Wedding Planners / Consultants in Scranton, PA: DPNAK Weddings
DPNAK Weddings
Morgan Highway
Scranton, PA 18508
(570) 561-4118


Scranton Wedding Planners / Consultants: DPNAK Weddings


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: DPNAK rocks! So so happy we hired Danielle & team
10/06/2014
  • jujarvis

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I cannot recommend Danielle and her DPNAK team enough to any couple planning their wedding. We opted to do day-of coordination and Danielle and her team went up up up above and beyond what I anticipated. They helped my wife and I think about things we hadn't (How are you timing the procession exactly? What eldery people might need an extra hand? etc.) and Danielle's wealth of experience, was able to offer suggestions and examples from other weddings that we found very helpful. I know many people are on the fence about having a wedding coordinator--wondering if they need one or can manage without. I too was unsure at first. But let me allay your worries--the DPNAK (very reasonable) fee was THE BEST money we spent for the wedding. It was the greatest bang for our buck because Danielle and her team contributed so much to the wedding, which very importantly helped me to relax and really enjoy the day. Danielle is incredible to work with and I couldn't recommend her and DPNAK more highly.
  • Incredible value for the cost

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: DPNAK will make your day perfect!
10/06/2014
  • Ahoepker

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle and the DPNAK gang were amazing. She was always on top of everything.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She has a lot of experience and her advice and wisdom were always very helpful.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Every month leading up to the wedding I received monthly and then weekly to do list that were a big help and the base camp was also a great resource.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best hire for my destination/off-site wedding!
10/01/2014
  • Cristina H

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I cannot speak more highly of Danielle and her team or recommend them enough. I live in NYC and decided to get married on my mom's property in northeast PA in late Sept2014. I had nowhere to start, but I did know that I would need help. I read everywhere that a planner/coordinator is invaluable with a destination or off-site wedding so when I came across her website and I liked what they had to say about their role I decided to do the free consultation. Danielle has a great combination of easy-going energy and professionalism. She explained her different levels of service and after discussing what I needed (we paid for this ourselves and I have experience with events with work) we decided the "Day-of" services were what I needed. It took some convincing for my then-fiance, but I persisted and he agreed we needed her. It was the best decision I made. From the get go, she was always very responsive for any questions I had. She has a great recommended vendor list that was really useful for someone from outside the area. When I was torn between DJ's and florists she was able to give me her opinions on all of them because she has worked with them all in the past. I hired my vendors in spring and then a few weeks out from the wedding she took over. She had an unbelievably detailed timeline that everyone thought was amazing. Her emails were detailed and clear. She kept on top of emails that I sent too (I recommend ccing her on your emails with vendors so she is in the loop). She uses a website/app called Basecamp that was also great. All the to-do's and info was on there readily accessible from anywhere. On the day of the wedding she and her team shone. They made the place look exactly as I had dreamed of and thought of things I hadn't. She was flexible when things sprang up and helped everything stay on track. My husband and I didn't need to worry about anything and we had a blast. She made our wedding magical. Thank you DPNAK!!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She had so many that I can't remember them all, but my advice to fellow brides is to copy your planner on all emails so if you forget something they are in the loop.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I don't think I ever had an inner-Bridezilla, but I liked that when we were doing the rehearsal and photos I could just tell everyone to listen to her so I didn't need to herd cats haha.
  • Value of a wedding planner? The value of a wedding planner in my opinion is two-fold: she acts as a sounding board, but also on the wedding day I felt comfortable to leaving everything in her hands so I could just enjoy myself which is what I did :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: best decision.
06/18/2014
  • loriannmullen

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle... truly my LIFESAVER. I really don't know how anything could have gotten done without her. Not only because she is an excellent coordinator (which goes without saying) but she is an honest, down to earth, comforting person that felt like more of a friend than coordinator! She is there for every possible thing you could imagine and even the things you would never imagine. Coming from the type of bride who’s motto was “ehh… whatever. that’s fine.” planning got pushed to the side way too frequently. Being engaged for over two years, Danielle kept me on track the entire time. Throughout those two years, we had frequent emails and check-in’s to stay on the same page with planning. Thank god I had her there to remind me of every little detail that I would have never thought of along the way. Her advice about vendors and packages and everything in general was the biggest help in the whole planning process – this girl knows the wedding scene INSIDE and OUT! Any time you reach out to Danielle, she responded in what seemed like an impossibly quick time (sometimes wondering if my email even sent yet?! – amazing!) She was a great guide to help us decide what was best for us and our venue. Our wedding was at the Scranton Cultural Center – we basically got 4 walls and had to plan and coordinate everything else. She communicated with all the vendors the week of the wedding, contacting multiple times a day I believe to make sure every detail was just right. On the wedding day prior to the ceremony, we spanned 3 floors (guys in basement, reception set up on main floor, girls getting ready upstairs) and Danielle certainly got a workout taking control of all three floors. Whenever anyone needed her, she was there in a second – all while still setting up and making sure all vendors were in the right place at the right time doing exactly what needed to be done. Definitely one of the best investments while planning. (P.S. some vendors take a sigh of relief when they find out you are working with Danielle … sometimes even a little discount!) Our officiant did not find it necessary to come to the rehearsal, however Danielle did a much better job than I could even imagine the officiant would have (keep in mind we had 10 girls + 10 guys in the party!) I just kept saying to myself “I can’t even imagine who would be doing this if we didn’t have Danielle….” Her organization and timelines for everyone are so helpful. She is SO prepared for anything and everything. Bottom line – I can’t say enough how helpful and genuinely sweet Danielle is. She made our wedding day perfect. We had no worries and if there were anything wrong, we would have never even known about it because she took care of it in a heartbeat. My entire family is extremely thankful for Danielle because not one person had anything else on their mind but celebrating the love for my husband and I. We enjoyed the entire night thanks to Danielle. I cannot speak highly enough of her. I seriously LOVE her. ☺
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? everything!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? with just the words "I got this." haha :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: forget david tutera i had DANIELLE :)
11/13/2013
  • Jennifer B

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I don't know whether to tear up or smile when writing this review. I booked Danielle for the "Day Of" package when we were about 6-8 months away from the big day. I had a venue, a church, a lot of decorations, and a scatter vision. I knew what i wanted my day to look like but had no idea how to execute it, more importantly i didn't want to have to worry about candles or ribbons on my wedding day. After meeting with Danielle we instantly knew we wanted to hire her. She is an absolute sweetheart and listens to EVERY LITTLE DETAIL you have to share. You would never know she had other brides because she responds promptly with such courtesy that you have a hard time realizing shes your coordinator and not a life long friend. My only regret was that i had not booked her sooner into the planning. She has such an eye for detail and is extremely organized and reliable. She shows up on time and assisted with my other vendors during my wedding even making sure my photographer got his lens that he left behind at church. My card box was safe, my decor was flawless and my memories are filled laughs instead of hiccups. Danielle , you are an AMAZING person and I want to thank you on behalf of my entire family for giving me the wedding day I've wanted since I was a little girl. <3
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Enjoy EVERY second. It all goes by so fast. That is why Danielle did the work so I could literally be a guest at my own wedding.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Danielle always helped me to relax and took care of everything. I literally had no worries on my wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding purchase of all... a dream!
09/09/2013
  • ckukelhaus

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? My heart swoons when I talk about Danielle. Completely cliché, I know, but Danielle absolutely made our wedding day the day of our dreams. She was not only always immediately responsive, but she always treated my questions and requests with the utmost of professionalism and expertise. Danielle not only knew how to plan every detail of the day and resolve any issue we threw her way, but she also had an incredible group of trusted vendors that I came to rely on heavily. She truly works with the best, because she is the best!! She always listened to our "vision", and helped us figure out the best way to get what we wanted, while also making sure our guests would be comfortable and it was a feasible plan. I also can't tell you how much I appreciated Danielle's humor and candor in every situation. She was not only brilliant to work with but so much fun. Whether you are planning a traditional wedding or something very different and out of the box, Danielle will help you make it happen and won't quit until you're happy. I still don't know if anything actually went wrong on the day of because she was there every second making sure everything was on track and resolved before I even knew about it! I can't recommend Danielle highly enough, she is an absolute dream to work with and is worth every penny. I would recommend her to my best friends and sisters (and already have!!), because she's just the greatest. Thank you for everything Danielle, Nick and I are so truly grateful for everything you helped us with!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Everything! Every piece of advice Danielle gave us - from how to set up the venue to the food to the timing to the bouquet toss - was priceless. Ultimately her best suggestion was to enjoy the day of and let her worry about the rest. She was completely right!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She made me seem rational! No request or question was too outrageous or ridiculous leading up to the day of. And on the day of she gave me everything I needed, helped my the bridal party stay organized, and made us focus on what was important.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. Absolutely, completely 100% worth it. Not at all a splurge, this is a must-have for any bride - whether you have a DIY wedding or not!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding purchase
08/14/2013
  • sarahsflood

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle was hands down the best purchase I made for my wedding! I chose the day of coordinator option—which came with WAY MORE than I thought. Danielle was there for me when I had the most random questions, was in a bind, or did not know how to handle a situation and she was there within minutes (sometimes seconds) with help and advise. Her vendor recommendations and relationships really came in handy. I live in San Francisco, but my wedding was in the Poconos. I ended up booking a lot of vendors without even meeting them, based on Danielle's recommendations and they all worked out SO well. Danielle also comes with a little thing called Basecamp—an online project management system that organizes your every thought. You can set up multiple users (parents, fiance, bridesmaids, etc.) so everyone is in the loop. The week leading up to the wedding Danielle contacted all my vendors to go over schedules and expectations. You can tell a vendor exactly what you want, but sometimes they will say they understand when they in fact do not. Having the vendors chat with Danielle made everyone on the same page and everything go exactly how I envisioned it. On the day of the wedding Danielle dealt with the demands and concerns of my guests with incredible grace and composure. She is brilliant at getting everything done and keeping everyone happy. She was there all day dealing with the vendors and setting everything up. I did not have to do or worry about a thing. During the wedding she was amazing, keeping everything running, but being incredibly discreet. Danielle is an absolute must if you want your wedding day to be stress free and flawless.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
06/16/2013
  • kategoodwin

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle is an wonderful person to work with during the wedding planning process. Besides her expertise, professionalism and quality of service; she became a confidant and friend. I trusted her opinions on which vendors would be best for our vision and it worked out beautifully. The vendors she recommends are as amazing to work with as Danielle is- they became one team working for the common cause of making this the best day possible. If anything went wrong on our wedding day- I did not know about it because Danielle and the team was there to jump in and handle it. I would recommend Danielle's services to anyone planning a wedding, it was the best decision I made during the process... other than the groom :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
12/22/2012
  • Jessica Z

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle is a wedding ninja, she moves at a million miles an hour yet you never see her sweat. She has an incredible way of handeling all the caos of the wedding day while remaining charming and calm.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I wasn't planning a "first look" but Danielle suggested I consider it. We decided to go ahead with one and I'm glad we did. They are some of my favorite pictures from the day!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I am a control freak through and through, but there is no way you can be on top of everything yourself. You need help on your wedding day. Short of duplicating myself, I needed to put my trust in someone and Danielle was my savior. She put me at ease to enjoy the day. Everything went off without a hitch, and if there was a problem I was unaware:)
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless! Planning and executing a wedding is new to you but is all old hat to them. There is nothing like having experience on your side.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply wonderful
09/19/2012
  • Ashley J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I don't know how to express how amazing Danielle and her team were. From the start, Danielle spent time on understanding what our vision was for the wedding and how we wanted the day to go. As the planning process continued she was always available to help in any way. Our wedding was at a campground and we were responsible for bringing in all the vendors, tables, decorations, linens, china…. (honestly the list could go on and on). She seamlessly coordinated all the vendors and beautifully executed an idea that was in my mind. Not once did she blink at a request or an extra thing put on the TO DO list. Danielle is a true professional; her attitude, work ethic, and dedication to her clients is obvious. My husband and I were able to enjoy the entire day because of her and her team. The only thing I worried on that day was if my lipstick looked okay and that was because of her hard work. Hiring Danielle was by far the smartest investment for our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor