Wedding Planners / Consultants in Portland, OR: Sweet Dreams Weddings & Events
Sweet Dreams Weddings & Events
Portland, OR 97214
(503) 366-5196

http://www.sweetdreamsweddings.com



View http://www.sweetdreamsweddings.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 4.2
  • Connected : 4.4
  • Experience : 4.2
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.2
  • 4.2

  • 5 Reviews
Review: I was asked for a review... So here it is.
10/21/2011
  • Jessica L

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • By failing to let me know that she WOULD NOT be around for set up, the time in which she was most needed. Leaving that responsibility to my friends and family. When I received my photos she and her assistant were in MANY of them either sitting or eating. She also managed to ruin a perfect family photo of my mother, father and I.
  • ...
  • By turning into one it herself. Screaming at my vendors at our final meeting before the wedding. Reminding us all that this wedding was a reflection of her, and her business. Did I mention she was screaming?
  • You get what you pay for.

Overall Rating: 1.2 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 2.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: 50th anniveary planned from San Antonio,Texas
05/19/2010
  • Linda W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? This was not a wedding but a celebration of one fifty years later (my parents)...Lisa and her staff made sure it went without a hitch by taking care of a last minute mix up.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Lisa suggested everything the venu, photographer, cake, and equipment rentals. She would always offer several vendors to choose from.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Lisa made sure everything was taken care of so that put everyone at ease
  • Value of a wedding planner? Lisa and her staff were absolutely wonderful and Lisa was very responsive to our needs while helping me plan my parents 50th annversary party in Portland, Oregon. This event was planned long distance (I live in San Antonio, Texas) through phone calls and lots of emails. Lisa always responded to all my concerns in a prompt professional manner. She did everything her contract stated and more for a very reasonable price. She even had a couple vendors refund me a portion of their fees because of the substandard service/products they provided us.I would definitely use Sweet Dreams Bridal Consultants again!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: mrs
08/07/2009
  • Nicole F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? she took care of everything and I didn't have to worry about any of the small details. I could concentrate on getting ready and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Relax and let her take care of the details. Be a guest at my event!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She kept me informed about things, and I never had to worry about what to do next, or if this or that was getting done. I could finally relax and not worry about stuff!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Get a wedding planner!!! They save you time, money, and hassles. Tell them what you want from them and then let them do it for you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: April and Zach's Wedding was perfect b/c of Lisa!!
10/17/2008
  • lirpa68

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She took care of all the details! She pulled everything together so that it flowed seamlessly on the wedding day. She made sure everyone did what they were supposed to do and at the right time. Zach and I didn't have to do a thing but enjoy ourselves!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? There was a lot that Lisa kept us on top of! From big things like working out tips for the vendors to little things like toasting flutes, Lisa was there to make sure we didn't forget about anything!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She did what she said she would do; she was constantly in touch with us via email and phone to work out details; helped us stay within budget and on schedule. She did everything in Portland that we couldn't do (met with potential vendors, visited potential venues in Portland, etc) and generally just made everything easier for us!
  • Value of a wedding planner? The fact that we didn't have to worry about a thing! Lisa answered all our questions and made everything stress-free. Planning a wedding in Portland, OR all the way from Maryland was so hard but Lisa stepped right up to the task and figured out all the logistics, kept us within budget, and just made it all work from behind the scenes! She was amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amanda and Josh's wedding
10/15/2008
  • pattyogaryo

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? took all the pressure of getting everything ready so that we could relax and enjoy the day. Lisa was great to work with and had all the answers we needed
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? some of the decoration ideas worked better and how to set up stuff for an easy flow of things
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? handled all the setting up decorations and directed everyone to their proper places
  • Value of a wedding planner? helping with everything!!!!!! without breaking the budget

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review