Wedding Planners / Consultants in Raleigh, NC: Amazing Grace Event Management
Amazing Grace Event Management
2529 Spruce Shadows Lane
Raleigh, NC 27614
(919) 282-2685


Wedding Planners / Consultants: Amazing Grace Event Management


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Poised, Professional, Precise = AGEM
11/13/2011
  • Monica C

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Planning a wedding can lend itself to be one of the most stressful events of your life, if allowed. The most important element in the building blocks of wedding planning is to secure a wedding planner who is professional, poised, and precise. AGEM illustrates these characteristics and more! I contacted Rhonda Hicks of AGEM in early January 2011 to express interest in securing services for my October 2011 wedding in Atlanta, GA. My groom to be at the time was hesitant since AGEM was based in Raleigh, North Carolina and we lived in Atlanta, Georgia. At the end of our wedding night he couldn't have been more pleased and complimentary of all she had done to make our dreams come true. Rhonda was engaged and proactive in introducing herself to our vendors over the phone once contracts had been secured. In addition, she travelled to Atlanta 120 days before the wedding to familiarize herself with the ceremony and reception venue, met all vendors face to face, and to met with me and my fiancee regarding those elements of the day that were most important to us. She coordinated monthly conference calls and served as a liasion with vendors to handle any areas of miscommunication. She is definitely a representation of poise and grace. On your wedding day there will be areas where things will go wrong. That's why it's important to have a wedding planner in place who has taken the time to understand the needs of the bride and groom to represent you well. Thank you AGEM and Rhonda Hicks for breathing life into my Southern/City Chic vision!
  • The most valuable piece of advice provided by Rhonda was for me to enjoy "just being a bride" and she would handle everything else. On 10/22/2011 I enjoyed being a bride and left the most important day of my life to Rhonda and it was PERFECT!
  • She has a calming spirit/grace that helped keep me calm when my natural instinct is to overact. While we were taking pictures after my ceremony I got overwhelmed when I saw numerous family members downstairs with the Bridal Party. Rhonda reminded me that I had requested a picture with all Aunts and Uncles and then worked quickly to get all other family members out of the area!
  • The is no way to quantify the value of a wedding planner. My husband and I enjoyed every second of our wedding day because we didn't have to worry about the detail or execution. In my opinion piece of mind is priceless.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs Rhonda Is The BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
08/15/2011
  • Treshica H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I am so glad we hired Mrs.Rhonda as our day-of coordinator! I couldn't have done it without her! Even tho we hired her to be there for the day of our wedding...she was still always there for me with answers to my questions during the planning process! I would highly recommend her! She was helpful in so many different ways! I do not regret hiring her! She was well worth it! :-)...
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Relax and don't worry about a thing!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She did an incredible job of handling all the details for us.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Mrs Rhonda is the best and I can't imagine having worked with anyone else! She insured every detail ran smoothly and took the stress off of us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding planner EVER
08/11/2011
  • Ashton A

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Rhonda took care of all the details the day of the wedding. She made it 100% stress free!!! Everything was exactly like I thought it would be.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Any time I had a question or I wasn't sure exactly how something would fit into the wedding Rhonda was there help.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I couldn't imagine how things would have worked out if I didn't have Rhonda there. Her professionalism and knowledge of how to execute was priceless.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding....Very Professional.....AMAZING!! <3
04/14/2011
  • Cecila F

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Rhonda was AWESOME! When we met it was like she could just read my mind. I explained what I wanted and she helped me pull it all together perfectly! I couldn't have asked for a more professional and creative person to assist me.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I pretty much had the wedding planned out and knew exactly what I wanted (at least in my mind). Amazing Grace took over with all the final touches. It was great!! Rhonda met with me at the wedding location and gave me decoration and set up ideas. She knew that I was on a budget and she helped me make the most of it.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Well, this was a second marriage for me. So, I went into full planning mode with a vision. I wanted my personality to shine through in all the details. I pretty much laid out my vision and Rhonda helped to point me in the right directions to pull it all together. I never had to stress about anything. She was there to finalize it all. One the wedding day all I had to do was "be a bride"!
  • Value of a wedding planner? A wedding planner is a MUST have. It doesn't matter if you have every detail planned out yourself or if you need someone to create your day from the beginning. As long as the planner can listen and understand where you are coming from and where you are trying to go on the Wedding day they will be your saving grace. Having a wedding planner will help you keep your mind on what is the most important part of the wedding ....the love that you and your fiance have for each other and why it is that you are getting married in the first place. Weddings can be stressful but a wedding planner will set your mind at ease. This is EXACTLY what Amazing Grace did for me. Rhonda is AWESOME!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Made our wedding dream come true!!!!!!!!!!
09/27/2010
  • Tameka S

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She took everything that was in my mind and made it reality. As a little girl you have this vision of your wedding and when that day comes you hope to capture that vision and Amazing Grace Events did just that. Special attention to deatail and my needs was their number one priority. Also keeping the bride stress free and happy!!!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Relax and let me worry and stress for you. They made sure that i was update with everything gave me options and handled things very professional.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She gave me options, took the riducule and worries for me. I didn't have a care in the world. I knew that everything would be handled. I didn't have to lift a finger. I just told my planner what i wanted and left it that. It was a dream come true because everything that i wanted in my wedding i got under my budget!!! :)
  • Value of a wedding planner? I would tell every bride in the world to definantly use a wedding planner.If you want things to go smoothly your way and feel extra special on your day i say go with Amazing Grace Event Management.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Wedding Planner in Raleigh
09/24/2010
  • Treana R

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? The wedding planner made our day special by making each and every detail personal. She handled the details of our wedding day as if it were her own. Each step was carefully planned out and executed without incident(s).
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Various ideas regarding favors, decor and vendor referrals
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? By intervening and following up with each vendor to ensure that all items and services were delivered as per the terms of each contract which removed alot of stress from the bride and groom.
  • Value of a wedding planner? A wedding planner is a MUST have when planning a wedding. It ensures that all events of the day will go as planned and allows the bride and groom to sit back and enjoy their special day! This is exactly what A.G.E.M. did for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: OUTSTANDING JOB!
01/04/2010
  • Andrea C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Amazing Grace provided OUTSTANDING service and the execution of our wedding was flawless!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Amazing Grace suggested we get started planning early to ensure all the details were in place.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Amazing Grace allowed me to remain calm and worry-free by being proactive in all the details on and before my wedding day.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Having a wedding planner is valuable because it allows you to remain stress free and focus on yourself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review