Wedding Planners / Consultants in Fort Worth, TX: Grit + Gold
Grit + Gold
1545 N Main St
Fort Worth, TX 76164
(214) 223-3866

Grit + Gold



View Grit + Gold in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 4.5
  • Connected : 4.4
  • Experience : 4.5
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 4.5
  • 4.5

  • 17 Reviews
Review: lottie is your treasure!
10/18/2012
  • diana a

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • she brought my dream wedding to life! all the decor was to drool for! it was the most beautiful wedding ever!! and it was crazy fun!!!!
  • think outside the box! be creative! and dont think of a wedding planner as a waste of money cause that is far from it!!!!
  • executing on the wedding day! the decor was amazing!!! and just like i dreamed of!
  • step one in planning a wedding should be: hiring lottie as your wedding planner. everything else will fall into place :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very PLEASED with services!
09/17/2012
  • Stefanie D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I have worked with Couture Events by Lottie on several occasions. I have the opportunity of working with Lottie Fowler directly and she has been such a blessing to work with. This photo shoot in particular was for my daughter's 10th birthday which is a very special time for us. Lottie showed up on time and NO cancellation was even mentioned about although it was raining and very early 8am shoot! I was shocked that she was on time and very prepared and ready to go with all the rain and the distance she had to drive and was very happy to work with us! She took us to a prime location that was stunning! She had all the props and camera everything was ready. She made my daughters special day one we will NEVER forget! Thank you so much Lottie! We love Couture Events by Lottie and would reccomend her for a wedding or photo shoot! Lottie was my wedding planner and has done severl photo shoots for me and each and every time the detail and organation is always spectacular.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Artistic and creative ideas for the photo shoot. Superb location ideas. Clothing attire and props
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Stayed calm during chaotic weather when it was raining for the photo shoot she said it will be fine and remained steady through out.
  • Value of a wedding planner? complete value from price to package inclusions. She offered a firm contract and was confident in her package and made sure I was okay with everything before signing and she followed through on her word to me!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Deceitful
09/12/2012
  • Joey W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I hate giving negative feedback but make sure before you sign her contract you realize that there is a nonrefundable deposit no matter what. Make sure you have Lottie add in that the deposit is refundable before 30 days. She worked with us for two weeks and we decided to do a destination wedding and she took our entire $2000. Also, she includes looking at venues as a face to face meeting. This was not made aware at the consultation. Couture Events is unprofessional, deceitful, and not worth what you pay. If you need more information on whether she is the right planner for you PLEASE research other planners.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

write a review
Review: We Love Couture Events by Lottie
09/15/2011
  • Sarah F

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Lottie was amazing through the whole process! She helped me remain calm and feel confident that all of our planning was coming together and that everything would be wonderful. And it was...I was able to relax the day before and the day of the wedding and enjoy spending time with family and friends because I knew Lottie was on top of everything. Her and Jennifer made the day of the wedding go as smooth as possible and it really allowed everyone to enjoy the festivities. We had so many compliments about how wonderful the vendors were and what an amazing job Lottie and Jennifer did for us. She was worth every penny and I would not hesitate to ever recommend her to anyone! She was able to see what I dreamed for my wedding and put it all together to make such a wonderful day for us!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Lottie helped me get an amazing list of vendors to use for our wedding and every single one of them was such a pleasure to work with. A good group of vendors helps make things less stressful.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She was so organized and on top of everything that I did not feel like there was nothing that could not be handled or fixed. If something stressed me out I knew that I could talk to Lottie and she would help me figure out what to do...and give me support!
  • Value of a wedding planner? Lottie and Jennifer were amazing and I feel went beyond the price that was paid...every penny was worth it to have them handling the wedding!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best money spent!
09/05/2011
  • Laurie M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? I am the Mother of the Groom. For the last few weeks before the wedding, I continued to hear from both my son, and the bride and her mother, that Lottie at Couture Events was worth every penny. My son said it again the day after the wedding. We had a beautiful event and didn't have to worry about a thing. I highly recommend Lottie! I know the bride and groom were very happy with her services.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review of Couture Events By Lottie
06/20/2011
  • Brooke P

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Lottie & Jennifer did a wonderful job in making my wedding day go as seamless as possible. First & foremost, Lottie recommended the most fabulous vendors. Having the right set of vendors will ensure the best wedding day. If you are type A bride, as I was, you only hope you have someone like Lottie to handle things like when the driver is late or the candles drip on the church carpet. Jennifer calmed me down when I was a brat and made sure my mom was happy throughout the entire reception. When mom is happy, everyone is happy! I wouldn't have had the best weekend ever without Lottie & Jennifer.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Lottie really did a great job in providing ideas to help make the wedding day unique.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Taking care of the things that just happen when you rely on others
  • Value of a wedding planner? AWESOME! FABULOUS! CAN'T SAY ENOUGH!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 3.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Job!
05/05/2011
  • katie c

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She was on top of EVERYTHING and made sure that we didn't have to worry about a thing.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Lottie had great ideas that were unique and different.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She was super organized and very responsive to all of my emails. I liked the way she could take charge if needed and make my ideas (which were not spectacular) into great ideas.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Probably the best money I spent through the entire wedding. WIsh I had gotten the full package instead of just day-of!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review wedding planner
05/03/2011
  • Emut N

  • Wedding Date: 04/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? None.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? A few.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I assume every bride-to-be can easily be labeled as "bridezilla", but I don't believe I had one until the wedding planner unprofessionally responded to my emails.
  • Value of a wedding planner? All I can say is that I will not recommend this planner to anyone else that I personally know of.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 1.0
  • Connected : 1.0
  • Experience : 1.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

I was surprised by the review provided recently from Emut N. It's a bit out of nowhere actually. The bride came to us after deciding on her venue (family home), budget (very tight), and date (outdoor in April in Texas). Difficult choices across the board but I agreed to make the best of what we had. We began the planning process and many creative ideas were provided. Because the bride and groom were on such a tight budget, we shopped and found the least expensive ways to create the feel and theme that they were searching for, which was a southern wedding feel. I purchased on my own pocket book vintage windows, pinwheels, treat platters, highboy tables, linens, several bunting flags, I constructed note cards for a birdcage setup, and various signage. I arrived with furniture such as a wreath stand, vintage desk for setup, vintage cameras, food and dessert platters, vintage suitcases for display, books to be used as props, sheppard's hooks, floral arrangements, lawn games, galvanized tubs for all of the drinks, and I also was courteous enough to pick up the rental stereo equipment so that the couple would be saved $125 on the delivery charge. Several times during the course of planning the bride would change or strike items on the list due to lack of money, which made it harder and harder to accomplish our original set atmosphere. But I continued to come up with ways of making great impacts with very to little money. Four weeks before the wedding I get a frantic call from the bride that they may be calling off the wedding or picking a new venue because her pet chicken was killed by something on the same property that the wedding was to be held. As crazy as it sounded, I was supportive and uplifting. I specifically remember telling her that if she needed anything to call me, that I was there for her. It just seemed as though the bride was always unhappy. She actually arrived to the wedding almost an hour late from makeup and hair and then was mad about someone in her family. It was a very uncomfortable situation to be put in. Originally I referred them to a florist who gave them an unbelievable deal on flowers but then the bride shaved it all the way down to a bouquet and bout. Because I felt obligated to provide the bridesmaids bouquets, I purchased and arranged pinwheels and baby's breath at no charge. The same florist that made remotely no profit on the couple came out and offered her floral services on the day of at no charge as a favor to me. She brought flowers from a wedding that just so happened to be the same colors that took place the night before. Yet the bride acted as though she didn't notice these beautiful arrangements although she had to have known she didn't pay for them. Again, one day before the wedding the bride and groom let me know that they were cutting tables and linens because the rental company never got the check they "supposedly" sent them. So in order to make things right and not have to cut tables and linens, I made a call and they agreed to provide these at no charge as a favor to me. These are people and vendors that I recommend so my hopes are that my clients are not going to burn them, making me look and feel badly. I felt used and betrayed by the couple. We went above and beyond doing things such as cutting their cake, cleaning up and bagging trash, manning the stereo equipment during the ceremony because they did not have money to pay for a dj. All of these things most wedding planners would charge for. I did it out of the goodness of my heart. We took one of the worst atmospheres as far as location and situations and made a beautiful wedding from it. One that I would be proud to show work from. It's really crazy because the photos have not come out yet and I guarantee that if any client were to see them and see our work, they would be moved to hire us in a heartbeat. My quality and attention to detail speaks volumes for one girl who is upset because she couldn't afford the wedding of her dreams. We got several compliments from guests at the wedding saying what a great job we did and how they couldn't believe the transformation. It's even crazier because when the groom saw the work we had done, he said it was better than he had ever imagined it to be. One guest said we have a way with details that is a gift. I have discussed the situation with my vendors, Red Sole Events, Culinary Arts Catering and Big D Party Rentals so if anyone is interested in their insight, please feel free to contact them. They will vouch for the quality and professionalism that Couture Events by Lottie is known for. Images from the wedding: http://everylastdetailblog.com/2011/07/15/rustic-eclectic-texas-wedding/
write a review
Review: Ryan's dream wedding
05/11/2010
  • Kathy M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She planned and executed the perfect wedding for my daughter. She was able to take my daughter's thoughts and bring them to life. The wedding was more unique and beautiful than we had imagined. It was as if she knew my daughter all her life.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? We had questions, she had all the answers.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She covered all the bases.
  • Value of a wedding planner? She took absolutely all the stress out of the wedding day experience. She anticpated and handled everything, professionally and efficiently. We were able to relax and enjoy the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Spreading the LOVE... A Match Made in Heaven
05/03/2010
  • Ryan P

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Oh my, how did Lottie and Clint not make my day special? I didnt have to worry about a thing. I was actually able to enjoy my day. People would call and ask me if everything was done and I would say "Im sure Lottie has it under control" and when I got to the venue to get dressed and ready for the evening, there Mrs. Lottie (pregnant and all) was running around putting flowers together for the awesome centerpieces or directing other vendors on where they needed to be. Lottie wasnt just awesome that day, SHE WAS AWESOME FOR THE WHOLE YEAR IT TOOK TO PLAN!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? Anything and everything. Lottie was able to have fun with my wedding and I gave her almost full sontrol after I explained to her what I wanted. She is so amazing and was so full of ideas that havent even been seen in the magazines yet but Im sure they soon will, probably with Lottie's picture next to them! She's got the touch thats for sure!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? I wasnt a Bridezilla (of course I am not going to admit it if I were) but Lottie made it to where I worried about nothing. I was never worried, I was never nervous either. She had everything handled and when problems arose (there were only like 2) she called and handled them with sheer class.
  • Value of a wedding planner? PRICELESS!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor