Wedding Planners / Consultants in Belgrade, MT: Icing on the Cake Events
Icing on the Cake Events
327 Woodman Dr.
Belgrade, MT 59714
(406) 924-9884

Icing on the Cake Events



View Icing on the Cake Events in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Amazing!
01/05/2012
  • Brooke H

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Abby did a wonderful job taking care of every detail. She has the ability to listen to what I wanted and made it happen even better than I expected. All of the small things that I forgot to do, she took care of them without even telling me. I would highly recommend Abby to anyone.
  • Abby made many suggestions which helped make the day perfect. She is wonderful with decorations and also ensured that I did not have to deal with any of the vendors on the day of the wedding.
  • Abby made a schedule for the day of the wedding that was flawless. She made the schedule so that everything was done in a timely manner and nothing was rushed.
  • A wedding planner is a wonderful value! I would have paid a lot more to get the services I got from Abby. I was not stressed once on the day of the wedding since I knew Abby had everything covered. If money is an issue, I would suggest getting a wedding planner and cutting back on another detail since a wedding planner will make up far more than that detail.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jennie N B
12/31/2011
  • Jennie N

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Abby Turner of Icing on the Cake Events was the best investment I made regarding my wedding day. For a totally reasonable price Abby worked with us to come up with a plan for our day—how it would look, the events that would take place, the logistics of vendors, the things we would need to rent or buy. Everything. No detail was overlooked and for a full time teacher, the fact that I knew Abby was on top of everything really put my mind at ease in the months leading up to the wedding. I could focus on my job and my life, not on planning the wedding. She met with our vendors on her own to confirm things, led our rehearsal, showed up bright and early to decorate and set up BOTH venue spaces, kept everything running on time, and stayed late to clean up. She is a special person whom we will never be able to thank enough and she is the best at keeping couples within their budgets but showing them new ideas for how to make visions of wedding days come to life.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She has a great eye for style and complete knowledge of not only all aspects of weddings themselves but of the etiquette involved. She was also incredibly knowledgeable about other vendors and how to choose amongst them to achieve our dream wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Abby made it so my only job as the bride was to show up on time and enjoy myself. I literally didn’t have to worry about ANYTHING the day of the wedding. It was FANTASTIC. Not to mention, she did all this for us while pregnant and executed out wedding just a few weeks after giving birth to her adorable daughter. I had no reason to go all "bridezilla" on anyone because everything I might have stressed about was taken care of before a problem occurred.
  • Value of a wedding planner? As I said previously, Abby and the services she provided were the best money we spent. She made the wedding day incredible, but also allowed me to have a life outside wedding planning for our year long engagement.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: mother of the bride
12/30/2011
  • Liz B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? My daughters dream was to have a destination wedding in the mountains of Montana. We attempted to plan it ourselves but being 7 hours away we soon realized that we needed help. Abby was a lifesaver. She was well organized, very familiar with vendors in the area and had a lot of great ideas. We also hired her to do our flowers etc. and they were absolutely beautiful. My daughter and her husband had the most stress free wonderful wedding -- they were grinning the entire time and have so many great memories. Many of our guests said it was the most beautiful, stress free, fun wedding they had ever been to and a lot of that was due to having Abby as our wedding planner. We turned everything over to her and she took charge of the rehearsal and wedding day and we in turn just enjoyed ourselves. We showed up, enjoyed ourselves and left with wonderful memories. Abby took care of it all.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Abby was very professional but likewise a lot of fun. She had a lot of great ideas to make the day special. Her special touches were awesome and seemed to leave no stone unturned. A person doesn't realize all those little details until it gets closer to the day. Having Abby take care of all the time lines with guests, vendors, transportation, pictures etc was such a relief.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? We were so confident that Abby had it all covered that my daughter was an absolute joy that day. I have heard horror stories of bridezilla moments that have ruined a wedding. Because she did not have to worry about all the details she was able to take it all in and enjoy every moment of it. Her husband was likewise relaxed and able to enjoy it all. We look back at the pictures and wish we could do it all over again--it was unbelievable.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. Abby was invaluable and I would recommend all couples have a wedding planner As a mother of the bride it made my job so much easier. What more could a mother ask for than to have her only daughter have the wedding of her dreams. It was very important to us that our guests have a wonderful experience and indeed they did. We were blessed with a beautiful day and wonderful memories. Thank you Abby

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brilliant!
12/26/2011
  • Alexis F

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Abby at Icing on the Cake Events took my vision of a destination winter wedding and combined it with my groom's vision of a boat wedding. I never thought it could happen without looking totally cheesy; but what she helped design was elegant, comfortable, and affordable. Her ability to combine colors and textures with the pre-existing environment made our wedding look effortless and chic instead of contrived and posed.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She helped keep me calm every step of the way. She had great advice on how to stretch my budget farther and how to handle the inevitable family drama that comes with getting married. She treated the other vendors with respect so all of them worked together to make our weekend perfect. There were a few last-minute hiccups due to my inexperience in planning big events and she overcame them flawlessly. I had no knowledge of her behind the scenes miracle working until after I got back from my honeymoon. Thank goodness she was there!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She has a great sense of humor and a clear communication style so my groom got along with her very well. I would describe Abby as: stylish, efficient, affordable, and invaluable.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kaitlin and Garrett September 2010
12/23/2011
  • Kaitlin D

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Abby and Icing on the Cake Events were an amazing resource to my husband and I while planning our wedding. At the time we became engaged we lived 200 miles from where the wedding was going to take place and needed help planning from a distance. I had originally thought we would use her for help on the day of the wedding only, but it turned into so much more. She helped us create an event that truly reflected our taste and style. She thought of details we never would have dreamed of and made our day very special and intimate for us and our guests. On the day of the wedding all the wedding party had to do was show up and enjoy the day. Abby and her team coordinated all the details and the day went off without a hitch.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She had amazing contacts with vendors, which took the guess work out of picking vendors for the wedding. She has a great eye for color and the function of events and was able to plan the space and style for our event in such a way that really comfortable for all of our guests.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She was ALWAYS available to me. By phone, by email, no matter when, she was always there when we needed her
  • Value of a wedding planner? The BEST money we spent! I don't plan to get married again.....but if I did, I would not do it without a wedding planner!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review