Wedding Planners / Consultants in Scranton, PA: DPNAK Weddings
DPNAK Weddings
Morgan Highway
Scranton, PA 18508
(570) 561-4118


Scranton Wedding Planners / Consultants: DPNAK Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: best decision.
06/18/2014
  • loriannmullen

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Danielle... truly my LIFESAVER. I really don't know how anything could have gotten done without her. Not only because she is an excellent coordinator (which goes without saying) but she is an honest, down to earth, comforting person that felt like more of a friend than coordinator! She is there for every possible thing you could imagine and even the things you would never imagine. Coming from the type of bride who’s motto was “ehh… whatever. that’s fine.” planning got pushed to the side way too frequently. Being engaged for over two years, Danielle kept me on track the entire time. Throughout those two years, we had frequent emails and check-in’s to stay on the same page with planning. Thank god I had her there to remind me of every little detail that I would have never thought of along the way. Her advice about vendors and packages and everything in general was the biggest help in the whole planning process – this girl knows the wedding scene INSIDE and OUT! Any time you reach out to Danielle, she responded in what seemed like an impossibly quick time (sometimes wondering if my email even sent yet?! – amazing!) She was a great guide to help us decide what was best for us and our venue. Our wedding was at the Scranton Cultural Center – we basically got 4 walls and had to plan and coordinate everything else. She communicated with all the vendors the week of the wedding, contacting multiple times a day I believe to make sure every detail was just right. On the wedding day prior to the ceremony, we spanned 3 floors (guys in basement, reception set up on main floor, girls getting ready upstairs) and Danielle certainly got a workout taking control of all three floors. Whenever anyone needed her, she was there in a second – all while still setting up and making sure all vendors were in the right place at the right time doing exactly what needed to be done. Definitely one of the best investments while planning. (P.S. some vendors take a sigh of relief when they find out you are working with Danielle … sometimes even a little discount!) Our officiant did not find it necessary to come to the rehearsal, however Danielle did a much better job than I could even imagine the officiant would have (keep in mind we had 10 girls + 10 guys in the party!) I just kept saying to myself “I can’t even imagine who would be doing this if we didn’t have Danielle….” Her organization and timelines for everyone are so helpful. She is SO prepared for anything and everything. Bottom line – I can’t say enough how helpful and genuinely sweet Danielle is. She made our wedding day perfect. We had no worries and if there were anything wrong, we would have never even known about it because she took care of it in a heartbeat. My entire family is extremely thankful for Danielle because not one person had anything else on their mind but celebrating the love for my husband and I. We enjoyed the entire night thanks to Danielle. I cannot speak highly enough of her. I seriously LOVE her. ☺
  • everything!
  • with just the words "I got this." haha :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: forget david tutera i had DANIELLE :)
11/13/2013
  • Jennifer B

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I don't know whether to tear up or smile when writing this review. I booked Danielle for the "Day Of" package when we were about 6-8 months away from the big day. I had a venue, a church, a lot of decorations, and a scatter vision. I knew what i wanted my day to look like but had no idea how to execute it, more importantly i didn't want to have to worry about candles or ribbons on my wedding day. After meeting with Danielle we instantly knew we wanted to hire her. She is an absolute sweetheart and listens to EVERY LITTLE DETAIL you have to share. You would never know she had other brides because she responds promptly with such courtesy that you have a hard time realizing shes your coordinator and not a life long friend. My only regret was that i had not booked her sooner into the planning. She has such an eye for detail and is extremely organized and reliable. She shows up on time and assisted with my other vendors during my wedding even making sure my photographer got his lens that he left behind at church. My card box was safe, my decor was flawless and my memories are filled laughs instead of hiccups. Danielle , you are an AMAZING person and I want to thank you on behalf of my entire family for giving me the wedding day I've wanted since I was a little girl. <3
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Enjoy EVERY second. It all goes by so fast. That is why Danielle did the work so I could literally be a guest at my own wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Danielle always helped me to relax and took care of everything. I literally had no worries on my wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding purchase of all... a dream!
09/09/2013
  • ckukelhaus

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? My heart swoons when I talk about Danielle. Completely cliché, I know, but Danielle absolutely made our wedding day the day of our dreams. She was not only always immediately responsive, but she always treated my questions and requests with the utmost of professionalism and expertise. Danielle not only knew how to plan every detail of the day and resolve any issue we threw her way, but she also had an incredible group of trusted vendors that I came to rely on heavily. She truly works with the best, because she is the best!! She always listened to our "vision", and helped us figure out the best way to get what we wanted, while also making sure our guests would be comfortable and it was a feasible plan. I also can't tell you how much I appreciated Danielle's humor and candor in every situation. She was not only brilliant to work with but so much fun. Whether you are planning a traditional wedding or something very different and out of the box, Danielle will help you make it happen and won't quit until you're happy. I still don't know if anything actually went wrong on the day of because she was there every second making sure everything was on track and resolved before I even knew about it! I can't recommend Danielle highly enough, she is an absolute dream to work with and is worth every penny. I would recommend her to my best friends and sisters (and already have!!), because she's just the greatest. Thank you for everything Danielle, Nick and I are so truly grateful for everything you helped us with!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Everything! Every piece of advice Danielle gave us - from how to set up the venue to the food to the timing to the bouquet toss - was priceless. Ultimately her best suggestion was to enjoy the day of and let her worry about the rest. She was completely right!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She made me seem rational! No request or question was too outrageous or ridiculous leading up to the day of. And on the day of she gave me everything I needed, helped my the bridal party stay organized, and made us focus on what was important.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. Absolutely, completely 100% worth it. Not at all a splurge, this is a must-have for any bride - whether you have a DIY wedding or not!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding purchase
08/14/2013
  • sarahsflood

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle was hands down the best purchase I made for my wedding! I chose the day of coordinator option—which came with WAY MORE than I thought. Danielle was there for me when I had the most random questions, was in a bind, or did not know how to handle a situation and she was there within minutes (sometimes seconds) with help and advise. Her vendor recommendations and relationships really came in handy. I live in San Francisco, but my wedding was in the Poconos. I ended up booking a lot of vendors without even meeting them, based on Danielle's recommendations and they all worked out SO well. Danielle also comes with a little thing called Basecamp—an online project management system that organizes your every thought. You can set up multiple users (parents, fiance, bridesmaids, etc.) so everyone is in the loop. The week leading up to the wedding Danielle contacted all my vendors to go over schedules and expectations. You can tell a vendor exactly what you want, but sometimes they will say they understand when they in fact do not. Having the vendors chat with Danielle made everyone on the same page and everything go exactly how I envisioned it. On the day of the wedding Danielle dealt with the demands and concerns of my guests with incredible grace and composure. She is brilliant at getting everything done and keeping everyone happy. She was there all day dealing with the vendors and setting everything up. I did not have to do or worry about a thing. During the wedding she was amazing, keeping everything running, but being incredibly discreet. Danielle is an absolute must if you want your wedding day to be stress free and flawless.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
06/16/2013
  • kategoodwin

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle is an wonderful person to work with during the wedding planning process. Besides her expertise, professionalism and quality of service; she became a confidant and friend. I trusted her opinions on which vendors would be best for our vision and it worked out beautifully. The vendors she recommends are as amazing to work with as Danielle is- they became one team working for the common cause of making this the best day possible. If anything went wrong on our wedding day- I did not know about it because Danielle and the team was there to jump in and handle it. I would recommend Danielle's services to anyone planning a wedding, it was the best decision I made during the process... other than the groom :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
12/22/2012
  • Jessica Z

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle is a wedding ninja, she moves at a million miles an hour yet you never see her sweat. She has an incredible way of handeling all the caos of the wedding day while remaining charming and calm.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I wasn't planning a "first look" but Danielle suggested I consider it. We decided to go ahead with one and I'm glad we did. They are some of my favorite pictures from the day!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I am a control freak through and through, but there is no way you can be on top of everything yourself. You need help on your wedding day. Short of duplicating myself, I needed to put my trust in someone and Danielle was my savior. She put me at ease to enjoy the day. Everything went off without a hitch, and if there was a problem I was unaware:)
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless! Planning and executing a wedding is new to you but is all old hat to them. There is nothing like having experience on your side.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply wonderful
09/19/2012
  • Ashley J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I don't know how to express how amazing Danielle and her team were. From the start, Danielle spent time on understanding what our vision was for the wedding and how we wanted the day to go. As the planning process continued she was always available to help in any way. Our wedding was at a campground and we were responsible for bringing in all the vendors, tables, decorations, linens, china…. (honestly the list could go on and on). She seamlessly coordinated all the vendors and beautifully executed an idea that was in my mind. Not once did she blink at a request or an extra thing put on the TO DO list. Danielle is a true professional; her attitude, work ethic, and dedication to her clients is obvious. My husband and I were able to enjoy the entire day because of her and her team. The only thing I worried on that day was if my lipstick looked okay and that was because of her hard work. Hiring Danielle was by far the smartest investment for our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Danielle is the best out there!
07/19/2012
  • Brandon M

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle was simply outstanding. We were planning our wedding from across the country and were amazed and thrilled that she managed the plans for the weekend so seamlessly. She really sought to understand our hopes for our wedding weekend, then made them a reality! She was quick to reply to emails, willing to come meet and walk the venue in advance, and was adaptable and completely in control even in the midst of numerous unavoidable last-minute challenges. She had the perfect level of energy and attention to detail for the job, and we are SO grateful that she was a part of our wedding weekend. She was willing to add a few a la carte services to her contract, and we think she provides incredible value. We feel very lucky to have had her at the helm of our wedding weekend's biggest events, so that we could enjoy ourselves with our family and friends who had traveled from afar to be with us.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She knows it all and shares great advice whenever needed.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She took care of the details so that we could stay focused on the marriage!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless -- how else are you going to actually see your guests rather than spend the day managing small crises?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Little Rock, Pasternak, Mickey Mantle, Kerouac
07/17/2012
  • Anna B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I thought writing Danielle's thank you note was a challenge, but writing a review for her is just going to be next to impossible. Right of the bat, Danielle was who I wanted. Just by her website I could tell that she was young, modern and fresh. In central Pa, you don't get a lot of vendors like that. I emailed her for a price list, and as I expected, she was out of our budget. Saddened, I looked for another coordinator with no success. A few months after our initial email, I asked her again if we could work on the price. Graciously, she helped me work something out in our price range. She was so understanding and flexible, more than I could have hoped for! At the end of it all, Danielle did way more that I paid her for. She went above and beyond the call of duty. I can't count how many panicked texts I sent her when we had a groomsmen drop out, or when a DIY project just wasn't working...but what I loved the most was texting her about the good stuff! She was there to cheer me on when I sent her pictures of the bridesmaids dresses or told her about how excited I was getting. She was the perfect mix of best friend and firefighter. On the wedding day, Danielle handled everything with such charm. Let's just say that all of our groomsmen were smitten from the beginning. During the reception, my husband and Danielle grabbed a microphone and sang "We Didn't Start the Fire" together, which is a memory I will hold very dear to me. Danielle got us through the wedding weekend so flawlessly, that I had no stress or worries. I had SO much fun at our wedding. I owe that ALL to her. If you're looking to have a stress-free wedding weekend, call Danielle. You'll be a happier bride because of it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best decision you can make is hiring Danielle!
06/03/2012
  • megan b

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle helped us enjoy our wedding by helping to solve any issues that came up throughout the planning process - from contributing ideas for decor, to working with all of the vendors the weeks leading up to the wedding, and helping to put out fire drills the day before the wedding. She wasn't just there the day of to make sure everything went smoothly - she was also providing advice and guidance from the moment we hired her.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Although I don't have any specific examples, I'd say Danielle provided a unique combination of organizational and creative expertise that contributed to the overall success of the wedding. She helped me and my husband not sweat the small stuff because we knew she would take care of it.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was able to vent any frustrations to her first so as to avoid any major bridezilla moments. The great thing about working with her is it's like calling a friend about your wedding planning stress - only she is able to help solve the problem vs just being a sounding board.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Not all wedding planners are created equal but if you are lucky enough to work with someone like Danielle they are an invaluable resource. In addition to the unexpected problems that come up during a wedding, there is so much coordination required the weeks before to make sure everyone is on the same page and following the same schedule. Danielle was able to handle all of the behind the scenes stuff so I could focus on finishing my decorations (which I worked on up to the last day). A great wedding planner helps you achieve the wedding you want and most importantly - enjoy it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor