Wedding Planners / Consultants in Spring, TX: Six Pence Designs Weddings & Events
Six Pence Designs Weddings & Events
Spring
Spring, TX 77389
(832) 257-6561

event coordination



View event coordination in a new window.

write a review
  • Joyful : 4.9
  • Connected : 4.9
  • Experience : 4.9
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Thank God!
12/31/2008
  • Chris Kent

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • She basically saved the day. We'd had so many issues w/both our florist and bakery having trouble with our date but Six Pence was able to give us alternative suggestions that came out even better than what we'd ever hoped for!
  • She offered some advice as how to do the ceremony regarding the order or parents and where to put everyone since we come from such large families w/multiple sets of parents, step-parents, etc...
  • Delivered many things herself when we found out some relatives wouldn't be in on time to help out.
  • She was the most affordable planner we could find on our budget and she ended up being priceless in the help and coordination she gave.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Murder Mystery Gala with Six Pense
12/31/2008
  • Trina Ingram

  • Wedding Date: 05/17/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Created a calming atmosphere for the event.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? inventive ideas for table settings...
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? arrived very early to make sure everything was done...
  • Value of a wedding planner? Attention to detail and overall concern for the quality of the event...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Six Pence Designs saved our wedding
12/30/2008
  • cpence

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She handled everything. We did not have to worry about a thing. Our venue closed about 3 weeks before the wedding and did not let us know! She started from scratch-got us a new venue (even better than the first!) Food, beverages, linens, everything! You would have thought the event was planned there all along all year long!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She definitely has a creative mind and if you are looking for ideas she has plenty! She gave us ideas on how to stretch our budget without compromising the look of the decor, cake, food, beverages, everything. It looked like we spent a fortune and we didn't!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Working through the entire process with her let us feel more at ease that everything would be taken care of on wedding day. You can tell by her work and passion that she is there to take care of you and that is exactly what she did. She would not let us focus on "is this here, is that done.." she made us focus on ourselves and our day.
  • Value of a wedding planner? EVERYTHING!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Six Pence Designs made it all happen!
12/24/2008
  • Robert Gammons

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? She had complete confidence in her abilities and managed to make the event come off without a hitch.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? She knew to ask the right questions when needed and made sure all the little details were done... this help make everything fall into place.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She kept everyone calm and collected and solved the problems before they arose...
  • Value of a wedding planner? I have had the opportunity to work with and know Danielle for a number of years now. I have gotten to see firsthand the level of dedication and professionalism she brings to every project she takes on from the overall picture to the smallest of details. From a 5 year plus association with animal rescue organizations, various fundraisers that range from murder mysteries to parades, charity and bridal events she not only provides confidence in those she is working with, she also gives a sense of care few people even recognize these days. Aside from being easily accessible, she takes great care in the feedback from the clients she works with. From start to finish, she is the first one there and the last to leave making sure whatever she is working on is completed to everyone’s satisfaction. Strength, Compassion, and Imagination are the words that easily come to mind when I think of her and the work she inspires…

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 4.0
  • Connected : 4.0
  • Experience : 4.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Event Planner
12/08/2008
  • cgiacona

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle was on top of everything; she asked what I wanted and took care of the planning from there. She handled the details no matter how small; several things that I had never thought of.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I had an idea on the table decorations that I wanted but I needed to stay within a certain budget; Danielle was wonderful and very creative. She took the idea and came back with a plan that was not only within my budget, it was absolutely beautiful.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Danielle asked what I wanted and basically did the rest. She met with me to keep me updated but she did the work and handled most of the issues that came up.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Danielle is not only very professional, she truly cares about her clients. She does whatever it takes to make their event the memorable day it is should be. She does excellent work.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Six Pence Rocks
12/03/2008
  • dsellens

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Everything. I didn't have to think about or do anything except show up.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I'm missing some girl genes so she was great with the table decor. Her style is very unique.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? Again, Everything! I didn't have to think about or do anything except show up.
  • Value of a wedding planner? She listens, she is organized, and she will pipe up and tell you if she thinks something won't work. I don't do this for a living so I was happy she steared me away from some of my original ideas.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Six Pence Designs is a life saver.
12/03/2008
  • Mmullins1018

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Everything she did was wonderful. She helped me with all the small details to make my day the BEST. From the centerpieces to my bouquet. Which by the way couldn't have been more perfect for my fall wedding. I fell into a situation as my wedding reception was to be held outdoors and the forcast called for rain. She did everything in her power to get my a reception hall. I do believe that she stayed up half the night trying to help me out. Of all the things she did I think the best was her calling on my wedding day just to say hi and see how I was doing.
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? I can't pin point on just one. She helped me with my flowers and even brought the vases to put them in. She helped me with my colors. I gave her the idea of the flower I wanted (calla Lily) and her creative mind started working from there.
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? With my short engagement (only 3 months) she threw wonderful ideas at me. This took a load of stress off of me. I was at my last straw because the dress I borrowed to get married in did not fit. I was getting married in less than a week. I called her balling my eyes out and she calmed me. The next thing I know we were at the bridal shop picking out a new dress. That afternoon I was at home with the dress that was made for me. If it wasn't for Danielle I probably would have broke down and got married in my night clothes.
  • Value of a wedding planner? Knowing that someone was there to help come up with the things i would never have thought of.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Wedding Planner! Loved Six Pence!
12/03/2008
  • cechols

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did wedding planner make your day special? Danielle was courteous and friendly for everyone involved in our wedding party. She was flexible with our time frames and paid attention to detail like no one else could have. We are so grateful to have had her as our wedding planner!
  • Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered? The creativity shown by her was out of this world! She came up with ideas for creating what was an ordinary church into a magnificent reception area. From flowers to backdrops she had truly thought of it all!
  • How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla? She put my wife at ease by making herself the point person for everyone to go to if something was needing to be fixed or a question needed an answer. She gave my wife the freedom to enjoy her big day and that is something money can't buy!
  • Value of a wedding planner? She was like a lifelong friend who just wanted to help. She was good at the business end but it was her personal touches that made her shine above all others we interviewed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Joyful : 5.0
  • Connected : 5.0
  • Experience : 5.0
  • Executed Your Dream Wedding : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor