Wedding Planners / Consultants in Jersey City, NJ: Catherine Scerbo Events {For Your Event Planning}
Catherine Scerbo Events {For Your Event Planning}
Jersey City, NJ 07302
(201) 892-0328

Catherine Scerbo Events



View Catherine Scerbo Events in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Made my dream wedding come true
10/26/2009
  • Leydiana S

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Without her, our wedding could possibly have been an expensive, boring, disaster. Although I know she had other clients, I do not know how she made time for them because it truly felt as if she was always there every second I needed to speak to her or meet up for something.
  • Cathy kept me calm and had so many creative ideas, lots of which we went with. She is unbelievably creative.
  • With Cathy I had no worries whatsoever and therefore there was no bridezilla.
  • I never thought a planner was necessary but boy was I wrong. It ended up being the best money I spent on my wedding. My family still raves about the design and how well organized everything was. Cathy is such a great person and really loves what she does. The whole time it felt as if I had a close friend helping me plan my wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing attention to detail!
10/19/2009
  • Joeleen C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We used For Your Event Planning for our wedding this past July for both "Day-of" coordination and to set-up our candy buffet. The candy buffet was amazing! We had a movie theme for our wedding, and For Your Event Planning made a movie theatre concession stand for us! All the candy had their names printed on filmstrips. They set up the entire stand, and I did not have to worry about one thing except what candy to include. Our guests still talk about the candy. As for the "Day of" coordination, For Your Event Planning contacted all my vendors to ensure they would be on-time the next day. Also, they ensured that the D.J.'s had all the right songs, and that the caterers had the correct table settings. In addition, For Your Event Planning made the day go smoothly. I did not have to worry about a thing because my planner took care of the event. They were wonderful!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I loved that they provided me with a wedding checklist. It made it easier for me to see what the day would look like, how much I owed vendors, and the listing of tables and times.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I did not have to worry about my event because they knew what I wanted. The were the first ones to call me on my wedding day to assure me that everything would be according to plan.
  • Value of a wedding planner? At first, I thought I would not need somebody to help me, but I realized the value the day of my wedding. I was filled with such anxiety about everything, it was nice to have someone to assuage my feelings. Also, I had an emergency incident where I forgot to bring my garter belt, and I really wanted to partake in that tradition. For Your Event Planning went out to try and find one at a local store. Unfortunately none where available, so they created one using ribbons. No one suspected that anything went wrong, and I was able to continue the garter belt tradition at our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A planner, a sweetheart, a friend
10/05/2009
  • Georgina G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Cathy was excellent to work with! Highly Professional and very detail oriented.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She assisted with ideas and themes for the wedding,she made my bathroom baskets, my favor tags, place cards and table #'s.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Cathy was a tremendous help as well as very supportive...a sweetheart too!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Excellent! Best value.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Valentine's Wedding
10/04/2009
  • Tiffany S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Cathy was an absolute PLEASURE to work with. I clicked with her from day one. I was like, wow- this girl is anal retentive like me! Perfect! She was extremely responsive and went above and beyond to stay in contact. We had two lengthy in person meetings in addition to a few phone conferences (not to mention many e-mails) in the month leading up to my wedding. She completely put my mind at ease. It was such a relief to know that I had someone taking care of everything that I wanted and in my vision. She took notes on everything and had a very clear idea of exactly what I wanted for my wedding (not what she wanted for me). Cathy did a great job coming up with a day of timeline and making sure everyone was on time and on task.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? The Day of Time Line was crucial, it really kept my stress down and the day flowing.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I hired Cathy to be my Day of Coordinator about a month before my wedding. I was stressing out about the details and knew that I didn't want to be worried the day of my wedding. I wanted to be able to sit back and have fun. She is probably the vendor I would recommend the most out of all the ones I hired. I didn’t think that I “needed” a Day of Coordinator, but it sure made my life easier having one. There were several issues with my vendors and at my venue that I found out about later on that Cathy completely dealt with the day of.
  • Value of a wedding planner? There is definitely a great value in having a GREAT wedding planner.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommend
10/03/2009
  • Toni S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? It was beautiful! The ceremony and reception were fabulous, I couldn't have asked for anything better. Catherine did such a great job preparing everything. She was very detailed, organized and creative.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Besides the great professionals she connected us with, we were set on not spending any money on centerpieces. Catherine suggested not leaving the dinner tables empty and asking our venue if they would provide silk floral centerpieces, she actually contacted them herself and they did! It was a $$$ saver. We still had the bouquets made by her floral designer. She also saved us money creating a candy bar as favors for our guests.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Calmed me down many, many times just when I needed the most support. I was very emotional. And very nervous because my grandparents had not arrived and we were to start the ceremony, they were to walk in the processional.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Worth every penny. We had no idea the money we could save on professionals, flowers and favors.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr & Mrs Borellis
11/21/2008
  • Mrs.B

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent day-of coordinator
09/24/2008
  • Gina Milanese

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Managed all the logistics of the day so that I wasn't bothered, told me when to be where, ensured that all vendors did what they were supposed to when they were supposed to and ensured everything got packed up to be brought home.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? suggested we take some of the flowers home, gave guidance on what is typically done (example: only the bride typically walks on the aisle runner at the church), made sure i had my change of shoes under my chair, offered to send my bouquet to have it perserved (i hadn't thought of that)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? manage all the vendors, manage where we had to be when, manage the wedding party and family so they knew where to be when
  • Value of a wedding planner? high attention to detail to ensure all logistics ran smoothly, helpful and always easy to find when i needed them but not intrusive/in the middle of things at all, pleasant to work with, knew the ins and outs of day-of planning. i'd highly recommend a day-of planner if not a complete wedding planner and i'd specifically recommend this wedding planner - they are detail oriented, organized, reliable, resourceful, pleasant to work with and clearly enjoy what they do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Recommend For Your Event!! A+++++++++
09/22/2008
  • Carrie V

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Just being there and knowing that if anything went wrong, she would handle it.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Using parasols instead of flowers for my bridesmaids to help save money on flowers. Unique table numbers And a bunch of other things that I can't think of at the moment. :o)
  • Value of a wedding planner? Their creativity and talent are amazing and it really showed at our wedding. We have gotten so many compliments on all of the "little details" that we thought no one would notice but us. We wouldn't have been able to make it through the day without losing our sanity if it wasn't for For Your Event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor