Details, by Dawn, llc
Cincinnati, OH 45212
513-884-3296

http://www.mydetailsbydawn.com



View http://www.mydetailsbydawn.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Worth Every Penny - And More!!!
12/31/2008
  • indigo823

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • She took all of the pressure off of me so that all I had to do was show up. Everything and everyone else was taken care of! Any problems that arose were unbeknownst to me until after the honeymoon. No matter how crazy it got, Dawn remained calm, composed, and professional.
  • Dawn is so knowledgable in this field that she had numerous suggestions that even I, a woman who'd been planning my wedding for years, had not thought of. For one, we were torn between two types of cake, and Dawn helped us be creative by incorporating both into our reception. She also had fantastic advice on the itinerary so that our reception never lulled, and everyone had a great time throughout.
  • Dawn took all of my ideas at face value and welcomed each and every one of them (no matter how crazy!) with full support. She contacted all vendors, made all appoinments, and even accompanied me to each and every one. Furthermore, Dawn was able to locate a "must-have" accessory that was no longer available by personally contacting the designer! To top it off, she also got the item at manufacturer's price!
  • Although I know it to be the contrary, Dawn made me feel as though my wedding was the only one she was working on, and that the details of my special day were the most important items on her agenda every day. Furthermore, she was available any time I needed her for any reason - late vendor appointments, just ONE more cake test, and even evening chats to calm my anxieties. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding planner.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Abby and Kyle's Review
12/22/2008
  • AMarkle

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Everything she did made our wedding day better than we would have ever expected. Everyone knew where to be and what time to be there. Dawn was organized and made sure all the vendors were on time and everything was the way it was supposed to be.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Dawn created a detailed timeline for all parties involved in the wedding, she gave this to them at the rehearsal dinner so everyone knew what was going on from 9:00 am until the end of the reception.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Keeping in contact with the vendors the week of the wedding was the biggest stress reliever. Knowing i could rely on her to make sure all the vendors knew what was going on. This made it easier for us to entertain and spend more time with our out of town guests.
  • Value of a wedding planner? A bride can not be the planner/coordinator and the bride. I was able to be the bride and my husband and I were able to enjoy the most amazing day of our lives. I have and will continue to recommend Dawn to all of our friends and families!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: You Really Need This Wedding Planner for Your Big Day!!
12/18/2008
  • AliciaH11

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Basically Dawn took care of all the little details to ensure that we could have as little as stress as possible on our wedding day. She created a timeline for me so everything ran smoothly, and made sure she had everything she needed to set up the church and reception hall so my mom and I had no worries the day of the wedding.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Dawn had great vendor suggestions that helped keep us within our given budget. We were so pleased with every vendor we ended up using. I was unfamiliar with our reception hall Wunderland, but ended up loving it.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? What didn't she do? Based on talking with friends that didn't have wedding planners, I think having Dawn take care of all the follow-up with vendors the week of the wedding, and creating a wedding-week and wedding-day timeline were some of the most valuable stress reducers.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Dawn went above and beyond the services in the package we purchased. She was always a phone call or e-mail away to help calm me down when I felt overwhelmed about something. Everything turned out better than we ever could have expected, and we know for sure that wouldn't have been the case without Dawn!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Details by Dawn is fabulous!
12/16/2008
  • Lauren Glenn

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Dawn took care of everything for me! I felt completely pampered and as a person who is usually stressed, I didnt have a bit of stress the entire day (and i was stress free during the rehearsal too! even w/ a wedding party of 20 people!)
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Dawn had great vendor selections and got me awesome deals with her amazing vendors. She also had great color suggestion and design ideas, I came in with a few small ideas and really wasnt sure where to go and Dawn got things going and helped me hone in on what my ideal wedding would include
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She just was always 1 step ahead and only a phone call away. She was there to answer any and all questions, and helped calm me down everytime I got overwhelmed (including tearful phone calls the week of the wedding) I didnt have to deal w/ a single vendor thing the entire week before the wedding which was so nice to know that everything would be taken care of
  • Value of a wedding planner? She REALLY REALLY REALLY knows the wedding industry and she wants to do what YOU want, she doesnt come in with an agenda about how YOUR wedding should be, she listens and is attentive and offers up great suggestions, she is fabulous with parents and calming their nerves also, my parents are very hard to please and they were THRILLED with her services, I would recommend Details by Dawn to anyone, she really helped make my wedding perfect, I wouldnt have changed a thing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review