Wedding Planners / Consultants in Scranton, PA: Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
Greenridge
Scranton, PA 18509
(570) 498-9758


Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 24 Reviews
Review: Blown away!!!
12/24/2013
  • JandTF

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap and I can tell you that did not slow her down, no corners were cut and the day went off without a hitch! I never knew anything happened until we spoke later! From day one Kelly was wonderful and fun to work with. We knew instantly we were going to work with her! Not only is she talented but she is a terrific person who isn't just there to make a sale but rather make the bride & grooms day special and exactly what they dreamed!! Just by speaking with her you know how important your wedding is to her and how excited she is about it! Kelly brought our vision to life and then some. It was more then we could have imagined and dreamed and truly took out breath away when walked in and saw everything! It brought me to tears and for once my husband was speechless! Kelly is reliable, professional, friendly and affordable. Give her a budget and she can work with it and you would never know you were a bride on a budget! Trust me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!
12/24/2013
  • JVShawnee

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly! You did an amazing job with my flowers- I loved them- they were perfect! Our wedding was wonderful and we had an amazing time! Thanks so much!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You...
11/03/2013
  • JH

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? You have been an absolute pleasure to work with. You will continue to flourish for the simple fact that you put your client's first. I wish you all the success and WILL recommend you to any couple or family seeking an event planner. In fact, I wish we would have started off with you (Kelly) rather than have you play "catch up." But your professionalism and knowledge of your craft made catching up seem effortless. We're so excited for tomorrow and to begin the rest of our lives together! You've made it possible for us to enjoy this moment virtually stress free. We can't thank you enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pure Bliss!
11/03/2013
  • KDKM

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I’ve heard many friends who have planned weddings complain and stress about getting everything in order for their big day. After celebrating my own wedding this past weekend, I simply can not understand where they are coming from. And I realize, there is only one single reason why I’ve had the wedding of my dreams, and that reason is Kelly from Ambiance. In addition to the general stress of wedding planning, I’ve had to change dates from May to September, and just months before the wedding, I changed locations. Kelly took this all in stride…cushioned me from all the stress, phone calls and contract details, and spun me a fairy tale wedding that I will never forget. There are no words to thank her for her work. She is a true expert in her field. She knows everything you could possibly need to know for planning your day… from the finer points of wedding etiquette, to which exact color palette will compliment you as a bride, to who is the best local food/music/photo/stylist in the area. She will immediately feel like the best friend you’ve always wanted… the one who genuinely has your best interest at heart and wants nothing more than for you to float through your wedding day on a cloud of pure bliss. She’s done that for me, and my new husband and I will be forever grateful. Thank you, Kelly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
09/09/2013
  • Stephanie H

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? After our wedding, my Maid of Honor came up to me and said, “I don’t know how anyone gets married without Kelly!” and I don’t know either! We hired Kelly later in our planning process, we had already hired all of our vendors and it was only a few months until our wedding. The idea of putting together a timeline and tasking people with jobs on our wedding day was becoming a huge source of stress for me, so I looked into finding someone who could help me. We hired Ambiance and Kelly to help me with the timeline and be there for day of wedding coordination, but she ended doing so much more! Due to Kelly and all of the time that she put in before our wedding, the rehearsal day, and the day of, I was able to actually enjoy my wedding! It was amazing not to have to worry about any little details because I knew that Kelly had them under control. It was also amazing to not have to task my mom or other family members with wedding day tasks. It made it possible for them to just be present and enjoy the day. Our wedding ended up being absolutely flawless and I know this is largely in part to Kelly. I would, without hesitation, recommend Kelly to anyone that is looking to be able to enjoy their wedding day, stress-free. Looking back, the only thing I would change would be to hire Kelly much sooner in the planning process!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply the best!!
03/02/2013
  • D. V

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly is simply the best! I cannot even count the number of times when I've said to myself, to my fiance, to family and friends, even to strangers on the street, how thankful I was to have Kelly as our wedding planner. We knew that to maintain our sanity we needed a planner. Kelly and I clicked immediately when we first met, but besides being super easy to get along with, here is a list of other reasons she was a great planner: Responsive- from the get go, she was super responsive to all of my emails. When you are a crazy bride and have a random thought jump into your head at some odd hour of the day, it's wonderful to get an answer or feedback right away. Organized- she always knew what was going on when we met with vendors. Me... not so much. Expert- When your time is money and there are a million wedding vendors out there, its crucial to have a planner who knows the business, has the connections, and will share her expertise. Not only did this save us from major headaches, but we never had to question whether or not we were getting a fair deal. Patient- Kelly was so patient with us. I was incredibly indecisive throughout the planning process and would be adamant about something one second, then change my mind the next. I never felt pressured or perceived annoyance from her. I truly believe, seriously, that had Kelly not entered our lives, we would not have had our dream wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: OctoberFest
02/21/2013
  • alicia H

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly and her staff were outstanding throughout all the planning and during the wedding. We couldn't of wished for a more perfect day that ran so smoothly. What I envisioned was exactly what she brought to the table. The flowers were much more than I could have asked for. She was right by my side if anything went wrong ( ex: needing numerous pins to keep my train off the floor during dances :). The videographer was so kind and captured all the special moments that we will have forever. I received numerous compliments on how beautiful my wedding was and I credit alot of that to ambiance. I would recommend ambiance to everyone because they are professional, affordable, very flexible, caring, and will make your day as special as you are

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: October wedding
10/30/2012
  • Alicia H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I couldn't of asked for anything more for my wedding thanks to ambiance! Kelly and her staff were exceptional and created exactly what I envisioned my wedding would be. I'll admit that I was a bit nervous because I was not able to be there the day of the wedding to set up the reception the way I wanted but as soon as I opened the doors I was speechless! Kelly and her staff had the room set up EXACTLY the way I wanted and it was perfect. The flowers for the church and wedding party were much more than I could have envisioned. She was there to help with anything i needed during the reception ( ex: needing several pins to keep my train up while dancing)The videographer was extremely kind and captured every special moment during that day that we will cherish forever. Ambiance is affordable, flexible, and creates and atmosphere that you are comfortable in! They truly help create a day that is as special as you are! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She created an atmosphere that was very calming. Anytime I had questions she replied back quickly and reassured me that everything was under control. She double checked with me before ordering everything making sure I liked it still. Everything was affordable and she continuously found or suggested ways to keep the cost down for us with material and flowers.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I would give ambiance 110 out of 100 if there was a scale. They were great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Celtic Ceremony
10/30/2012
  • Breeda C

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I cannot begin to express how grateful I am for Ambiance's services. They truly were an enormous factor in making our day as magical as it was! Kelly and her crew went above and beyond in so many ways. The services they provided me were so extensive that one would think it would break the bank but it absolutely did not! She was so affordable and stayed within our budget. My flowers and centerpieces were nothing short of stunning. People literally gasped when they entered the church. Everything was beautiful! Kelly also managed to find me a spectacular photographer on extremely short notice. She has so many contacts that we were provided discounts on everything from hair to limo services. I am not one to do reviews usually but I relish the opportunity to give kudos to Kelly and Ambience for everything they have done. This review cannot even cover how much I love her and her company!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winterwonderland!
12/31/2011
  • Heather D

  • Wedding Date: 12/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Kelly and her team did such a wonderful job at our wedding, we don't think a 5.0 out of 5.0 does her justice. We are very detailed oriented, Kelly worked with our vision and made every last part of it come to life. She was always easy to get a hold of and was great about keeping in touch and making sure we took care of things so we could enjoy the actual day of our wedding (which we did!). Also, we cannot stress enough how sharp she is. She is a very very smart lady and caught many of the small things we missed in the hustle and bustle of the wedding. She was capable of interpreting the contracts and worked amazingly with all of the vendors from catering to the venue. They had nothing but great things to say about her and were impressed with how well she handled the coordination duties. We wholeheartedly recommend Ambiance Events and if you are on the fence at all, please see her other reviews if we didn't sell you on her. She was a delight and she helped make our wedding day truly special!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor