Wedding Planners / Consultants in Dallas, TX: After Yes
After Yes
4908 Bryan St.
Dallas, TX 75206
(214) 542-0668


Dallas Wedding Planners / Consultants: After Yes


write a review
  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: After Yes was the Best Decision I Made
12/15/2010
  • Sara R

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • After Yes provided everything I could ever need in a wedding planner and more. I cannot begin to tell you what a livesaver Elizabeth was. She was extermely organized, friendly and on top of everything. After Yes had good relationships with all of my vendors and is very well connected in the "wedding world". From the very first meeting where we got all the contracts and agreements in order, to the reception when my bustle needed to be "fixed" on my dress, After Yes was there every step of the way and I would recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hiring After Yes was our best wedding decision!
06/15/2010
  • Stefanie A

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? After Yes became our wedding coordinator after our previous coordinator (at the venue) was terminated unexpectedly one month before our wedding. This put me in a state of panic, to say the least! Elizabeth with After Yes assured me that she would have everything taken care of - and she did. My day was special because I didn't have to worry about a single thing - I simply showed up, with everything looking exactly as I wanted, and enjoyed myself!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I think the best part of the process was when Elizabeth from After Yes sent a detailed list of questions and things to consider after she had read through the contracts and we'd discussed some of my plans. She thought of all sorts of things that never occurred to me, and she offered helpful suggestions for each of them.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? As a very Type A, organized person, I worried that sending our friends and family itineraries would come across as bossy and demanding. After Yes put together a wedding timeline that was provided to all the participants at the rehearsal, and it was professional, organized, and CUTE! It definitely kept me from having to instruct people when and where to be, and our vendors and wedding party loved it.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Priceless. I only wish I knew of After Yes in the beginning stages of my wedding planning. After Yes saved me time, effort, and stress - which to me is the key to having a relaxed and happy wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: After Yes is AMAZING!!
06/10/2010
  • Rachel V

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? We had a fly-by-the-seat-of-our-pants attitude about planning our wedding. We wanted a simple wedding, and didn’t think we needed a wedding planner. HA!!! Until you’re nose-deep in it do you realize that a good planner is as important as the right dress. After Yes was our wedding SUPERHERO— they swooped in with their mad organizing skills, thorough checklists and scheduling abilities, and had every vendor contacted and well-informed in no time. All with charm and a “what can I do to help you guys” generosity. Being able to hand over all that stress is what allows you to really ENJOY your wedding. Both of our families thank After Yes for giving us that gift on our wedding day. (Our vendors loved them too!)
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? After Yes gave us suggestions/tips/wisdom all the way through the planning process-- from helping us find sheet music for our violinist to making custom schedules for everyone involved in the wedding. She had an emergency kit full of supplies the day of that saved us numerous times. We still refer to the blog for all our wedding-related questions-- like how to change your name! They are our go-to people!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? When someone else is taking care of all the vendors and the wedding party, the bride doesn't have to! We channeled all the questions directly to After Yes-- and there were no worries/no bridezillas.
  • Value of a wedding planner? I don't think anyone can understand how many elements go into planning a wedding until they've done it from start to finish. It's no place for amateurs-- leave it to the pros at After Yes!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: After Yes is a MUST!!
04/02/2010
  • Holly C

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Having After Yes Weddings for our wedding planning was one of the best decisions we made! Even if you don't think you need a coordinator - YOU DO... Elizabeth was not only professional, organized and totally on top of things, but she's also charming and assuring. Despite a lot of moving pieces and several vendors, my wedding day was a stress-free and wonderful experience! They even did signage for the event that was not only on-theme but so adorable that I am still getting compliments. The After Yes team helped deliver the perfect wedding and I highly recommend them to any bride looking for the chance to sit back and enjoy her wedding!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? So much that I can't even fit it all here... mainly she was wonderful with thinking of a lot of little details that I had not (such as a lot of the signage). It was great to have one person I knew I could always go too for advice, questions, etc as well!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Liz wasa great buffer between not only my vendors and me, but also helped to keep unruly family members at bay as well. She is very personable and great with people, making the experience extremely smooth and pleasant for me. No stress = no bridezilla!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Invaluable! A must have for any bride that actually wants to keep her wits on her big day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review