was! Our wedding day was everything we hoped and more. If I were to do it over again, I wouldn't change a thing.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I already mentioned this, but one of the best parts about having Sacha is that she knew all the vendors. She knew which vendors would fit into our budget. She knew how to work with them to keep us with in our budget. Yes, you have to pay for a wedding planner, but in the end it is worth so much because she saves you so much as well. She had a great vision for me as far as the design goes for my wedding and the reception. this was huge for me! She made it look so elegant and classy and that is exactly what I wanted. It was gorgeous.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Sacha took care of everything. If there was an issue with the vendors, she took care of it. I really had no need to be a bridezilla. Everything we wanted for our wedding, she helped us get or made sure we had it. She pretty much spoiled us!
  • Value of a wedding planner? On a scale of 1 to 10, Sacha's total value to my husband and I was a 12. Sacha kept us within our budget and saved us a ton of money with our vendors. I told her how I picturesd my wedding and she helped me create an amazing vision for our day. She made sure that everything was done on time. And the day of she excuted everything perfectly. I didn't have to deal with anything I didn't want to. She made sure everyone was where they were suppose to be when they were suppose to be there. I can't emphasize enough how stressfree she made the whole process all the way through and especially the day of. Every memory I have of our wedding day and planning the wedding is a good one. And she has everything to do with that! Thanks Sacha!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sacha of Whimsical Weddings is AMAZING!
08/19/2010
  • Tashia J

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Sacha Patires provided her expertise, guidance and experience in every place where I fell short. We had a small budget because my husband and I were paying for our own wedding but Sacha definitely saved us alot of money by referring vendors AND preventing us from making costly mistakes!!! I am not the greatest event planner and planning my wedding was a scary task BUT as soon as we employed Sacha, we knew we were in the right hands. Sacha went above and beyond the call of duty to see that every detail was handled with care AND that the best (and most affordable) vendors handled it. She brought in samples from magazines that had my wedding colors, samples of cloth for the table linens, she invited me along to tour my reception and ceremony site so that she knew exactly what I wanted. She also was available through phone, email and text for any last minute questions or concerns that I had. The timeline was a god-send or should I say Sacha-send? After planning the wedding for a year, I thought I had a grip on things but when the week of the wedding comes, you really should be prepared for ANYTHING. Anyway, even I followed the timeline on the day of the wedding and it really put my mind at ease. On the day-of I couldn't remember what time I was supposed to eat lunch or what time the hair person was going to be there BUT the timeline allowed me to focus on being a bride and my last day of being single. Sacha worked hard on my wedding in the months leading up to it, but she really came in handy the week of our wedding helping with last minute details and pulling everything together. She is a master of weddings and she has seen what works/what doesn't. I really cannot say enough about her.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Sacha helped me more than words can say. She is the reason I wanted to hire a wedding planner/coordinator. Like I said, she was available through phone, text email and I am sure there are more ways she made herself available too. She didn't put restrictions on "how many times" I could text her or email her like OTHER planners I have seen. She was very easy going, straight forward and kind. PLUS when you are planning a wedding, you need fast advice and Sacha provided that. Being a bride can be stressful, but not if you have Sacha around!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She took away the stress and let me enjoy being a bride!!! Literally she had advice and expertise for every minute detail I asked her about----I was like, Whoa!!!!!!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Let me provide you with some examples of how Sacha helped me (and this is just from memory since my wedding was 2 months ago but she really helped ALOT!) - I told Sacha that a send-off after the reception was important to me and she told me that rose petals would be hard to see at night (my reception was downtown at night) and so she recomended these red/white (my wedding colors) glow sticks and it turned out amazing and original!!! - Sacha recomended I have gold favor boxes with paper red flowers on top and everyone loved them PLUS it really filled in my nearly empty tables (we had a buffet reception) - Sacha invited me out to the reception and ceremony venues to get a better idea of what I wanted - Sacha is always thinking about her client's events and she would call me and tell me about pretty items she saw and send me pics and ideas when I was making my centerpieces. - Sacha was always available if I was with a vendor and had a question, I could call her. - Just plain ole' advice or a shoulder to whine on, haha. Sometimes I just needed advice or someone to listen to me about wedding stresses. Guys, mothers, bridesmaids....they are nice but there are issues they just don't understand! Sacha was there to help me with all the details---because no matter how simple your wedding is there are STILL a ton of details. - Sacha trained all of our first-time-wedding-party bridesmaids and groomsmen who had never been in a wedding before. She handled our rehearsal like a seasoned pro and even handed out info sheets (with iteneraries) to everyone in the wedding. - Our ceremony venue was HUGE and the staff was very unfriendly at our venue. However, Sacha was able to coordinate everyone and the Bride (ME!) so that everyone was happy. She maintained her professional demeanor even with the unfriendly staff that was out of her control (hey, i chose the venue). Also, Sacha was able to find a spot where the Bride and Groom would not see each other even though we were in the same building before the wedding. -I would send emails asking for Sacha's advice on certain elements of the day. So many crazy details came up and she always had a quick response. - Sacha took care of the set-up and breakdown of everything at my wedding including gift table guard and wedding cake patrol LOL. She even drove my mother to my hotel so she could pick up my wedding dress after the wedding. I don't think that was in her job description but I am just saying, Sacha will fill in the gaps for your wedding day. - Sacha helped me prioritize when I thought my brain had turned to jello---As a first time bride, planning my wedding was a roller coaster and Sacha was able to say "I would spend more time on this, rather than this...etc" I had been stressing about the ceremony but Sacha advised me to spend more time/money on the reception because that is where people will spend most of their time. It worked amazingly! -Sacha took over all the wedding planning two weeks prior to my event. She coordinated with vendors, meddled through contracts, saved me TONS of money because I made some mistakes when I signed the contracts, she was the contact person for all the vendors.....which made my day SO PERFECT. -If you are going to hire a wedding planner, you need to hire Sacha. I feel that strongly that she helped me in every way possible and I couldn't have done it without her. The end.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Coolest Wedding
07/15/2010
  • Hailey D

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Thanks for sending for me to review, I didn't know I could do this. I have told everyone I know about you. Everything was great.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? whimsicalweddings did everything. I just had to select my dress and tell them who to invite. It was so easy.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? by doing everything and calling me all the time to let me know where to go next
  • Value of a wedding planner? like i said, i tell everyone about you. i think you're super cool! Thanks again for everything

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Gorgeous Italian Wedding!!!!
07/15/2010
  • Eve S

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Really, can just anyone ask for a Grandiose` Italian Wedding in the middle of Great Plains Oklahoma City??? Yes! and Sacha Delivered with perfect form! Sacha met with me and Nikolai several times and spent countless hours on the phone with both of us, she said, "to be sure she knew everything about everything Italian." Isn't that awesome! Who does that? She was dedicated to making everything very authentic, as my husband explained his home and his ideas. It was perfect. *** I have to tell this story; it was the most special moment and made my husband cry: on the day of our wedding Sacha gave him a small piece of carved iron and told him to put it in his pocket. My husband would tell me this story later-hours after the wedding, and then he had to explain to me that in Italy the groom puts a piece of iron in his pocket to ward off the evil eye. This was a huge moment for my husband as even though so many came from Italy, no one thought to invoke this gesture. He still keeps that piece of iron with all of our memories of that day. How did she know?
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? This is a funny thing to me, because Sacha was never intimidated by the fact that we wanted to carve out a little piece of the city and reshape it to old country Italy. What did she know about Italy? Nothing! But she studied and took tons of notes and then actually had so many suggestions and ideas that blew my mind and delighted my husband-because they felt so genuine. Sacha took time to know the country, the colors, the smells, the food, the people. She asked lots of questions, never stirred when my husband would shake his head vehemently saying, "NO, NO, NO, that's not right." She would just smile and say, "okay, would you explain it to me again please?" She actually handled him better than I do sometimes!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Well all of the above, so many special touches and moments. Oh-and- I wore green! Because I really didn't want to wear white, just it makes me look sick. So Sacha calls me and says, "How about green?" What? I LOVE green! "Why green?" She says, "because, in traditional Italian weddings the brides wear green for good luck." That was perfect.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I couldn't have done it without her, not in the U.S. Maybe not even in Italy. She was perfect and made our wedding perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: THANK YOU SACHA AND WHIMISCAL WEDDINGS!
07/13/2010
  • Kayla L

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Oh Where To Start! I didn't have to do a thing. Sacha made everything so easy and stress free. Even my mother-in-law was in love with her and her ideas! Sacha was wonderful to arrange everything, re-arrange somethings, and stay on top of ALL the vendors and make them be where they needed to be with what they needed to be there with.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? The list is ENDLESS! Sacha was full of suggestions and ideas-constantly. I appreciated that she was very receptive to my wants and needs (compulsions) and helped me to balance these with what it would take to keep things balanced and BEAUTIFUL! She used all the colors I wanted and made everything fit perfectly just by "seeing" what I saw and then making it reality.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Again, balancing my needs (compulsions) with my mother's wants (compulsions) AND my mother-in-law's wants (compulsions) is no mean feat, but Sacha handled us so well and with a smile and great charm and awesome - MUCH WELCOMED - sense of humor the entire time. Even my (then fiance`) noticed, and was pleased with how well she "managed" us. Yes, that's what he said, "managed."
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. I think anyone can make their own wedding, but not well, and there's no way to anticipate all the problems and conflicts that can (and did) arise. Without Sacha, we would still be married-happily, but the memories of the wedding would be a completely different thing. I was so happy to have someone tell me the things that weren't going the way it was supposed to (usually to do with various vendors), AND then have that same someone go an take care of it! I couldn't be more pleased. And my guests noticed, and they remember how gorgeous everything was and how smashing everything went. Kudos to Whimsical Weddings and Sacha!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sacha always knows the answer
07/10/2010
  • NATHAN M

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Sacha always keeps everything going smooth and on time as planned.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I don't have to worry about when and where I am suppose to be or needed. The stress of running around is much much less.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Communication with vendors, had an actual detailed outline of the day and not just a basic draft that is hard to follow.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor