Wedding Planners / Consultants in Philadelphia, PA: details by Kelly Miller
details by Kelly Miller
Overlook Road
Philadelphia, PA 19128
(215) 821-7261

www.detailsbykellymiller.com



View www.detailsbykellymiller.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Great Experience
09/14/2010
  • Cherisa H

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Hiring Kelly allowed me to spend less time stressing over the details of my wedding and more time enjoying the planning process. I felt confident in knowing that the vendors and services she offered where high quality. She also offered suggestions and raised questions about things that I hadn’t even considered.
  • When we meet with Vendors Kelly came to each meeting prepared. Before hand she would give me advice on what questions to ask and what to consider when making a decision about the vendors. She was also good at offering ideas and suggestions about the wedding and making that were creative and affordable.
  • The day of the wedding Kelly would come and check on me periodically to make sure everything was going as planned. She would also keep me updated on the timeline and the status of things left to come. She made sure that I ate, and even made sure that we had a to-go container to take back to our hotel room for later.
  • I always considered myself to be a DIY person and thought that my wedding would be the same way. I hired Kelly because I was having trouble planning my wedding from out of town and thought that I needed someone locally to help out. This was the best decision I made. Looking back on it, out of town or not, I am so glad I hired her. I was also concerned about having the extra cost of a wedding planner on a limited budget, but the money that Kelly saved me on vendors more than made up for that. When I was looking for a wedding vendors Kelly would send me a list of names of people who were all in my price range and met whatever criteria I was looking for. All of the people that she found for me where cheaper then what I could find on my own, with the same, if not better quality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Smart Move
08/01/2010
  • lynne k

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We hired Kelly Miller for her “Day Of Coordinator" services for our wedding this past June and it was one of the smartest wedding decisions we made. After spending months trying to plan each detail on our own and with the help of family and friends, we slowly began to realize that continuing to pay such close attention to each detail was causing more time, energy, and frustration than we wanted for our wedding. We contacted Kelly who responded to us immediately. Each step along the way, Kelly always responded promptly. Our wedding was not the most typical, so we wanted someone who would be able to handle a wedding that was a bit outside the box. Even during our initial meeting Kelly was friendly, calm, laid-back, and gave us a strong sense of confidence that she would help us to make our wedding day flow as we imagined. From this first meeting, Kelly was proactive in asking us questions about how we wanted the day to go, even bringing up questions we hadn’t thought about. We decided right away that we wanted to hire her. She helped us organize and stay on track with timing without ever being pushy. She worked really well with all of our vendors and helped to keep them on track too. She always responded with information when she said she would. She always showed up prepared when she said she would. When we were flustered, she remained calm which helped us to be more calm too. On the actual wedding day, everything seemed to go so smoothly. She brought an extra person to help with decorations and created a beautiful space. She helped organize the deliveries and made sure everything was in it's place. She told everyone where they needed to be and when, again in a calm and friendly way. We never felt like she was in the way, and it always brought a smile to our faces to see her during the reception because we knew that she was getting us ready for the next fun thing: first dance, cupcakes, etc. If there were any snags along the way that day, we were not aware of them, which is exactly how we wanted it to be. The day just felt like it flowed. We can't thank Kelly enough!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Kelly helped us to make many of our final decisions about the set-up for the ceremony and reception. She clarified so many details that we did not think to ask about, but ended up being so important.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I didn't really have an inner bridezilla.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Her day of coordinating was invaluable!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Planner = Perfect Day
05/31/2010
  • Diane R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our wedding day went so smooth because of Kelly. If there was an issue, we did not know about it. We relaxed and enjoyed the day with friends and family. It was also great knowing that she helped us find vendors that were within our budget which helped with wedding stress immensely. We had the wedding of our dreams within our means!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Kelly's suggestions for vendors were top notch! We would give her a price range and within 24 hours she would send us 4-5 vendors within that range to look at. She was also great on vendor visits asking questions and making suggestions that we would not have thought to ask.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I had nothing to be Bridezilla about! Everything went so smoothly that I had nothing to get upset about.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless! The money she saved us more than paid her fee. Also, there is a great value in being able to enjoy your day without you or family members having to take care of all the little details. We all were able to enjoy the day without interruption.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Fantastic Wedding Planner!
04/27/2010
  • Hannah V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly worked really hard to incorporate all of my views into the big day. She asked for pictures of things I like and constantly kept notes about little things I mentioned. She'd bring up something at a meeting that I'd mentioned months ago! She also kept me organized with detailed plans for the day. There were nothing for me to worry about so I got to enjoy being the center of attention!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She had a great idea for our DIY Save-the-Dates, which we got a lot of compliments on. We also made our own invitations and she gave us a list of invite "requirements" that I didn't know we needed to have - rsvp cards, wording, etc.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Because of Kelly's help I was completely stress-free on my wedding day (how many brides can say that?) She had a minute-by-minute timeline planend out and contact info/arrival times for all of the vendors. I didn't have to worry about a single detail the entire day - everything was already taken care of.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. Because of Kelly my entire family was able to relax and enjoy the wedding. We'd hire her again in an instant!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worth every penny!
11/09/2009
  • Susan O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I used Kelly Miller for my wedding on 9/19/2009. I engaged her for the Day Of package and she exceeded all of my expectations! I was having my ceremony and reception in the same place, a dance studio, which was not your typical setting. I needed someone to work with me on the schedule and to be in charge of that schedule during the day. Kelly worked with me very early on and had many detailed questions about the day. She organized everything for me, gave me great suggestions and worked with all of my vendors independent of me. I can not imagine how chaotic the day would have been without Kelly! She kept everything moving and took care of every last detail. I can't say enough about how wonderful and professional she was to work with!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Immensely! She asked me detailed questions before I was able to think of them myself and get worked up about it. I would discuss my concerns with Kelly and she basically took it from there!
  • Value of a wedding planner? WORTH EVERY PENNY! I was able to relax and focus on my friends, family and have fun. I didn't worry about a sigle detail!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kelly Miller was exceptional
08/18/2009
  • sean m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Our day was special becuase Kelly allowed us to enjoy the day and our guests which was most important to us.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Kelly had an hour by hour itinerary which made the entire day a breeze. She made sure the flowers, cake, and reception people were all on our schedule and it couldn't have worked out better.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Everything from the place cards to our candy bar to our programs-- Kelly was on top of it and relieved a LOT of the stress that usually comes with a wedding day.
  • Value of a wedding planner? We really feel that the day would not have come together if we didn't have Kelly. A lot of the little details would have proably got lost in the shuffle without her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review