Wedding Planners / Consultants in Memphis, TN: Mid-South Weddings & Event Planners', LLC
Mid-South Weddings & Event Planners', LLC
6920 Kindle Station Cove
Memphis, TN 38141
(901) 503-3071


Mid-South Weddings & Event Planners', LLC


write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: My Wedding Planner
03/17/2011
  • Doris P

  • Wedding Date: 03/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Ms Lynda, was there for me even though she was not my coordinator. The venue that I selected was still being renovated and I called Ms. Lynda and told her that my coordinator had know clue of what to do about the venue. Ms. Lynda came to the venue told us how to set it up and assured me that the room would be beautiful.
  • Ms. Lynda was able to assist my coordinator by telling her that the most important people were that bride and groom and that she should focus on us.
  • The night the room was being decorated by Ms. Lynda she called me and told me to come to the venue so that I could view the room. When I walked in the door I was overwhelmed with the transitition of the room. It did not look like the same place a total transformation was created by Ms.Lynda and her team.
  • I can not put a price on Ms. Lynda's services; without her I really don't know what I would have done. Thank you, Ms. Lynda for being such a caring person.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Keeva and Cortney's Wedding
04/22/2010
  • Keeva M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Ms. Lynda made my day special by making my wedding everything I dreamed of and more. She ensured me that everything would be "absolutely gorgeous" and it was. When I walked into the room, my hubby and I were very pleased and impressed with everything Ms. Lynda put together.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? My hubby and I were planning a wedding from out of town and we had many guests that were traveling to Memphis for the wedding. We did not want our guests traveling a long distance from the church to the venue in Cordova. After speaking with Ms. Lynda, we decided that we would have both the wedding and reception at the same location and it was great! Our guests loved the idea because they did not have to travel from one venue to the next. It saved time and gas!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Ms. Lynda took care of everything for me. She communicated all details with the wedding party so that I would not have to stress about those details. She also took care of all the decor so that I would not have to worry about those things as well. She constantly reminded me not to worry about anything and to just relax and enjoy our day!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Ms. Lynda created an elegant and beautiful wedding for us. She listened to our ideas and created just the right things for us. She is dedicated to her work and knows how to plan the perfect event. Thanks again!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My 40th Birthday Party
12/07/2009
  • Leslie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Ms. Lynda was a great access to my birthday. It was last minute when I decided that I wanted a birthday party. I was searching online for a planner and I found Ms. Lynda's website and called her. She was very professional when answering my questions and arranged an appointment to meet with me. I was very impressed with her office and credentials. She worked with me on my budget to see to it that I was able to have the things that I most wanted. Such as a ice sculpure.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She made suggestions about the linen and how to bring my colors in with linen. I wanted expensive centerpieces and my budget would not allow it. So she put together different centerpieces for me to view and I was very happy with the one I selected. I wanted to get monetary gifts and Ms. Lynda showed me how to do in good taste so that my guest would not be offended. She created this money tree; which was a hit at the party.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I was not a bride, but she made me feel like one. I planned this party in one month and she was there with me while selecting my cateror and other vendors which made things much easier for me.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I call her my Event Planner, without her; I don't think I could have selected all of the nice linens and food selections. My party was a hit and we still talk about it. Thanks, Ms. Linda for making my day a beautiful and enjoyful one.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Wedding Day
11/19/2009
  • Rogers L

  • Wedding Date: 04/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Well Ms. Lynda was amazing; when we first came to her we had no ideas about what we wanted for our wedding day. Ms. Lynda started off very slow explaining everything as we went alone. First we worked on a budget for the wedding and then our guest list. We we started working on the Ceremony Decor' she showed us many themes that were within the budget that was set forth for the ceremony. Ms. Lynda's imagination was right on target with what we saw for our ceremony and she made sure we stayed with in the budget. Our flowers were lovely and her presentation of the ceremony flowers could not have been more beautiful. She made sure that she responded to all of our calls and emails in a timely manner. She would call my finance and take her out to lunch or to the spa during the planning stages. She was wonderful we could not have asked for a greater planner. She was very pofessional her credentials were remarkable; she was very flexiable as far as our schedules were concerned. Sometimes we could not keep appointments and she would make arrangements to come to our home or invite us to her house for dinner.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Ms. Lynda suggested that we purchase our invitations 3 months in advance and get them out to our guest like a month in 1/2 before the wedding date sot that we could get a good head count for our cateror. We started receiving our RSVP's within two weeks from the date that we sent them out and were able to have a confirmed headcount by the 1st of April. Which worked well for our budget. See also helped us save money by showing us how to create our on favors. Ms. Lynda is a very wise person; we had issues with the wedding party and she made it clear to us that it was our wedding day and our wishes would be met by our wedding party. I want go into detail; but she was a life saver.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? When the issues came up with the wedding party, she pulled me to the side and told me to let her deal with the bridesmaids. She actually saved them, because things could have gotten out of hand. Thanks again for being so sensitive to my needs.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I was very impressed with her concern and creativity. The one thing that stood out most about Ms. Lynda's service is that she was the floral designer, the decorator, the planner, the coordinator, along with her staff. Phenomenal Job! Without her we could not have pulled out such a beautiful wedding day. Kudos to Mid-South Wedding & Event Planners'!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My beautiful wedding
10/20/2009
  • Shekina C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Ms. Lynda took care of everything, all we had to do was show up at the vendor. The day flowed smoothly and I couldn't have dreamed of a more beautiful day.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Ms. Lynda offered many wedding packages for all sorts of budgets. She was not limited to these packages, she allowed us to create our own custom package. She provided pictures and videos as a guide for us. Ms. Lynda listened to our ideas and helped us with the perfect design for our wedding. She incorporated her expertise with our vision.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She assured me everything was going to be fine. She encouraged me to focus on myself and not the wedding blues. We communicated on a regular basis by telephone and social outtings. Ms. Lynda always had a positive attitude. She was more than a wedding planner to me, she became a friend.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Ms. Lynda was just WONDERFUL! Our wedding was beautiful and elegant. Ms. Lynda takes pride in her work and wants to make sure every bride has the wedding of her dreams. I don't know what I would have done without Ms. Lynda's words of encourgement through it all. Thanks!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Wedding Planner
10/02/2009
  • Linda G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Ms. Lynda was very informative, she had many types of ideas for me to choose from for my wedding day. She helped me in all areas of planning my wedding. Finalizing my contracts to helping me pick my gown.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She suggested that I take care of myself by pampering myselt to eating. She made sure that I sent my invitations out in a timely manner as well as recieving my RSVP's back.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Ms. Lynda communicated with me all most dailey to insure that I did not turn into Bridezilla. My wedding was long distance so we communicated via email and by phone. She keep in touch with me and informed me on all details.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Without Ms. Lynda I would not have been able to pull off the elegant event that she produced and we only met one time in person. But she was able to find the enter me and work with it. I was very happy to have her. We also gave her a bonus after the wedding. Thanks, Ms Lynda for making my wedding day the most beautiful and elegant event that I always dreamed of.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tammara and Xavian's wedding
10/01/2009
  • Tammara T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Just knowing that she was a true professional!! Her work speaks for itself. I didnt worry if everything would be okay!!! From working with her, I knew it would be better than okay!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She just told me to let her do the worrying and for me to just trust her. I did and it was beyond my expectations!!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She took the stress away
  • Value of a wedding planner? She was well worth every penny we spent and then some!! She is awsome!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Weddings
06/10/2009
  • octbridelynn

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I am planning my wedding with Miss Lynda now and she has been wonderful. She offers a variety of ideas, themes that helped me decide what I wanted for my ceremony and reception. I was able to select my linens, chaircovers, centerpieces and ceremony theme all in one place. How thoughtful!!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? A useful tip that Miss Lynda offered me was to plan ahead and to think of myself while in the planning stages. To make sure that I pampered myself, eat and exercised.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Miss Lynda spends a lot of time with me. We go out to lunch on a regular basis. She keeps me informed on the important things that she feels I need to know about. Most of all we talk.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I think Miss Lynda is a very valuable source and she will be around long time.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 4.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor