Wedding Planners / Consultants in Summit, NJ: Samantha Goldberg & Co.
Samantha Goldberg & Co.
Summit, NJ 07901
(908) 450-9766


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Samantha Goldberg & Co.


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Samantha and crew are the BOMB
12/15/2010
  • Tessa J

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • They were on point and made everything look so simple and beautiful. They took all my ideas and complimented them with additional aspects that fit the general look and feeling I was looking for. They made my wedding special and had a positive attitude towards everything. I love them for that and will never forget what it felt like. They know their craft and all the vendors they recommended to fit my budget were superb. Having a great crew and a wonderful inner beauty helps everything come to life.....They hit it out of the park and I love them for that
  • I you can afford a planner...do it. It makes the whole process of getting simply and allows you to enjoy every minute without a worry.....
  • I am so into detail and simplicity. We all believe in things being perfect....having a planner on the same page...like I did helped and just made the experience go smoothly. My inner-bridezilla stayed calm through the whole process and appreciate the hard work my planners put into everything......
  • Important......you learn to appreciate the execution as well as everything that goes into making the day special. I hope that every bride is just as lucky as i was and get to enjoy the party/wedding is suppose to be. The wedding is about your husband and you and also getting all those who support you to join in on all the fun and beauty a wedding is suppose to be.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You, Samantha & Company!!!
11/14/2010
  • Annaliese M

  • Wedding Date: 02/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Every aspect, every detail, everything was just gorgeous. Samantha & her staff are the most warm, inviting bunch I ever had the pleasure to meet. I had absolutely nothing to worry about. They took care of it all with an ease and finesse I could never master.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? My biggest fear was weight gain; I overeat when nervous. Samantha kept in constant contact with me, assuring me that things would be OK, and they were.I felt so at ease, I even managed to fit into my dress with a little room to spare :)
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I started out with way too many ideas and wanting too many things, but Samantha quickly showed me what would work and would not, and what the best ideas to keep would be.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Starting out with too many ideas and wanting too much nearly gave me a nervous breakdown; my mind wouldn't stop racing. Having a planner, like Samantha, is the best way to go. There are so many 'little' things that I could have overlooked. I would have disappointed and my special day could have been a disaster if weren't for Samantha.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding!!!
11/13/2010
  • Cynthia B

  • Wedding Date: 04/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Samantha is extraordinary. She is articulate, and extremely thorough. She had details covered that I had never even thought of. Everything from the flowers to the place settings, to the center pieces, to even the place cards were simply superb.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She was very reassuring. I felt overwhelmed a few times and she kept telling me that everything would be just fine. She reminded me that my wedding day would be a day I would never forget and she wasn't kidding. She also kept me very informed every step of the way.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was not a huge spaz, but my family is very overprotective of me and had a tendency to try to 'butt in'. Samantha let them have their say, but let them know that is was my day, not theirs. She is very tactful, and eloquent.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Had I tried to do this on my own, I would have failed miserably. A planner, especially Samantha, is such a vaulable asset. I couldn't have been happier.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Samantha!
02/01/2010
  • alyssa m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I would have never been able to pull of my wedding without the help and expertise as Samantha and her team. She made my day special by taking charge of all the details and making sure I didn't worry about a thing. If there were any problems, I certainly didn't know about it!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I liked Samantha the minute I heard her say "You should be a guest at your own wedding." I never thought of it that way. She and her team also made sure to keep my fiance and I on track with everything from budgeting our money to letting us know when it was time to order our invitations. Without her, we would have never known how to do all of this.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Thank God for Samantha! Whenever I would begin to freak out over aspects of the wedding, Samantha was there to calm me down and re-assure me that there was nothing to worry about. Thankfully, this didn't have to happen very often because Samantha made sure that there wasn't anything for me to stress about!
  • Value of a wedding planner? A price cannot be put on the value of a wedding planner. Not only did we have a beautiful and memorbale wedding, but we also had people on our side who made sure that all of our dreams would come true. We thank Sam and her team from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding so memorable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Celebrity Wedding Planner in the Making
10/07/2009
  • Denise F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? From the first moment we met with Samantha, her approach was filled with integrity, honesty and professionalism. We found that we were going over our agreed-upon budget. Samantha was able to get us back down to the number we had in mind and even found a florist who could create our bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres and centerpieces for only $300. She definitely made our wedding day vision become a reality. We asked for was simplicity with elegance and that’s exactly what we received.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Not only did Samantha get us the best possible deals, she also managed to keep me stress free during the whole planning process. From the beautiful arrangements of black magic roses to a sparkling candlelit reception, everything was more than what I dreamed of.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? My initial estimate was $30,000. My fiancé, at that time, told me not only was I crazy, there would be no way we could be able to afford such an event. After many long talks and convincing, I came to terms to cut my wedding budget in half. So I pulled myself together and started searching for a wedding planner that would fit my goals within our means. That’s where Samantha and I crossed paths.
  • Value of a wedding planner? On our wedding day, I felt so proud and relaxed because I knew Samantha would do everything possible to make our day completely memorable. Every time we look at our wedding pictures, we are amazed as to how we were able to pull it off and share a beautiful day with our friends and family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Experience
10/05/2009
  • Alyssa M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Samantha worked closely with my Mom and I to put together an amazing wedding. She listened to all of our ideas and made us laugh at the crazy ideas while adding her own touch to the things we wanted the most. She introduced us to a number of great vendors who also made my wedding way more amazing that I thought could happen.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Samantha saved me a ton of money. When I showed her my list of must haves, she helped me start to budget everything and see where my money was well spent or wasted. There was so much stuff from my friends' wedding that we skipped yet we didn't miss a thing. We even saved enough by working with Samantha to get a better hotel for our honeymoon.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was a pretty low stress bride, but Samantha and her team were so good to me as my wedding approached. By tracking our schedule, I didn't get crazy about what would be done by when. She was readily available to me by phone and calmed my one "outbreak" by lending a shoulder.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I don't know how anyone plans something as stressful as a wedding without a planner. I never could have thought through every last detail. I would have spent my wedding running the event rather than enjoying things as the guest of honor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Samantha Goldberg Is Absolutely A Gem!
09/18/2008
  • Cynthia

  • Wedding Date: 06/03/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? While I was leary to hire any planner, I decided to interview several in NY and NJ. When my finace and met with Samantha, her knowledge along with a very genuine personality sold us alomost immediately. We had some very original requests that not many would understand. She never made judgement or asked or to reconsider our ideas. I have to say the only thing about Samantha is that she is VERY busy and has several things going on besides planning. Sometimes she may not get back to you right away, but she does call. That was enough for us. Our best advice to anyone that uses her, you have to be laid back and trust she will get the job done. Our wedding was beyond our expectations.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? What we liked most about Samantha is her ability to help us cut back in areas to afford items that were a better fit. We had a decent budget, but never spent our maximum. She had an amazing check list of things that we would have completely blown off.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Samantha and her team addressed our needs when we asked them to do so. I am a very low key laid back person so I did not not have any stress at all. However, I am sure if I did, she was always there with a chat to explain things in better detail.
  • Value of a wedding planner? She was able to create our vision. The most important goal was for our guests to walk away happy. The venue she choose at the Pleasantdale Chateau was absolutely amazing, Cindy The Floral Gallery made our room so lovely, DJ Mike Navarez was accomodating and great, lighting with Visions lighting created an unbelivable ambiance, Stephen Taylor Photography was excellent and whatever else she suggested, was again A+. All I can say is you would be lucky to have Samantha on your side.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review