Wedding Planners / Consultants in New York, NY: Sonal J. Shah Event Consultants, LLC
Sonal J. Shah Event Consultants, LLC
New York, NY 10016
(917) 742-7449

www.sjsevents.com



View www.sjsevents.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Thank you
08/09/2013
  • MansiR

  • Wedding Date: 04/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Sonal and her team were extremely instrumental in making sure that our wedding went perfectly, and we really couldn't have made everything happen without them. They were involved from the initial planning stages (deciding where and when to have the event) all the way until our farewell brunch after the events were over, and they provided invaluable assistance in ensuring the success of the weekend. We really could not have had the wedding we were able to without them. Although our dream was to have our wedding on the beach, the weather didn't cooperate. However, Sonal and her team made sure that everything was set up properly indoors and made the place look beautiful - so much so that we ended up being incredibly happy with how everything turned out, despite the rain. Sonal, Laura, Ruthie, Katherine, Shital, and everyone else we were lucky enough to work with over the months of our wedding planning really went above and beyond, and we could not have done it without them. Thank you to all of you for everything - you made our wedding perfect and we could not be happier with how everything turned out!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dear Sonal, Ruth and the SJS Team,
08/05/2013
  • DeeptiP

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We will start with the word AMAZING! There are few things in life that are more difficult than leaving a positive lasting impression on Indian parents, and you were able to have our parents think of you and the team as one of their own by the end of our wedding. From the very beginning of the entire planning process (and we are talking about over a year worth of planning - oh boy!), the responsiveness of the team to our various requests, concerns or ridiculous inquiries, no matter the time of day or night, made us feel like we had access to your team 24 hours a day. Most importantly, the fact our parents' and we could rely so heavily on your team to coordinate each detail of every event with such confidence, allowed us to truly cherish the time we had to celebrate this festive occasion with our family and friends. The stress that comes with planning a wedding can be overwhelming for a family, but your team was able to put our families at ease and allow us to enjoy every minute of our wedding, and for that we cannot thank you enough. The entire weekend was a huge success and it couldn't have been done without you! Thank you so much!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hi Sonal!
07/29/2013
  • RinaG

  • Wedding Date: 04/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We just wanted to say thank you for providing your planners for our event!! We really appreciate your help and gesture! Ruth, Katherine and Neeti did a great job and really took care of the stress on our wedding day! They were professional and very nice to our guest. It was a perfect event!! Hope to see your team soon. Thanks

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hi!
07/26/2013
  • RituB

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We are on our honeymoon now and will write more later, but we wanted to sincerely thank all of you for an awesome and well run wedding. Given our shortened time table, we could not be happier and we certainly could not have done it without you all!!! Thanks again!! From the VERY happy couple,

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you, Sonal, Ruth, and the entire team!
07/19/2013
  • Faryal_K

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? It was a pleasure working with you all. I enjoyed planning Both of my wedding events with you (mehndi/wedding). You were all on point with EVERYTHING! I honestly couldn't have done my big celebrations without each one of you. Thanks again, to you all for making my day so special. Especially, Ruth! Lots of love from, Amir & Faryal Khan

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you, Sonal, Ruth and Neeti!
07/11/2013
  • VarunaB

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? It was great working with all of you and you helped us execute our vision for the wedding. You made the day of (nearly) stress free by handling all of the behind the scenes coordination and letting us enjoy with our family and friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You!
06/26/2013
  • Aarti

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We are absolutely thrilled with the job that Sonal and her team did for our wedding and Sangeet. Both of us were very busy leading up to the event, and Sonal and her team were able to work effectively around our time constraints. Every moment of both days went off superbly. As the bride, I thought I was going to be nervous, but Sonal's team made it that I remained calm and cool throughout the events. I adored having Megan as my bridal attendant!! She really made my wedding day a stress-free day.All the team were friendly, courteous and professional. Everybody, from our bridal party to the venue staff, commented on what an excellent job the team had done.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Sonal and her team seamlessly worked with the vendors and venues to create a beautiful event. We wholeheartedly thank them all and would recommend them to anyone! We look forward to working with them again in the future!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You So Much!
06/17/2013
  • Kajal

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The SJS team did an amazing job in helping us plan our dream wedding in Florida. They guided us every step of the way and were very informative and honest when it came to searching for a venue, vendors, and hosting our guests.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Due to your involvement and presence our families, guests, and the two of us were truly able to relax and enjoy every moment of the wedding rather than worry about the details. We really appreciated all the work the SJS team did behind the scenes, you truly made everything go smoothly.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Your experience and on-site presence were truly invaluable. Our guests keep telling us of the amazing time they had and we know it would not have been possible without your help. Thank you again for all the help, the wedding process and finally the wedding weekend was something we will never forget!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor