Affaire Extraordinaire
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
(845) 661-4447

http://affaireextraordinaire.com



View http://affaireextraordinaire.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 4.9
  • Experience : 4.8
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Absolutely Wonderful Experience!!!!
10/15/2008
  • lovely

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • They thought of everything! Every little detail was taken care of. All I had to do was show up and enjoy our night!!!
  • I was indecisive about what style I wanted for my wedding. I had so many ideas and wasn't sure which way to go. They really listened to everything I said and were able to pull together a very unique style for our wedding from all the ideas I had mentioned. It was better than we could have dreamed!!
  • They covered every detail- even down to reminding me how to hold my flowers right before I walked down the aisle.
  • They truly care about making your event exactly the way you want it. They spend a lot of time listening and making sure you are happy. They are very creative, detail oriented, and we had a blast planning my wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You!
10/15/2008
  • lisa1234

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The whole team was so supportive of me throughout the whole planning process. Not only did they make my own dreams come true they ofered great ideas that made it even better! I was so relaxed on my wedding day because I knew they had everything under control...they made sure everything went off without a hitch!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? My fiance and I were on a tight budget for our wedding. Their vendor relationships really helped cut costs but they went even further to suggest ways to cost-cut without compromising quality or what we had in mind.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Definitely the on-site management. From the church to the reception, everything was taken care of. I was able to truly enjoy my day instead of worrying about the details...big and small!
  • Value of a wedding planner? The support they offered was really what I needed. I knew I could go to them with any problem or idea and they would walk me through it to ensure my mind was at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Affaire Extraordinaire Testimonial
10/11/2008
  • Judy R.

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Eliminated the stress and pressure. Everything was perfect.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Food choices were excellent,favors, major help with seating arrangements and invitation format.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Constant follow up with vendors and me.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The fact that I actually saved money, in addition to their attention to detail and professionalism.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Always Have A Wedding Planner
10/11/2008
  • Marissa G

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? With all the stress of having a wedding and wanting specific things, they had great ideas and patience making my day complete without any issues.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? They presented me with a selection of florists, bakeries, venues, everything. Without that I would be running all over the place since there are hundreds of each and I had no idea which ones had good reputations.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Their personalities and organization were completely in sync with mine which made it a great experience to work with them. I would have been so stressed doing this on my own that I know somthing would have fallen apart or gone wrong. Thank you!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 4.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.0

write a review
Review: great folkes at the AE
10/10/2008
  • stevie johnston

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The people at AE were extremly attentive to all of our specific details. from the glasses we wanted to the icing on the cake.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? the team at AE were able to paint a picture in our heads of what the venue would actually look like. by this i mean the decore, lighting and feel of our occasion. true artists !
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? They always maintained a professional demeanor and demonstrated meticulous orgizational skills.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Ultimatley it took a tremendous amount of stress away from me and most of all my wife. Its good to know that at the end of the day that there is a team of professionals all looking out for your best interests.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Service
10/10/2008
  • MaryEllen&Jon

  • Wedding Date: 04/08/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? They worried about the the work, while I got to relax and enjoy my day. Everything was completely organized.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? As for as flowers I thought the website with the best pictures had the best designs, but ended up either not being that great or costing me way too much. They showed me that using their personal vendors not only did I get amazing pieces, but the prices with the vendor discounts were amazing.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? The fact that I didnt have to worry about what goes where and who does what. They took care of the timing of everything and made sure everyone involved in the wedding was where they were suppose to be.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The stress relief! I never thought a wedding could run as smoothly as mine did. I felt completely at ease with planners and loved how they worked with me in every aspect of what I wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lindsey's Wedding
10/08/2008
  • lindsey0809

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The best part about working with affaire extraordinare was their ability to execute my vision of my perfect wedding while maintaining realistic expectaions, keeping in mind all factors: things like budget, time of year, etc. The ladies were so warm, yet professional. I was totally at ease working with them on one of the biggest projects of my life.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? VERY early on in the process, while our date was still tentative, the team suggested we check with all the venues I had in mind to see if they would discount on certain days of the week. I allowed myself to remain flexible, and ended up choosing to have a Friday wedding at the club I was hoping to book, and WAY below the price for what a Saturday wedding would have cost.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? My highest stress factor was my budget, which like alot of people's, was tight. The team was able to give me the wedding day I had imagined with out huge surprise costs. They were great at getting creative so I didn't have to sacrifice any of the "musts" on my list.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I think the best thing is that these ladies are warm, understanding, down to earth, and VERY patient. A wedding is a BIG deal, and you need a planner who can understand your needs and vision and deliver it realistically.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reliable and Professional Event Planners!!
10/08/2008
  • Joanne Sloan

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The team at Affaire Extraordinaire was extremely professional and understanding. They knew exactly what I wanted and made it happen on a budget that my husband and I were comfortable with. I LOVE THEM and will hire them for every event need!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? They were very knowledgable about the flowers that were in season and were not. They helped me get the look I wanted with flowers in my budget
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? They were fantastic on site. If there were any problems- I never knew about them.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I felt like I had a support team that was there for me when I needed them to guide me in the right direction.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 4.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor