Wedding Planners / Consultants in Albuquerque, NM: Mrs. P's Weddings
Mrs. P's Weddings
Unavailable
Albuquerque, NM 87121
(505) 270-7220

Mrs. P's Weddings



View Mrs. P's Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Mrs P made our wedding magical
10/20/2010
  • Iain C

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My wife and I both think we were lucky to find Mrs P. We had a small intimate ceremony at home and not only did Mrs P conduct the ceremony in a professional manner but her engaging delivery made it a moving and memorable day that will stay with us forever. During the ceremony, Mrs P's husband, Peter took a wonderful set of of photographs which he delivered personally a week later. This was a wonderful touch I can't recommend Mrs P's services enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ryan and Samantha's wedding :)
09/27/2010
  • Samantha T

  • Wedding Date: 04/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mrs. P and Peter went out of their way to make our day as stress free as possible Ryan and I live in Colorado, but our wedding day was in ABQ, so we had a lot of long distance planning to do so I knew we were going to need a wedding planner. Mrs. P was the first and only wedding planner I contacted and Im glad. Peter and Mrs P. were awesome and I would recommend them as wedding planners in a heartbeat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: "mrs P's has to be the hardest act to follow
06/02/2010
  • Bernie n

  • Wedding Date: 05/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We live in the U.k, and trying to find the right person for our special day was hard, and then we found Mrs P's so relaxed and very helpful, friendly they took all the stress out of the day, they made our day a wonderful day for us we could not of asked for nicer more helpful people as Mrs P's the service was just what we wanted and the photographs are first class. both i an Sara could not be more pleased with both. we got married in a B&B called cinnamon morning in ABQ NM, as a small wedding venue i can highly recommend it. we can honestly say that both Mrs P's and cinnamon morning B&B were the best ever they both went out of their way to make our day magical and special for us. thank you both. Bernie n Sara corfe mullen, dorset, united kingdom

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing
10/31/2009
  • Christopher T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? From the get-go Mrs. P and her husband really cared about our wedding, about what we wanted and cared about us as individuals. They listened to our concerns and ideas (no matter how far fetched!) and about the wedding and provided us with great deals for it. Maryhelen and Peter watched over each portion of the wedding and as such allowed my wife and I to relax and not worry so much about all of the little details. We really enjoyed all of the decorations that they made for the reception. The centerpieces were really nice and many of our families felt the same way. We would definitely recommend Mrs. P's Weddings to anyone who wants a great hassle-free wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic
10/09/2009
  • Laura S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mrs. P was so willing to help in any way that she could. Often times she took care of the small details that cropped up that no one had thought of, making it a very smooth day. She and her crew went above and beyond what they were hired for, doing all they could to make it a joyful occasion instead of a stressful one. From everyone that was involved, I was told this was the nicest, easiest, and most fun wedding they have ever attended, and I believe this is due in part to the excellent services provided by Mrs. P's Weddings.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Enjoy the day. Don't worry about anything, we'll take care of it. You just enjoy your day.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Mrs. P's made it so my inner-Bridezilla didn't even raise it's head by staying calm in the chaos that is always associated with a wedding day.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Sanity and happiness is worth a lot. Mrs. P's made this possible. In other words, having a wedding planner was invaluable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The most relaxed wedding day ever.
10/07/2009
  • Jill S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mrs. P was with us from early in the day until everything was cleaned up at the reception. She traveled 1300 miles to help us with our wedding day. This was after traveling to NYC to help look for dresses and accessories. Mrs. P and her staff anticipated every little thing that would need to be taken care of and did it. We never had to look to be sure that the items from the church got to the reception, that the dressing rooms were cleaned or that the reception hall was back in order, because Mrs. P made sure those things were taken care of. Our day was stress free and relaxed, during all of the excitement. She even checked in with us after the wedding to be sure everything was taken care of. I can recommend Mrs. P"s Weddings whole heartedly.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? "Don't worry if the children act like children and go rolling in the grass. People will think that they are cute and if you stay relaxed people will think you are wonderful AND gorgeous." We had the feeling that she wanted us to stay focused on each other and not to worry about little things. She was right and it worked great.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? No Bridezilla for this wedding. Mrs.P did reduce the anxiety of getting ready by arranging for someone to do our hair and makeup. It was great that all the girls were together and could have fun while we got ready.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The best reason to have a wedding planner is that they know all of the things that need to be done and can guide you in your preparations. Wedding planners also know all of the things that can go wrong and can work to prevent those events from happening on your wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Mrs. P
10/06/2009
  • Silver L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Mrs. P made our wedding so much easier than from the horror stories I have heard in the past.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She brought a funky swagger to the wedding and had so many money saving tips....in 8 weeks she had everything.
  • Value of a wedding planner? There is no way I could have done anything without her. Her professionalism is outstanding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
10/04/2009
  • Maria S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We weren't quite sure what to expect from a wedding planner all we knew is we were gonna need help and lots of it! When we first met Mrs.P we felt a connection right away and knew they were the ones to help us plan our special day. What they were able to do for us will never be able to be expressed fully in words. She made everything perfect and took the stress away from a day we will always remember.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She was always right there willing and able to help. If anything was gonna go wrong she wanted to be the first to know about it she knew how over whelmed we felt and reduced that alot!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I wasn't personally a bridezilla but my husband was definitley a groomzilla and she dealt very well with him and just kept assuring him that our day would be absolutely perfect and beautiful.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Even if you think you can do it all on your own you need someone there that can just take the reins and take control and organize everything even if it's as simple as storing left over wedding cake for you. We feel that not only did we find someone to help make our day as perfect as possible but we also found life long friends. We are so thankful for everything they did for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Decision to a New Beginning!
08/29/2009
  • Jessica A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? On your special day, you expect the best. You just want everything to go perfect, but with Mrs P there marrying me and my husband, that made my absolutely perfect. I have check with several of other offciants, and all they cared about was money and the date. They had no compassion with what I wanted for my wedding, or on how I wanted to perform it. With Mrs P, she called regularly to see if everything was going fine, make sure that everything was perfect, and if there was anything that she could help with. She understands how stressful a wedding can be, and wants to make as less stressed as possible. She was professional, yet compassionate. She actually understands that a good marrage is better with a great start. She is willing to share her happiness and compassion with others. I would recommend Mrs P to anyone I know who will be getting married. She really is great, and I am glad that she was there joining mine and my husbands hand in love and marriage. Thanks Mrs P! This review is the subjective opinion of an independent reviewer and not of Decidio, Inc.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Do not stress too much, for things will be great and fall in place. Check lists, happyness throughout the entire event.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Mrs P, was very helpful and experienced with weddings, she new all of the in and outs of wedding and helpped us make sure that we had everything and didn't forget a thing.
  • Value of a wedding planner? A wedding planner is a very wise decision. They know everything that needs to be done and they will help you to not miss a thing and have your perfect wedding. They will worry about all of the details and the stress so that you will start off your new beginning with and BANG.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor