Wedding Planners / Consultants in Hilliard, OH: Party Planners Plus
Party Planners Plus
Hilliard, OH 43026
(614) 394-7344

Party Planners Plus Weddings



View Party Planners Plus Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Lower Budget Wedding Was Perfect!!!!
01/10/2014
  • Sowers33

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Nora and her team... Completely made all of this Bride's dream come true! I told her a few ideas, including my vintage theme, and colors. Then Nora completely took the ideas brought them to life! As a person, I can think up a beautiful idea, but I'm never sure how to execute the idea when it comes to Party Planning/Wedding Planning. Nora took emails, calls, and even quick text messages at all hours. She truly goes above and beyond to make sure your special day is completely perfect. I am forever grateful for Nora and her special team!! I feel like I made fantastic friends for a lifetime too!!
  • A wedding planner like Nora can take your fabulous ideas and help a busy person execute them in a way you cannot or may not ha e time to do. Worth it 100%!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous day of coordinator!
01/02/2014
  • Samantha H

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We hired Nora as our day of coordinator and she literally took care of EVERYTHING that day. I didn't worry about a thing, she created a timeline with the other vendors a month out and had everything in place and taken care of. I got so many compliments from family members and friends who really appreciated all of the work she did so they could just sit back and enjoy the day with us.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? To just relax on the actual day of the wedding and allow yourself to experience and enjoy everything you've been working on for so long.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was lucky enough to keep my inner-Bridezilla at bay the entire wedding planning process, but I think having Nora there was a big part of that. I planned my wedding in Ohio from where I live in San Francisco, so I had to make a lot of decisions from thousands of miles away, and that takes a lot of trust which I absolutely had in her.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Can't put a price on it! The ability to enjoy your wedding day stress-free is priceless :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stress-free wedding
07/30/2013
  • Klb1234

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I hired Nora with Party Planners Plus to be my "day of" coordinator. This was my and my fiancĂ©'s second marriage and with the added responsibility of 4 children between us, I was feeling overwhelmed about making sure everything about the day would go smoothly and as planned. Nora was absolutely wonderful. Upon our first meeting, she put me at ease immediately! I wasn't sure how much I needed from her and after listening to my concerns, she was the one to suggest "day of" coordinator...which as it turned out, involved so much more that I expected. She sent me a list for brides and grooms that I found extremely helpful, she was always available by phone and email, she came with me to the final venue meeting, the rehearsal, called and coordinated all of the vendors, and allowed me to drop off centerpieces, etc. that she then set up exactly the way I wanted them! On the wedding day I truly felt like all I had to do was show up, which was such a gift! Any "glitches" that occurred (like missing buttons on the mens' shirts) were no big deal, because Nora was well prepared with a sewing kit as well as an arsenal of other "fix it" gear! The timeline she put together was perfect. She put everyone at ease and the biggest testimony to how valuable she was to us was when at the end of the evening my new husband said to her... "When Kim told me that she was hiring a wedding planner, I thought it was totally unnecessary- and now, after the fact, I don't know how we could have done it without you!" All 6 of us, as well as our guests, have Nora to thank for for the stress- free evening that marked the beginning of our new lives together!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Had a great checklist and put together a perfect timeline.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I'm pretty laid back.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Extremely valuable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love Party Planners Plus!
12/28/2010
  • Erika M

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She did everything perfectly. She made sure my vendors were on time and doing there job. She made sure everything went smoothly and was beautiful. She helped decorate and made it look stunning. We were on a budget and she made it look like we spent thousands more than we did. She found vendors and venues that we never would have on our own. We were planning our wedding from Georgia and she was the perfect woman for the job. She made sure I always felt up to date and calmed me down when I was stressing out about planning from hundreds of miles away. I would have never been able to do this without her. This review would go on for pages if I could tell you all the great things about her. In summary she made my wedding more than I had dreamed it would be!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She always kept me calm and re-assured me everything would be OK. If I was ever stressing out she would talk to me and make me feel better. She became my best friend for a year while we planned. She helped me with wedding drama and non-wedding drama. I can't thank her enough!
  • Value of a wedding planner? When your planning a wedding in a budget a wedding planner has the tools to make that happen. If your planning a wedding in Ohio from a couple states away a wedding planner is also a must. The value is priceless and worth it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother Of The Bride
12/15/2010
  • Phyllis J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? As Mother of the Bride, she took on all responsibilies that I would have been expected to handle if we did not have a coordinator. In addition, she made sure that some special requests were granted. I was very pleased with everything.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Her suggestions and wisdom offered to me was to stay calm and do not get stressed out over the wedding plans. She realized the difficulties I experienced while trying to help my daughter plan a nice wedding ,only to face resistance and constant fights. As a result, I handed everything over to Nora as she assured me that she would deal with the bride and the wedding plans.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Nora constantly reminded me that everything would work out fine and to stay calm, especially after I had to be rushed to the hospital by ambulance as a result of a big argument with my daughter. Nora advised me that everything was under her control and would deal directly with my daughter going forward. When emotions are high, Nora comes to the rescue.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Having a wedding planner is key to having a successful ceremony and reception. There are so many details in which to give your attention as well as other venders to coordinate. As such, the limousine company caused us much grief on the wedding day but Nora was there to resolve the problem. Nora also saved us lots of money as a result of her ability to negotiate discounts with suppliers and vendors. Its helpful to have connections. We would be lost without Nora as our wedding planner.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review