Wedding Planners / Consultants in Scranton, PA: Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
Greenridge
Scranton, PA 18509
(570) 498-9758


Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: Magical!!!
12/08/2014
  • DnJ

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Hiring Ambiance to handle our wedding was the single best decision we made. The idea of planning a wedding is so overwhelming, it starts to make the day feel like a chore, instead of the magical day it should be. We worked with Kelly and had the best experience. She helped coordinate every single aspect of the wedding. She helped us find the (perfect!) location, color scheme that fit the season and our style, the catering, cake, music, lighting... everything. She has so many connections, we got great deals on big luxuries we wouldn't normally have considered. My favorite thing about having Kelly coordinate our wedding was all of the little details she remembers. She incorporated things from our relationship into the decor, the service, and reception. It felt so personalized and sincere. I know another bride getting married in about a month and she is so stressed about the little things she needs to do. I realized after talking to her how lucky I was. I never worried about anything during my wedding. Kelly handled all the big contracts and all the little details. I just got to float through my wedding day having the best time of my life. She coordinated all the vendors, made sure I had whatever I needed or wanted, and keep us on our schedule so nothing was skipped. It was a beautiful day and I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Ambiance and thank you Kelly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blushing Beauty!
11/27/2014
  • Teriandjoe

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked perfect when she was done! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Value of a wedding planner? OMG!!! I was dying when I walked in!!! Dying! It was everything. I imagined!! She totally got my taste down! I was beyond happy! I want everyone to know what an awesome job was done, and the staff was so sweet! I can't thank them enough! I am so happy I got introduced to her, she truly is such a talent and an amazing person!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kelly is AMAZING!!!
11/25/2014
  • MT

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is AMAZING. Our package included coordination of the rehearsal dinner, and the day of the wedding. That was, until our florist backed out 3 weeks before the wedding. I was panicking. I called Kelly and told her what happened. Kelly took over our handling the flowers for us. She had access to unique flowers that me previous florist did not, and she understood the look we were going for (rustic), which previous florist also did not. When I saw our bouquets and the tables set up for the reception, it absolutely took my breath away. Kelly hit the nail on the head. We were trying to find a vintage car for my entrance but we weren't able to do so. Kelly offered the use of her car, which has a vintage look. She let us use it at no charge. It's probably for the best that we didn't get a true vintage car - even in Kelly's roomy car my train was next to my cheek because I had to be stuffed in there! Kelly made itineraries for everyone involved in the wedding, something I was stressing about doing. They were so nicely packaged too, with a ribbon in our wedding colors tied around them. It's small details like that which reassured me that we made the right choice. Kelly kept me sane when it seemed like everything was falling apart. We had some hiccups on the wedding day (bus getting lost, no dance floor) but Kelly kept everyone calm. She stayed until the very end - she coordinated getting our gifts to our hotel room, packaging our left over food, securing family heirlooms. Honestly, I'm so glad those other vendors backed out. If they didn't , we wouldn't have met the best coordinator and florist ever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blown away!!!
12/24/2013
  • JandTF

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap and I can tell you that did not slow her down, no corners were cut and the day went off without a hitch! I never knew anything happened until we spoke later! From day one Kelly was wonderful and fun to work with. We knew instantly we were going to work with her! Not only is she talented but she is a terrific person who isn't just there to make a sale but rather make the bride & grooms day special and exactly what they dreamed!! Just by speaking with her you know how important your wedding is to her and how excited she is about it! Kelly brought our vision to life and then some. It was more then we could have imagined and dreamed and truly took out breath away when walked in and saw everything! It brought me to tears and for once my husband was speechless! Kelly is reliable, professional, friendly and affordable. Give her a budget and she can work with it and you would never know you were a bride on a budget! Trust me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!
12/24/2013
  • JVShawnee

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly! You did an amazing job with my flowers- I loved them- they were perfect! Our wedding was wonderful and we had an amazing time! Thanks so much!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You...
11/03/2013
  • JH

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? You have been an absolute pleasure to work with. You will continue to flourish for the simple fact that you put your client's first. I wish you all the success and WILL recommend you to any couple or family seeking an event planner. In fact, I wish we would have started off with you (Kelly) rather than have you play "catch up." But your professionalism and knowledge of your craft made catching up seem effortless. We're so excited for tomorrow and to begin the rest of our lives together! You've made it possible for us to enjoy this moment virtually stress free. We can't thank you enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pure Bliss!
11/03/2013
  • KDKM

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I’ve heard many friends who have planned weddings complain and stress about getting everything in order for their big day. After celebrating my own wedding this past weekend, I simply can not understand where they are coming from. And I realize, there is only one single reason why I’ve had the wedding of my dreams, and that reason is Kelly from Ambiance. In addition to the general stress of wedding planning, I’ve had to change dates from May to September, and just months before the wedding, I changed locations. Kelly took this all in stride…cushioned me from all the stress, phone calls and contract details, and spun me a fairy tale wedding that I will never forget. There are no words to thank her for her work. She is a true expert in her field. She knows everything you could possibly need to know for planning your day… from the finer points of wedding etiquette, to which exact color palette will compliment you as a bride, to who is the best local food/music/photo/stylist in the area. She will immediately feel like the best friend you’ve always wanted… the one who genuinely has your best interest at heart and wants nothing more than for you to float through your wedding day on a cloud of pure bliss. She’s done that for me, and my new husband and I will be forever grateful. Thank you, Kelly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
09/09/2013
  • Stephanie H

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? After our wedding, my Maid of Honor came up to me and said, “I don’t know how anyone gets married without Kelly!” and I don’t know either! We hired Kelly later in our planning process, we had already hired all of our vendors and it was only a few months until our wedding. The idea of putting together a timeline and tasking people with jobs on our wedding day was becoming a huge source of stress for me, so I looked into finding someone who could help me. We hired Ambiance and Kelly to help me with the timeline and be there for day of wedding coordination, but she ended doing so much more! Due to Kelly and all of the time that she put in before our wedding, the rehearsal day, and the day of, I was able to actually enjoy my wedding! It was amazing not to have to worry about any little details because I knew that Kelly had them under control. It was also amazing to not have to task my mom or other family members with wedding day tasks. It made it possible for them to just be present and enjoy the day. Our wedding ended up being absolutely flawless and I know this is largely in part to Kelly. I would, without hesitation, recommend Kelly to anyone that is looking to be able to enjoy their wedding day, stress-free. Looking back, the only thing I would change would be to hire Kelly much sooner in the planning process!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply the best!!
03/02/2013
  • D. V

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly is simply the best! I cannot even count the number of times when I've said to myself, to my fiance, to family and friends, even to strangers on the street, how thankful I was to have Kelly as our wedding planner. We knew that to maintain our sanity we needed a planner. Kelly and I clicked immediately when we first met, but besides being super easy to get along with, here is a list of other reasons she was a great planner: Responsive- from the get go, she was super responsive to all of my emails. When you are a crazy bride and have a random thought jump into your head at some odd hour of the day, it's wonderful to get an answer or feedback right away. Organized- she always knew what was going on when we met with vendors. Me... not so much. Expert- When your time is money and there are a million wedding vendors out there, its crucial to have a planner who knows the business, has the connections, and will share her expertise. Not only did this save us from major headaches, but we never had to question whether or not we were getting a fair deal. Patient- Kelly was so patient with us. I was incredibly indecisive throughout the planning process and would be adamant about something one second, then change my mind the next. I never felt pressured or perceived annoyance from her. I truly believe, seriously, that had Kelly not entered our lives, we would not have had our dream wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: OctoberFest
02/21/2013
  • alicia H

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly and her staff were outstanding throughout all the planning and during the wedding. We couldn't of wished for a more perfect day that ran so smoothly. What I envisioned was exactly what she brought to the table. The flowers were much more than I could have asked for. She was right by my side if anything went wrong ( ex: needing numerous pins to keep my train off the floor during dances :). The videographer was so kind and captured all the special moments that we will have forever. I received numerous compliments on how beautiful my wedding was and I credit alot of that to ambiance. I would recommend ambiance to everyone because they are professional, affordable, very flexible, caring, and will make your day as special as you are

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor