Wedding Planners / Consultants in Portland, OR: Luxe Event Productions
Luxe Event Productions
Portland, OR 97213
(503) 449-0551

Luxe Event Productions Website



View Luxe Event Productions Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 4.8
  • Connected : 4.6
  • Experience : 4.6
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.6
  • 4.7

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Above-and-beyond service!
10/03/2013
  • khill13

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We had a vision of how we wanted our wedding to play out, but no clue where to start, nor who to turn to. From that first consultation in the chic NE Portland studio choosing Misty and the Luxe Event Productions team was an obvious decision. Misty truly has a flair for wedding and event planning. She is organized, warm-hearted, quick to respond to numerous emails, and the list goes on. She took simple ideas from a design-challenged bride and turned them into a magical wedding. It was so easy to trust in Misty that we let her, and her team, decorate the entire venue and we were blown away! Walking into our reception venue, we were overwhelmed with how they transformed the space beyond what we imagined. We had so many guests gush over how beautiful the reception looked. Our wedding exceeded all our dreams and we have Misty and her Luxe team to thank. It was truly a privilege to work with her for the long and sometimes arduous process of planning a wedding. My only regret was not having her earlier in the planning. Thank you Misty and Luxe loves!
  • Misty is full of amazing ideas, but she goes above and beyond her wedding planner duties! I never would have imagined bee stings would be a potential hazard at our indoor wedding, however after taking photos in the church courtyard a bee unknowingly got caught in the tulle skirt of my wedding dress. When I went to take off the skirt, the bee stung me on my ring finger! Before the pain and shock could set in, Misty appeared, medicine in hand, and all was better! I considered it good luck to be stung on my ring finger on my wedding day, but even more lucky to have Misty be there to come to my rescue!
  • Knowing Misty and the Luxe team would be there on the day, we had no qualms that things would run smoothly. And of course, there were minor hiccups on the day, but nothing that wasn't attended to immediately. Misty has an innate ability to create magical weddings that go beyond what you could have imagined! She took our vision of what we wanted and truly created our dream wedding!
  • You cannot put a value on having a seasoned wedding planner on your side with the connections and industry insight Misty and her team have. If for no other reason than the knowledge of the best vendors, Misty and the Luxe team are so valuable! But they do so much more for their brides - you will be so thankful you have them with you through this process!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent event production services! Misty rocks!
03/19/2012
  • Alyssa D

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? By being there and doing eveything we talked about and much, much more! She surprised me with how above and beyond she went to make it special.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Whenever I had a question or a doubt, Misty had the right answer and made me feel confident. She knew all the right vendors that would fit my style and tips on how to successfully carry out my day.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Upon the first meeting, I felt the bridezilla-ness fade away. She took on the stress and worry of planning.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Misty truly was a dream come true. I am a professional event planner so I thought I didn't need a coordinator but I was wrong. It is an absolute necessity! Misty listened to my dreams and vision and made them happen. She blew my expectations out of the water. Not only did she flawessly execute my timeline, make sure the set-up was exactly how I wanted it and made great recommendations for vendors prior to my day, she really calmed my nerves and made me feel 100% confident about the day. I promise she will make you fears and anxieties melt away! She will be professional and assertive with all of your vendors to ensure nothing goes wrong. If anything happens to go wrong I know Misty would have a solution and chances are you won't even notice or remember it. I guarantee it will be one of the best wedding-related experiences you make. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
03/18/2012
  • Krystin D

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Misty Damico and Luxe Event Productions was a wonderful choice for a wedding planner! My sister Alyssa Dodge Harn, was married in July 2011 and we all loved Misty! She was very organized and helpful throughout the whole process! If you want things to get done when they need to get done Misty is the gal! :) She made the night of the wedding so special and took all the worries off our shoulders so we could enjoy everything! We highly recommend Misty and Luxe Event Productions!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: I loved being a Luxe Bride! <3
10/18/2010
  • Debbie H

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? How didn't she! Misty was a god send, she always seemed to be one step a head of me. Always bubbly and sweet. Her calmness ultimately is what made my wedding day special, she had such a controlled demeanor that it really allowed my entire wedding party to just relax knowing everything was in good hands.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Rubbermaid bins!!! She said we should get rubbermaid bins to store all our decor in as we collected it so that when we cleaned up at the end of the night it was easy to put away. It wasn't for at least a few months after our honeymoon did we even open the bins and just like she said everything was stored and neat, we didn't event have to rearrange -just packed them away in the garage and labled them "wedding"
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? LOL, bridezilla? I am not sure how she helped i think I was pretty snippy at times, she just listened and was always there for me. We texted a lot through the whole planning time and we still text to this day.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Totally worth the money we spent, this included so much AND Misty and her assistant stayed and cleaned up everything. At first I was just going to do the smallest package then we decided we wanted someone to stay and clean up so we bought the bigger "day of" production package. Misty allowed us to make payments to so that was a huge help.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutey Fantastic
09/21/2010
  • Rhiannon C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She thought of things I never would have thought of.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Not sure how she did it, but she kept me really calm! Each time I'd start to worry about something, I'd talk to her and instantly feel relaxed!
  • Value of a wedding planner? I work a TON, there's no way I could have kept on top of my job and have planned the wedding that I wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: She helped make my day perfect!
09/21/2010
  • Jen T

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Misty helped me so much! From taking my ideas and random visions of my special day and turning those into reality-- she made my wedding look exactly like I pictured it! She really listened to what I had to say and what I wanted and took the necessary action to make all those ideas and visions come true.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Misty saved us tons of money! She always seemed to have a better and easier ways to help put our special day together. She went above and beyond... I loved her organization and the schedule we kept together to make sure everything was done well before the day of the wedding!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She was so organized! She always made herself available and said I could call her anytime-- this was very refreshing, and I definitely took her up on this a few too many times! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: So glad I hired Luxe to help me plan my dream day!
09/20/2010
  • Chelsea J

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Misty and her crew started helping set up the night before and handled everything that came up! I don't have a large family, so I knew I would need help but wanted my guests to be able to enjoy the beautiful day I had planned. Everything went so perfectly - I recommend luxe if you truly want your one special day to go smoothly! (and she helped me cone up with more cost effective ways to decorate!!!)
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? The floral bids were higher than I budgeted for, but misty showed me how to pick the basics out and buy buckets of other flowers in bulk to fill everything out. Saved me $$!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was clueless on timelines for everything, but misty kept sending me reminders so I stayed on track without freaking out.
  • Value of a wedding planner? At first, it seemed like just another expense, but I actually came in under budget and had a great team behind the scenes running the show!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Luxe Event Productions
09/20/2010
  • Jenelle P

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Misty was SO wonderful to work with. She has such a bubbly personality and a work ethic that exceeded my expectations. Luxe went over the top to make my dream day perfect and surpassed what our contract stated. Misty was involved with every step, and helped guide me through the rough and stressful times, not to mention she kept everything in order so I barley had to do anything once it got close to the wedding. I would absolutely recommend Misty and her team, I know they would go out of their way to make your day come true just like they did mine!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible!
09/20/2010
  • JD W

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We worked with Misty of Luxe for more then 6mos prior to our event, we were referred to her from a friend and she was just awesome! She treated us like we had been friends for ever and got to know our family well before the event. She stayed calm and was so helpful on the day of to all of us. We were on a really tight budget and were worried about how we were going to pay for her services and all our other stuff but in the end we were so glad we did decide to hire her, she saved us so much $$ !!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? To just be me and not let the little things change what what was really important. She offered us a cool budgeting tool that helped us stay on tract and she made sure we stayed with in our budget.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I can not say enough about how much I love this girl and company! Misty was there for us every step of the way and truly kept me sane MANY TIMES when I was freaking out. It was budget mostly, but she was always there to offer a solution to our tight budget, we even went to fabric depot at 5am one morning to get in on a early bird sale they were having. Every time I got stressed I knew I could call Misty or text her which made it ewasier sometimes to communicate.
  • Value of a wedding planner? the Luxe day-of-coordination package was more like a full service as she met me for multiple meetings and even helped us save money on 3 different vendors. We would not have been able to have our event go off like it did and stay within our budget if it weren't for Misty. She had so many cost saving ideas and she went above and beyond our expectations. I would recommend her or anyone on her team to anyone who is looking for help for their wedding, all our other vendors loved her and had great things to say about Luxe when we mentioned we were working with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Not recommended
09/19/2010
  • Susan H

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Unfortunately, we didn't have the positive experience with Luxe as many of the others on this site. On the day-of, Luxe employees did seem to work with our other vendors to make everything beautiful. We selected a venue that Luxe had not worked in before. The venue had many restrictions and close timelines, and this appeared to create some chaos that was noticed by our guests. This was our mistake for selecting a coordinator who never worked the venue before. We were very disappointed that Luxe employees did not stay until the end of the event and my bridesmaid ended up having to help with tasks we expected Luxe to take care of. We wish Luxe would have done a better job of setting our expectations, when we hired them, of exactly what would and would not be included in the package we purchased. Also, they had another wedding earlier that morning and on the day before; they may have over-booked themselves.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She remembered to bring some TUMS...it really settled my stomach before the ceremony started.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? We did have access to the employees at Luxe but we just didn't have time to be asking for responses more than one time. If we didn't receive a response, which happened a few times, we simply went and found the information elsewhere. I had a personality conflict with Misty and we failed to communicate effectively with each other. Her interpretations were frequently incorrect. I felt that rather than listening to me she was making assumptions. I had to call each of the vendors and make sure that they understood what I wanted because Luxe employees just simply did not understand. We experienced many communication problems with Luxe and just didn't have time to spend re-communicating, and re-communicating our message. We believe there was a breakdown after the personality conflict, and Luxe, perhaps, needs to develop skills in dealing with conflict or strained relationships. They did offer to cancel our contract; by that time it was 2 months to the wedding, and we would not have been able to find anyone else. Looking back, we should have canceled the contract.
  • Value of a wedding planner? We paid for a package that included the day-of services, 3 consultation meetings, and telephone and email access. We experienced a lot of confusion over exactly what was included and not included in our package. We didn't really know what value these consultation meetings were supposed to provide since we didn't see any. Luxe employees would probably say they saved us lots of money but that is not true. She reduced the flower bill but that was only because the number of flowers were reduced. We found several mistakes in invoices that our coordinator did not find. She was not worth the money for us, but I think that she may be a great planner for someone that she feels a connection with or in a relationship were no conflict exists. Regardless of facts, we had a negative experience with Luxe. Unfortunately, Luxe only seemed to argue with the complaints that we issued. I'm convinced of a job well done by actions not words. We would not recommend Luxe.

Overall Rating: 1.5 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 3.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor